We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of food for not a lot of money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laurel and Hardy's

Laurel and Hardy's
Cala Blanca, 07760 Cala Blanca, Minorca, Spain
971 386639
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Cala Blanca
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sampford Peverell, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lot of food for not a lot of money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Make sure you order a sauce with your pork/meat portions and you can't go wrong by eating at this restaurant! The two waiting staff I hope will be joined by others in high season! If you ask they will also serve you bigger portions of the starters as your main dish!! Out of our party of 6 - 4 of us did this one evening!! Excellent value for money!! Will return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“caters for the "english"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Sorry but this one didnt cut the mustard. Service was fine no complaints on that and reasonable value for money but they think we all want chips with everything. I got pork steaks which were very dry and overcooked and of course a handfull of chips and that was it. Only went once !

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E. England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Quite a nice meal for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Laurel and Hardy's obviously cater for those on a budget. We ate there one night in May when it was very quiet, it was probably just prior to the summer season proper and nowhere was busy.
We had the set three course meal at 10 Euros each, quite an achievement for a restaurant to serve at that price. We found it to be well worth that price and although the startes were prepared in advance and served within a minute or two of ordering the entire meal was good value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orsett, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our first night in Cala Blanca and we had seen the restaurant earlier in the day and thought we might visit it. Later our villa rep' recommended the restaurant too. I had my doubt as the menu was very, very extensive and a three course meal was €10 each! Often big menus and cheap prices spell dry, poorly prepared frozen food. How wrong can you be? My starter of five enormous king prawns was superb and my suckling pig was so very succulent and beautifully cooked, with the most amazing crackling. My wife Jill'ys vegetable soup was a meal in itself and would have served all six of us. She followed it with fall-off-the-bone Moroccan lamb. The rest of our party had a great selection. A massive, really tasty, prawn cocktail followed by bream cooked to perfection, stuffed mushrooms, a whopping steak and beautifully cooked chicken. Each of us had vegetables which were cooked to just al dente - spot on - and served in a lovely little pastry basket. Our meal including loads of drinks and deserts came to just over €80 in total. The staff were so helpful and friendly, and our food was served with no waiting about at all. Great value. Great food. Great service. Great restaurant. We are only here for a week but we will go back before we return home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have visited this restaurant a few times and it's always very good. They have a set menu with some very good choices and also an Al la carte menu. Last week I went with a group of 14 friends which is never easy on the staff!! They coped very well and brought all our meals to us together, no one was left waiting. The food as usual was lovely (especially the desert!) best thing about L&H must be the very friendly front of house waitresses, nothing is too much trouble for them...keep up the good work and thank you for a great evening :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurel and Hardy's also viewed

 

Been to Laurel and Hardy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laurel and Hardy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.