We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari to your Saves list
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kardamena 85302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Kardamena
Wolverhampton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

me and my partner booked the holiday at a bed and breakfast board. breakfast wasnt too satisfying, with only a continental ( which we hadnt been informed ) breakfast; with the choice of bread for toast, buns, cheese and ham and three different cereal. Tea coffee and orange juice. Bit of a shock as we were looking foward to bacon,sausage egg and beans! but of course all the resturants around Kardemena offer a english breakfast at around four euro. We were pleased with the hotel greatly. it was very clean, staff friendly, pool clean, not to far away from everything and also have a sister hotel 'Cleopatra' in which you can use at any time, or the gym and sometimes the Krismari's could become very busy at times, although towards the end, it went quieter, so we were assuming alot has gone home. A mixed hotel with both young and elderly, never has no problems with noise or anthing really, just a few noisy lads below us.
The area Kardemena i is thriving with livliness. walking on the main front, there is a huge choice of resturants to eat in, bit of pain sometimes, as they dont leave you to decide Ha, though they also have a Mcdonalds towards the top of the front, although we found this ridiculous price, as the meals were around 7.50 euro!! also on the front they have the watersports jet skis,bannana boats everything! but we found it was cheaper on bubble beach (natural jacuzzi sea) There are lots of places to hire cars,jeeps,quads and buggies from, which is worth doing as we hired a buggy for 2days 90euro and a quad for a day 35euro and went around all the island. Thermas is a nice place to visit,with hot springs to bathe in a the cold sea write next to it, kefalos was nice too, and Kos town we visited but bit pricey as it is the capital. The beaches to visit are magic beach and bubble beach. vey pretty beach although magic beach as a Nude part if you walk right to the top!
As for excursions, we booked for the waterpark off our Thompson rep which was 28euro each,looking aorund the places the had the waterpark with transfer for 19euro so got ripped off there. The three bay cruise was a nice little trip, going to bubble beach (beautiful!) kefalos and getting off to swim in the sea, with your bbq included 20 euro each. good day out and a nice relax.
Places to eat in Kardemena - Tonys cuisin,Nemos Resturant, Taj mahal (very expensive though).
If you dont want to stay out all night drinking, then stay down the bottem end but the top end i warn you is mad with bars galore, but it totally is your choice where to go. adams bar is nice with every cocktail 3euro.
Overall had a fantastic holiday (the buggy and quad made the difference!) with plenty to do and excellent weather beautiful sights and plenty to eat and drink! Book now if you find a Bargain!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    61
    31
    10
    3
See reviews for
51
72
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

As always not disappointed with accommodation. It was what we expected. Now in the hands of the Cleopatra group hopefully it is scheduled for upgrade. The rooms are clean and functional, linens are changed daily. The WC and shower cubicle are desperate for upgrade, although clean the idea of the curtain is so out of date! The staff are friendly and helpful. The drinks are not over-priced and the pool is lovely and clean with spare lilos for pool use (left by previous holiday guests). Breakfast is of a continental style without the meat and cheese except for Tuesdays! With upgraded showers and in house entertainment you will of course pay more. For us the location was fine on the edge of Kardamena near the beach and away from the hectic nightlife.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

This hotel is wonderful. The location is perfect for people who want to be in the centre of Kardamena but not too close to the bars & clubs. It's literally a 2 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute walk to the main square & bar street.

The hotel itself was very clean. The rooms were decent - nothing special, but fine if you're just looking for somewhere to lay your head at night. The air conditioning was great and you didn't have to pay extra for it like you do in some hotels in Kardamena.

We only got up for breakfast once, & found out we weren't missing much. It was mainly orange juice, bread and jam. However, Kardamena is so cheap, you can go out and get a full English breakfast for around 3 euros.

The best restaurant we found was the Paradise Restaurant which is on the beach, just by the hotel. The people that run it are so friendly, the food was fantastic & they even let us use their sunbeds free of charge for the whole week after we ate there.

All the bars and clubs are fantastic and there's plenty of them to keep you occupied for however long you go.

We enjoyed this holiday so much, we're planning to go back next year.

  • Liked — Location & Air Con
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2008

In our opinion a good standard hotel for this area of kos, and greece as a whole you have to remember that hotels in greece are not on par with other europian countries. rooms quite small especially with an extra bed in, small shower area in corner of bathroom ( no bath ), towels only changed every 3rd day which was a bit of a let down?

The lift was out of order for 5 days of our stay which was a concern as we were travelling with my 73 year old mother who has walking diffeculties and were on the 2nd floor, spoke to Vana the receptionist and we were soon informed my mother would be allowed to use the service lift.

Receptionist Vana was excellent very helpfull, kind and conciderate at all times, the other female receptionist never smiled and could turn milk sour what a misery in comparison.

Our only complaint would be the breakfast if you could call it that it is not worth getting up for, ive heard of continental but this was conti none tal?

Out of the gate by the pool over the road and your on the beach with a number of restaurants serving full English breakfast for 4.50 euro plus other very nice dishes, and the beauty of it is even if you only buy a cup of coffee you get the use of the sunbeds free, would recommend Paradise and anna's.

I was worried i had made a bad decision choosing Kardamena for our holiday after reading some of the reviews and especially during the various drop off's on the coach, some parts looked like the bronx and we have never been mooned at so much !!! but we were plesantly suprised when we reached the Krismari as this was set away from the other appartments on the outskirts with only its sister hotels Cleopatra classic/superior around it but still within easy walking distance to the centre,bars,shops etc. There were a number of groups staying within the complex and a degree of noise but nothing too intrusive and this is to be expected from a livley resort.

The Greek people are wonderfull and friendly and always have a good morning and a smile for you and we made many good friends. Lastly i have to mention a little cocktail bar on the sea front towards the harbour called Atheneo run by Bill and his sons what a character excellent english and such a dry sence of humer

  • Liked — LOCATION
  • Disliked — BREAKFAST OR LACK OF IT?
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Hotel in the quiet part of the village but still within walking distance from the centre of Kardamena, with great tradition in customer satisfaction. Friendly local staff ensure that your holidays will be unforgettable. Guests of Cleopatra Hotels have free access to the facilities of all hotels of the group. Pool bar serves food, lounge bar with satellite tv, games room, swimming pool, 24 hrs reception, all rooms with sat TV, air conditioning (operates 15/6 -15/9 centrally controlled), safety deposit boxes (payable locally), hairdryers. Free wifi available in lounge area, internet access point available (payable for those who will not use their own computer). Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Kos/Kardamena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.