We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari to your Saves list
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kardamena 85302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Kardamena
Chelmsford, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Clean and Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

A small well run hotel just off the front in Kardamena. Well kept and clean. Staff very helpful. Ideal for all of the facilities in the town. Don't expect Michelin cuisine, breakfast is basic but there are plenty of good restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms have a better outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    61
    31
    10
    3
See reviews for
51
72
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sunderland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

hotel is mins from the beach and if you buy breakfast or lunch from any of the restaurants you dont pay for the sunbeds,the hotel was lovely,the staff were friendly and it was very clean only thing that was dissappointing for me was the breakfast (continental)there just wasnt anything apart from toast/coffee that appealled to me i think the hotel should be room only.the resort is beautiful and suprisingly clean,there is lots to do and lots of trips to go on at a reasonable price,i was worried that it would be pricey with greece going down the pan but it was really cheap,restaurants: the captains,mediterranean,and yannis on the seafront was beautiful and very good value,id recommend either the kris mari or the cleopatra superior as they are next to each other ran by the same family and are well located without being where the noise can be.

Room Tip: if you go in the height of the summer ask for a mountain view,a pool view gets sun in your room ALL...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just back from another fantastic holiday in Kardamena Kos,
. We stayed in the Kris Mari this being our 5th year there the hotel and staff fantastic you also meet some lovely people. The restaurants also serve delicous food we go to The Posodnia, The Sun Med and Pelogos which all serve yummy food at very good prices, cant wait for next year. Kath and Les Fuller

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

left the kris mari last night me and my wife had two weeks there, it is the first time we have stayed and we definatley be coming back , the rooms were very clean all the staff were really friendly such a lovely atmosphere , pool area was imaculate , pool bar staff were so friendly as were hotel bar staff, will certainly be coming back asap ,

Room Tip: request pool, sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was the same as it has been for the last 5 years. Staff are friendly and helpful if you ask. Cleaner was great, our room stunk of smoke but she soon got rid of the smell. We had a few problems with room but these were fixed the same day, toilet leaked, tap leaked etc. I do think they need to start doing a bit of upkeep on the hotel but I would still stay there again. We stayed 2 weeks, charged 18 euro for safe and 100 euro for aircon, this was for a large family room, also 35 euro to keep the room till 8 on day of departure. Think prices slightly cheaper for other rooms. Went El Greco everyday for breakfast, full English with Tea and orange for 4 euro. if you want to eat cheaply but good food visit Sun restaurant, just past the Cleopatra Classic. 4 main meals plus starters and drinks usually came to about 42 euro.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Good points
Staff helpful and pleasant
Room of good size plenty hot water for shower
Breakfast ok

Not so good
View from room was of a junk yard.see picture
Unable to book late check out till last day (had to book sister hotel
via web site for last night )
was willing to pay cost of extra night, but they would rather keep you
waiting

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We got back to the UK on 31 August 2012 after a two week holiday in Kardamena. We found the Kris Mari hotel to be very clean and the staff to be very helpful and friendly.
Every morning I watched the pool being throughly cleaned by a very diligent person. He spent approx two hours every day removing sun tan lotion from the walls and leaves, debris etc from the bottom of the pool. While he was cleaning, two maids swept and hosed down the sunbeds and the area surrounding the pool. The maids did not sweep the previous day's excesses into the pool but into the drains.

The pool bar was run by Mel, his English was very good; when taking orders for food, drinks etc he wrote in English. He joined in the poolside bantered and often ended up in the pool fully clothed,

Tony the evening barman was very agreeable young man, he was fully prepared to debate at 3am any topic. His communication skillls were of the highest order. All the reception staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant and we can not find fault with the cleaning staff.

Breakfast was exactly what it said on the tin = continental. Air conditioning and wall safe were extra = money well spent as far as we were concerned. It does get very hot in July and August; no propped open main and balcony doors for us.

We were very pleased we stayed in this hotel and will stay here again next year. We found many of our fellow holiday makers were serial returnees which must speak volumes for this very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view is essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#15 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Hotel in the quiet part of the village but still within walking distance from the centre of Kardamena, with great tradition in customer satisfaction. Friendly local staff ensure that your holidays will be unforgettable. Guests of Cleopatra Hotels have free access to the facilities of all hotels of the group. Pool bar serves food, lounge bar with satellite tv, games room, swimming pool, 24 hrs reception, all rooms with sat TV, air conditioning (operates 15/6 -15/9 centrally controlled), safety deposit boxes (payable locally), hairdryers. Free wifi available in lounge area, internet access point available (payable for those who will not use their own computer). Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Kos/Kardamena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.