We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Meropidos 8-10, Kardamena 85302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 44 hotels in Kardamena
Batley
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Little piece of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The best holiday we have ever had. We love Greece anyway and Kardamena was recommended. We didn't want a hotel this time but still wanted it to feel comfortable and special, we couldn't have chosen any better, Wow what a place. Tranquil setting for the apartments in the courtyard all the flowers and trees in full bloom and smelling beautiful. We sat out every night on our patio watching the world go by,just like a little village .The pool is private and plenty of sun beds we never saw anyone putting towels out and the staff looked out for all their guests. Natalie was a joy and her husband does a mean BBQ best I've ever had. Nothing was too much trouble and all the guests ended up friends because the staff included everyone in what was going on. The apartment we had was spotless very Greek furnishings which we love and comfortable. Good WIFI and we were able to watch movies on the I Pad. No TV available in rooms though this wasn't a problem for us. It might be a bit too quiet for children although the beech is only a couple of minutes walk away. The town Is a minute away with numerous shops bars and restaurants a real hive of activity but not once did we get pestered to go into shops and bars everyone was really friendly. We are definitely coming back

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms with balcony higher floor for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    77
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
68
100
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to this gem of a place.when we came back in September 12 we said keep it to ourselves but this was impossible so we ended up with a group of 8.upon arrival you are made to feel so welcome and instantly feel at home.when you walk under the arch into the courtyard you get a very special feeling and the anticipation of which room you are in is great.very special thankyous to Natalie for great food and always letting us know when it is beer o'clock.danny the 'actor' for his wisdom of 'ouzo 4 no more' and it is not very often you get to sit with the boss having a couple of drinks til 2am .thanks kosta you have something special here long may it continue.and lastly the barbecue is fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We (Bill and Linda) stayed at these apartments for two weeks from 22nd May 2013 - from the moment we arrived we had first class attention from all the staff. Natalie was a mine of information and if she did not have the answer there and then she would find out and come back to us. Danny always had a smile and Costas with his side kick Tricky was always there with help and advice Maria with her staff kept the rooms spotlessly clean. The rooms were beautiful (we stayed in a studio) decorated in tradiitonal greek style. The gardens were gorgeous with lovely flowers and plants. The pool was also a lovely area and always able to get a sun bed. Able to get breakfast and snacks from the pool bar and here again Natalie provided excellent food and service with a smile. We can find no negative points about the Nissia Kamares and would highly recommend staying here. We ate out the majority of our holiday and would recommend Manos - its at the far end of the village. The food here was excellent and especially the sea bass fillet - this was the best we had tasted in a long time.
Also the BBQ at the apartments was really good. The only down side to our holiday was the "mossies" - apparently Kos was having a plague of them. We had a lovely holiday and would definitely return to the Nissia Kamares

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We just spent 2 weeks there, returning home June 15, 2013. It is a quiet oasis with flowers and trees in the patios, the apartments are basic but very clean, beds are done every day, linen and towels are changed several times a week. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You can have breakfast at the pool and snacks if you don't want to go out, everything at reasonable prices. Far more cozy than a traditional hotel! Only issue were the mosquitos, it would be good to have mosquitos grids on the windows to allow peaceful sleep. Great: wifi availability.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

just got back 13/06/2013, lovely place to stay. The staff are very helpful,(Natalie, danny Costas and Maria and her team. Everything is very clean and the courtyard is amazing. This is the first time I have been to greece and I loved it. The greek people are wonderful, and very friendly.
We ate out for all meals, trying different greek restaurants.We wanted to spend our money with the greek people not in all inclusive as I believe they are taking business away from the locals and this is not good, We wanted the real greek experience and were not disappointed.
A wonderful holiday, I highly recommend Kos and the Nissia. All the restaurants were very good and the food great.

Room Tip: inside garden roooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

just got back 9/6/2013 lovely place to stay.you must go to sun med to eat the meals are really big and fantastic.staff our really helpful.only thimg what I did not like there was the mosquitos I got bit 20 times my neice was bitten 81 times so make sure you cover up at night.

Room Tip: children are not catered for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Kostas, Natalie, and the rest of the staff make you so welcome. the apartments are set in a traditional Greek courtyards. Bar and pool area kept clean and a very nice relaxing area. Plenty of sun beds available. Rooms are basic but homely. Beds are made regularly and the towels are changed regularly too. Very close to the town church and only mins away from all the town amenities. A great place to base your holiday at.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments

Also Known As:
Nissia Kamares
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments Kos/Kardamena
Address: Meropidos 8-10, Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in a very distinctive traditional Greek island style, Nissia Kamares comprises 38 studios and apartments on two floors. The complex is attractively designed amongst lushly green gardens. Just three minutes’ walk from the golden beaches and the resort centre is ideally situated for the guest who wishes privacy yet vicinity to the action. Nissia Kamares has always been a favorite because of its cozy atmosphere and its quiet location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments to your Saves list