We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleopatra Superior Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cleopatra Superior Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kardamena 85302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 44 hotels in Kardamena
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We've stayed here in June. I must say view from our wasn't great. But we didn't mind.Because we we're out most of the day. Hotel is very clean and nice.Service was very good. Receptionist kept changing tv channels for us :) I couldn't say a bad word about this place. I would recommend and definitely would stay there again. Pool was nice and clean as well. The only one bad thing was,that big family I would say about 11 people kept leaving towels on sunbeds and then go away. I've overheard one girl asking if she can use one of their bed ,because no one was on it for half a day(some of them went shopping)I think she was looking to sit down somewhere in the shadow.Answer was no!I just find it very unfair and rude! We all paid the same money to use all facilities and be able to relax. Anyway that's got nothing to do with hotel! We planning to go back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    40
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
86
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My sister and I decided to have a "get away from it all" holiday. This hotel ticked so many boxes! The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and willing to help and obviously very proud of the hotel and service it provided

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my fiance, friend and her partner for 11 nights and came back yesterday. Wow what an amazing holiday!! The rooms were nice, cleaned every day and they let us keep the room for an extra 25 euros as we had a late flight. The pool area was clean and always sunbeds free. The barstaff were so friendly and George made us feel so welcome. The food was lovely and the service excellent. The restaurants outside the hotel were a 2 min walk - all gorgeous food! The bars were also good, something for everyone. Would definately return! Thankyou!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after having to leave a disgusting hotel. Staff on reception were lovely handed us the keys to have a look in the room before booking us in and taking any money off us. The rooms were beautiful and staff were friendly. Food at the pool bar was always really nice. Couldnt of picked a better hotel. We were told we paid far to much but what can u expect when u walk straight into a hotel. I would defiently stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a truly wonderful family friendly hotel, the rooms are well decorated and the public areas are also well done.
Everywhere is spotlessly clean, and the towels are changed daily. The staff and management could not be more helpful, everyone is so friendly and nothing is to much trouble. C ant wait for our next holiday there.

Room Tip: corner rooms are large and have a bath tub and a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manovrb9, General Manager at Cleopatra Superior Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guests,
many thanks for your kind words, it makes a massive difference to us to know that our efforts are appreciated ! all the best , hopefully see you soon
Manos Hatzikonstantinos
Cleopatra Hotels General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Went for 10 nights with my boyfriend last summer, and the hotel was what made our time so amazing! the area is pretty basic, with some stuff to do but not exactly much, it isn't very lively but the hotel is amazing!:) the staff are very very friendly, and the rooms always stay clean with affordable prices for food and drink! it isn't very lively so it is a good balance! also the pool is very good! the only thing is the breakfast is very basic, but that didn't bother us at all! and the shower can be a pain! but it didn't matter to us at all, it was very very good!:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice chilled atmosphere around the pool and the hotel!. Nice mixture of ages and family's, couples and groups!

The snack bars food is really nice and not a bad price as well. Rooms clean and good size!

Would defentinley stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cleopatra Superior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Superior Hotel

Also Known As:
Cleopatra Superior Kardamena
Hotel Cleopatra Superior
Cleopatra Superior Hotel Kos/Kardamena
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kardamena
#16 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Superior Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cleopatra Superior is part of Cleopatra Hotels. All 3 hotels are located in Kardamena, Kos, Greece. Cleopatra Hotels offer accommodation on Bed & Breakfast basis (continental buffet style), employ local staff & offer proper Greek hospitality ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Cleopatra Superior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleopatra Superior Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.