We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ELGA is the Bollex! best in KOS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elga Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Elga Apartments to your Saves list
Elga Apartments
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kardamena 85302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Kardamena
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ELGA is the Bollex! best in KOS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Went in Sep 2011, you get what you pay for! room is basic but you want somewhere to sleep! not live in! this a party town and holiday! Club reps are awsome and get you motivated, ELGA is by far the best and allround fun HOTEL in the area! best 2 week holiday of my life!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    32
    9
    10
    12
See reviews for
2
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Myself and three other girls stayed at this hotel end of August 2011, we had read some terrible reviews but some good reviews so werent sure what to expect. But my god it was worth the money we paid! We booked it months in advance and got a good deal and I would go back! With music and food being served around the pool all day we didnt even go to the beach. 24hour bar means we stayed up until 6AM most nights. Everything you want for a week of partying and not sleeping much, this is the hotel to stay at! With one of the main clubs status couple mins away and Starlight couple mins this is the closest hotel!

Have to pay for a fan but it was worth it for the week. The showers arent great, but what do you expect on a club 18-30 holidays, it does the job which is the main thing.

Also when the reps come to your room the first night you get there, bit of advice when they ask how mnay euros you have LIE, say a smaller amount, therefore they will give you the packet for the week for cheaper :) we paid 160 euros for everything, others in our hotel paid the full which was around 220 euros.
Another tip, when they say we need to speak to you, its nothing bad, they tell you about something called "the big reunion", go on it. I went the second weekend in November and going back this year!

Room Tip: We had four people in one room, but the room was split into two rooms, then a kitchen and a bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

You have too book this amazing hotel would recommend it to everyone looking to have a good time!!!!!!!! Cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Stayed in the Elga hotel mid august, its a 18-30s hotel and rooms are spot on for what you expect & pay for. basic but clean and liveable.
hotel is in the BEST location in kos, everything is within a 5 minute walk! Pool area is amazing with a good atmosphere and the 24 hour bar is a great place to go back to after a night out.
rep Elliot & hotel staff were awesome! cant be faulted.
definately book again !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Kardamena is generally a really nice place for young people who don't mind noise! A group of 5 of us stayed here in the last week of the season. Because of this only one of the clubs was open but all of the bars were. It wasn't a problem, in fact it probably suited us better as it wasn't too manic and you got to know everyone. We only paid £94 for the week and as such couldn't complain about anything. We never had a problem with the temperature of the showers. The pool area was good. Reps were nice and only bugged you about buying things on the first day. The most important thing is that the rooms are clean when you arrive, as it only gets cleaned once while you stay it's up to you how clean it remains. Elga is a friendly, basic hotel which was perfect for a last minute, cheap holiday!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

me and my mates, stay there 4 a wk was awsome,staff is look after you and we love figo, good value of money defently we do it again..

Room Tip: room 4 rules :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Elga hotel is good for teenagers who want to party every night as you won't get any silence during the night. This hotel is not design to sleep over a night . It's very loud . Shower is terrible, no hot water at all. Warm water available from 12pm-6 or 7 pm. 1 toilet paper per whole stay. No air con . This hotel is only good for people who came to kardamena only to get drunk, and go crazy. From what it looks like u can do everything in this hotel, everything is aloud . U can drink, shout, sing, slam door. U can be as loud as u want.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elga Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elga Apartments

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Elga Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Elga Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elga Apartments Kardamena
Elga Apartments Hotel Kardamena
Elga Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elga Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.