We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agrelli Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agrelli Hotel

Save Saved
You added Agrelli Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agrelli Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kardamena 85302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 44 hotels in Kardamena
Perthshire, Scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Agrelli Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We booked this hotel as a crash pad in Kardamena although we were staying at the Blue Domes outside town - it cost us £46 for 4 nights with Low Cost Holidays including breakfast. The reason we booked was, as many will know the flights from Kos are the early hours of the morning and most hotels check you out at 12 noon with an option to keep your room on for the cost of around 30 euro till 6pm - a couple of late nights down town (taxi back to Blue Domes 10 euro) and comfort on your last day has got to make this a perfect solution. The hotel itself is clean and the staff were fantastic and understood that we would be doting back and forward - the pool at the Agrelli Apartments (next block down) was clean and perfect for a late afternoon swim - breakfast was tea, coffee, toast, marmalade/jam and boiled eggs but enough to get you started for the day - room good and clean - bathroom/showeroom very small be plenty hot water and good shower - no bath. air con available for 5 euro a night - balcony with comfortable seating - all in all great value for money - would use again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    5
    1
    6
See reviews for
10
29
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Only 5 min from the centre. Close enough that it's easy to get every where but far enough away that the only noise you hear at night is in the bar in the hotel. It was also extremely clean, had a safe located in the room, a great shower, and was very spacious. I paid 25 euros per night and it was great value plus the staff were super friendly!

Room Tip: Rooms farther from the hotel bar are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soleuvre, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I am writing this review on behalf of friends who have just come back from Kos and well they are not into technology.
They told me this hotel is really good, owner is very helpful and would go the extra mile. the room was cleaned properly every day.
location is good as it is 5min walking from the beach and the town center, however it's located far enough to keep noise away.
they recommend it to anyone who likes simple and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Good location for tasting the holiday. So close to the beach and main centre of Kardamena. Also prices are not so expensive. I definitely will choose if I go to Kardamena again. Very kind staff also.

Good location for tasting the holiday. So close to the beach and main centre of Kardamena. Also prices are not so expensive. I definitely will choose if I go to Kardamena again. Very kind staff also.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights, it was clean, the room was big enough (well we were two but we had a room for 3 so may be that also contributed), the bathroom was clean, everything you need for a decent stay. Air-co, a nice, never resting wind which makes you sleep like a baby...Room had a large balcony and the room had TV and mini bar. The people are friendly. Also, they have another Agrelli aparts in the same street, and people staying in both places can use the pool....Best price/quality ever...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just returned from the Agrelli hotel. Fantastic holiday. Cannot fault this hotel. The pictures don't do it justice. Staff so friendly, especially Marcus in the hotel bar. The apartment was very spacious. I've never had so much storage space. Bathroom a bit on the small side but no problem. The balcony was huge. Cleaned to a high standard every day with clean towels. The pool was lovely and never any problems with sun beds. The food in the snack bar was very good. Look out for the manager by the pool though if you come back with any sand on you. He will hose you down outside before letting you in to the pool. I suppose he's only making sure the pool area is clean.
Outside the hotel
Pavlos bar across the road was very friendly with cheap drinks during happy (4) hour. The restaurant next door served very good food at a cheap price. The best restaurant was Pelagos by far. This is on the sea front. We went there 4 times and each time had an excellent meal with superb service from Mike and Dimitris. Mike was a real character and made sure that your meal was just as you wanted it - perfect. You must make sure you go to this restaurant. Also for snacks during the day go to Annas on the sea front. The waiter here is again fab and good food too. You can also use the sun beds for free as long as you buy a drink. Good bars are the castle bar (at the bottom of the street from the hotel) and the Stone Roses hotel in the square. Good for people watching.
All in all a fab holiday - thank you to the Hotel Agrelli.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Booked another 2* hotel but was relocated here as it was not yet open (1st June). Manager very welcoming and had free drink on arrival at 10pm, nice touch. Room was good and it had a nice little balcony. It soon became apparent that I was actually the only person in this hotel on the first night. The next night a couple moved into the room next door to me which was a shame as they must have been on honeymoon, the walls are very thin and it was a nightmare trying to get to sleep. If the manager is reading this can I suggest if the hotel is not full then do not locate guests in rooms next to each other.. I was also a bit disappointed that the swimming pool was not yet open, but no great problem as only 5 minute stroll to the sea with a very nice bar at the end of the road. Not much beach there mind. All in all a superbly positioned and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agrelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrelli Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 hotels in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agrelli Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Agrelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agrelli Hotel Kardamena
Agrelli Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agrelli Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.