We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cocktails!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Garden

The Garden
Shop Street, Kardamena 85302, Greece
2242092583
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 56 Restaurants in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, British, Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
St Annes on Sea
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Cocktails!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Reasonably priced, superb staff and really good quality food as well! The Garden is really pretty, the balcony outside has trees with lights in them, great place to people watch.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    40
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“LISTEN UP! NEVER ATE HERE BUT THIS PLACE IS GORGEOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

First up hi to Kostas (hope thats way to spell your name). Your bar is easily the best one in the the village! Lovely terrace to stop for a morning Mythos or any other beer for that matter! We have been coming to Karda for 5 years and this will always be our bar of choice be it in the evening or morning. The hospitality is fantastic as is the relaxed atmosphere for people watching.
See you next year for our extended stay of 4 months!!!! Jo and Mart (Formely of Blue Domes but this year Carda Beach. xxx

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The Best Relaxing Drink Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I first had a drink in the Garden bar as a step back from the bars on the front and round the square in Kardamena in 2001, it was Lovely then, and its even better now! Kosta, Lisa, Jack, Rachel.......the list goes on are all wonderful, Kosta tries to give you all the attention he can, which is not so easy for a very popular bloke with all the customers who go there!

sit and watch the world go by and sip a cocktail or 3, or order some food, the carrot cake home made by Lisa is just Awesome, and i loved the Greek Frape Kosta made so much that i asked him if i could watch him do it so i can make it at home.......i have and even though its simple it is not as nice as his!

we have children now (well behaved) and they enjoyed sitting there just as much as we did!

one of many beautiful places to visit even if you are all inclusive!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Garden Bar Kardamena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This place goes from strength to strength, A lovely shaded terrace, ideal for an afternoon drink or a bite to eat,especialy if you have a sweet tooth as the deserts are stunning ! Popular in the evenings for pre dinner drinks or a fabulous cocktail afterwards - try the 'Long Island Ice Tea' its superb Costas/Lisa/Jack and all the team have created a fabulous place to sit and watch the world go by in comfort with a nice drink to hand

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Strawberry Milkshake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The location is really nice, lovely shaded area for relaxing and having a drink and bite to eat. Very friendly family run business, always happy to chat and give you information on places to see and things to do. Lovely freshly made food and drinks, the strawberry milkshake is to die for. Always clean and tidy and very welcoming. Would highly recommend a visit if visiting Kardamena.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden also viewed

 

Been to The Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.