We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best garlic mussels in Greece!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Note

Blue Note
Beach Promenade, Kardamena, Greece
2242092179
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 56 Restaurants in Kardamena
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best garlic mussels in Greece!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Brilliant host fantastic food!! We ate there every night and their mussels are the best I have ever had!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    11
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant on sea front”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very friendly service,typically Greek,lovely panoramic sea views,including Turkish mainland. Lovely steaks and greek cuisine,we visited twice during our weeks stay,well recommended. Reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best mussels in the Med!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have just returned from a holiday in Kardamena and we ate here nearly every night.
The restaurant overlooks the marina so you can enjoy a lovely view. The staff are really friendly.
We highly recommend the mussels in white sauce. Delicious! Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARDIFF
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fresh Tasty Great Value Food ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Fab location with equally fab food.
Fresh, tasty and great value with an amazing view..
All cooked fresh and homemade traditional Greek food.
Visited April 2014.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Devine greek meal for two”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

A selection of greek food accompanied with a devine clay dish mussaka, there was enough food for 4, but we still cleared the lot!, one of the best meals I've had in as long as I can remember, add to that friendly atmosphere and a lovely view over the harbour. great place.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Note also viewed

 

Been to Blue Note? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Note, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.