We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kept going back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taratsa Kitchen Bar

Taratsa Kitchen Bar
Seafront, Kardamena 85302, Greece
6937706071
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 56 Restaurants in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Kardamena on the seafront overlooking the harbor .
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Kept going back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Went to Kos for 2 weeks...and can honestly say we ate there about 5 times during our stay!!

There is food to suit whatever mood that you are in....from the salads for a light lunch to amazing mains...such as the Coconut Chilli Chicken which I just loved!!

I travelled with 2 quite fussy eaters which made it hard to fine a good restaurant that we all like...so when we found Taratsa we just could not stop going back!!

So much so the staff become like a family away from home...even Almond!!! (The Greek waiter who was sooo funny and just lovely to us!!)

The owner was determined to meet our every need...even guiding us on other restaurants to try so that we knew the place was good. Everyone in the was so welcoming and lovely to u it was hard to say goodbye.

Even though we did not eat there on our last night (which was a mistake...ended up having a bad meal elsewhere!!) we just had to go in by to say goodbye to everyone!! To which we were greeted with cocktails....they were always looking out for us!!

I loved the salad dressing so much...that was homemade by the owner...that I took a bottle home with me to the UK!! And would go back to Kos just to back to Taratsa.

Love your Scottish Girls x

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    16
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super restaurant with a beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Fabulous friendly service from the stunning Sharon out front to the lovely waiting staff. There is simply nothing nicer than eating freshly cooked fish and traditional Greek dishes with the scent of the the Aegean Sea and the view of the moon rising! We had a very memorable holiday in Kardamena and our meal at this restaurant was one of the highlights.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great value & Sharon is the loveliest woman on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Came out here in early june and have been meaning to write this for a while but couldn't remember the name! Food is lovely and at a great price! The restaurant is run by a lady called Sharon who is from the UK, she is so down to earth and will give you great tips for enjoying yourself on the island. She respects her staff and as a result they all do a great job too, it's clear why this place has such good reviews 5* from me!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, great service......6 lads from Oxford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

During our week long stay in Kardamena we ate here four times. The restaurant is very welcoming has lovely views of the marina especially from the terrace. The food was excellent every time and very reasonably priced too. All the staff were so friendly and the service was excellent. The owner Sharon is lovely and always went the extra mile for us. Would recommend anyone to have a meal here if you go to kardamena

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon0113, Owner at Taratsa Kitchen Bar, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thankyou all for your comment It really means a lot to us at Taratsa Kitchen Bar that we have been able to deliver our dream to you ... It was our pleasure to serve you all and be a part of your Kos holiday memories , hoping this will be the first of many visits to Taratsa and Kos ...From Sharon, Stefanos & Team Taratsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Neil ... Portsmouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Fantastic food ..... great service and lovely view of the Marina .. All the staff were very friendly and always very helpful

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taratsa Kitchen Bar also viewed

 

Been to Taratsa Kitchen Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taratsa Kitchen Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.