We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleopatra Classic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cleopatra Classic Hotel to your Saves list
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kardamena 85302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Kardamena
Leeds
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband visited in July for 1 week. Its a great hotel, very clean with friendly staff. Rooms were spacious and clean. Food at the pool bar was reasonably priced and delicious. The staff even got me a birthday card which was a lovely touch. Would return again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    48
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
50
51
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Come here twice a year. Once with the family and the other with friends. As the heading says brilliant in every way. The grandchildren wont go anywhere else. Staff are very attentive and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are very clean and spacious. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Another fantastic 2 week stay at the classic All staff very pleasant and would do anything for you especially George and Marianna We received clean towels each day and the rooms were spotless. There is a lovely restaurant across the road called the med sun. Very well priced too. Next door great bar called Pavlos which has happy hour 7 till 11. 2 long drinks for 4 euros and its brand names too. There is a lovely beach about 3 minutes away. Very good hotel and a quiet location but only 6 minutes from all the nightlife. Will be back again next year.

Room Tip: 121 has pool view and nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

just had to write a review again of this hotel,been twice this year it,s so good and central for everything we need pavlos ,beach and restaurants.bit apprehensive about rumours that Cleopatra chain where selling to Russian holiday makers but heard since not true and we,ve booked for next year staff are so friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel is great value for money, rooms were spotless and maids in every day. All of the staff very friendly and helpful especially George and Marieanna, the only downfall I would say there was, was the mosquito's in the lounge area.Highly recommended as we would definitely return to this hotel if returning to Kos.

The Ormond Family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just returned from a week's stay at the Cleopatra Classic Hotel, was a last minute trip and couldnt get in where we normally go, however was pleased with the room,spotlessly clean, well appointed , (very happy to see the mozzie screen this allowed us ventilation without the pain) found the staff accomodating and pleasant, located handy for Pavlos bar which meant we had yards to stagger back to bed. Wife found pool ladder difficult due to her bad arms, which made the pool hard to use for her, but all in all good value and we certainly would recomend the place. Only dissapointment is we didnt stay 2 weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed her last week (and spent most of the days at the sister hotel across the road)
Excellent room, large balcony.
Very clean.
Lovely pool area.
Breakfast enough to start the day (greek yoghurt gorgeous!)
Lovely staff - very pleasant.
Great location.

Room Tip: main hotel and annex block - depends on what you want,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manovrb9, General Manager at Cleopatra Classic Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
many thanks for your kind comments, we hope to see you soon in our hotels !
kind regards
Manos Hatzikonstantinos
Cleopatra Hotels General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cleopatra Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Classic Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleopatra Classic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cleopatra Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Cleopatra
Classic Hotel Kardamena
Kardamena Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleopatra Classic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.