We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Kos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kardamena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kardamena 85302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 44 hotels in Kardamena
walsall
1 review
“The best place to stay in Kos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2009

I went to Kos for the first time this year and after booking it last minute for the bargain price of £200 for a week i did wonder what type of accommodation me and my friend would be staying in especially after reading reviews that wasn't always brilliant. However after arriving i was pleasantly suprised. Considering there was only me and one friend we found ourselves in a room that slept 4 people (2 bedrooms each with a balcony) not only the room was fantastic but the whole apartment complex was brilliant. There is large outdoor pool with poolbar where everyone (including workers and holiday makers who are staying elsewhere) comes together during the day and basically has a laugh, Then there is a 24hour bar indoors where again everyone gets together once the bars and clubs have closed. All the staff are brilliant, super friendly and up for a laugh. The only downside i had with it though was that the cost for food at the Seva was a little bit higher than what you would pay if you went to a nearby restaurant which are just a stones throw away, Other than that i would recommend the Seva for anyone staying in Kos!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    14
    8
    18
See reviews for
2
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Watford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

Went there last summer with the lads, loved it, back again to stop this year for the first week of my long stay!
Top hotel would recommend it to anyone, deff played a big part in a mega hol.
SEVA!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeymouthGal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

I stayed at the Seva in September 2008 with five friends and had the best week EVER!!

We were luck enough to get one of the apartments for six people - I think most of them are for four. The apartment had two rooms - one with a little kitchen area and one with a balcony. There was also a bathroom. On the first night we pushed all the beds into one room and had the other room as our 'party & drinking games' room, where we had loads of people over before we went out.

The apartment itself was quite basic, but all you would need for a fun girly holiday - I have stayed in much worse!

The hotel was soooo fun, the bar staff and reps were very friendly and it's a 24hr bar so when the clubs shut the party continues at the Seva.

You are not allowed in the outdoor pool at night, but you are allowed in the indoor one - great fun coming in plastered and getting thrown in the pool!!

Kos as a place is quite small and you find you get to know all the different groups of people on holiday - we realised at the airport we knew most of the plane coming home!! There are two main clubs and loads of bars and smaller clubs on bar street. Go to the water party in starlight - it was amazing!

One small annoyance with the hotel tho - the maid. NOT friendly. She chucked some of our stuff away - only silly things from nights out, but it was stuff we would have kept. Keep everything you want to keep tidy in a bag or under the bed and she probably won't chuck it! At the end of the week we got billed for some sheets that had make up on them - small smudges, but they 'couldn't be washed' and 'had to be replaced' - yeah right. If you can take your own sheets it will save you a bit at the end of the week. Some guys we met had a HUGE bill and no money left to pay it. Not the best way to end an amazing week.

Dispite that everyday of this holiday managed to top the previous one - I will be going back, and I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laandaan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2008

i go on holiday to kos every year and i ALWAYS stay in the Seva. it is the best place to b in the whole of kardamena. the atmosphere is quality and that is mainly down to the staff who work there. its quality because when all the clubs close (about 4/430) everyone in the clubs ends up in the seva, which plays music all night until about 8 or 9 even though this is not allowed by kardamena law. the rooms are really nice and clean and there is no problem with takin anyone back to your apartment (some hotels forbid this, [-]?). a lot of workers always seem to hang about in there as well which is brilliant because really and trully its them which make KD such an awsome place. the pool there is massive, with a pool bar actually situated IN the pool, and they have an internet cafe and amusment arcade as well as several pool tables AND a heated indoor swimming pool specifically 4 use at night (you cant go in the outdoor pool after 8). so if you are planning to go to Kardamena next summer, make sure book the seva because IT IS THE PLACE TO BE (unless your either about 80 years old or a complete boring prude).

  • Liked — the amount of birds
  • Disliked — amount of blokes
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2008

I stayed at the Seva hotel in 2005 with my girls and a couple of the girls had stayed there before and had said how great the hotel was...and they weren't wrong!
Its lively, fun and everyone knows Seva, whether you're a worker or a clubber...24 hr bar with the best barmen! Haha!
George, the owner is a LEGEND! He's funny and so friendly, if you look after his hotel, he looks after you...
I loved it so much, I'm going back this summer to work, so you'll find me at the Seva bar with my corona and shots!
Kos 2005...Seva Hotel...one of my best holidays ever! x

  • Liked — 24 hr bar!!
  • Disliked — The gym!!!
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2008

I went here for my 18th with 3 other girls and it was the beeeeeest holiday! We had 7 days of fun and we have the pictures to prove it!

The staff are great and really made the holiday memorable.

I loved it so much I went back the year later with my best friend and a one way ticket to work for the summer! (not much work was done tho)

100% recommend this hotel for the true KARDAMENA experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed October 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

seva hotel is a great place to stay if ur out to have a lot fun and boozy nights. it has great staff who u can interactive with as if they were ur own friends. the rooms are what you'd expect for a holiday where ur there to have late nights out and need to rest that weary head! it has a great outdoor swimming pool with swim up bar and a DJ. fanstatic for when ur chilling. it also has an indoor pool which can be used pretty much all day and night. great hey! the seva also has a 24hr bar and is often the centre of attention for lots revellers, even those who dont stay at the hotel, and that makes for a great party atmosphere. and when you've finished in the bar the main street (bar street) is a 2 min walk round the corner for even more bars and clubs. during the the you have the beach just another couple mins walk on from bar street where they have water rides and the like, or if u prefer staying round the seva pool is just as good. they serve good food and for the sporting fans have big screen tv's for all the sports...(just dont say anything bad bout the greek teams or the mamagers wont be happy..lol!!) so there for i recommend kos for anyone who wants to have loads of fun and meet great people.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 44 hotels in Kardamena
Hotel Class:3 star — Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool 3*
Also Known As:
Seva Hotel And Swimming Pool
Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool Kos/Kardamena
Seva Hotel Kardamena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool to your Saves list