We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Kardamena” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool to your Saves list
Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kardamena 85302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Kardamena
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Kardamena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Me and 8 of my friends stayed at the Seva hotel for a week on Club 18-30 holiday.

The rooms are basic but are very comfortable and exactly what you need for a clubbing holiday. Air Conditioning was 30 euros for the week and the safety deposit box was 10 euros for the week.

The Club 18-30 reps, Carl, Fliss and Katie were great and explained about the week package very well and was well worth the money because all the nights out and boat trip were included.
The hotel staff are very friendly and will help you with anything you ask for with no problems.

The pool area was clean and checked regulary by hotel staff. There were always sun beds available thoughout the week because many people were suffering from the night before LOL.
The hotel is always buzzing with activity as its a 24 hour bar; the bar does not come to life until 4am when everyone returns from nights out.
The bar strip and shops were only a 5 mins walk away so the hotel is in a great location.

If your planning a clubbing holiday in Kos then this is the hotel to be in!!!
GREAT HOTEL, GREAT REPS, GREAT HOLIDAY!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    45
    22
    9
    24
See reviews for
2
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We came to the seva as a group of 5, we've done similar holidays before but never 1830 and can honestly say I will book again with them!!
The hotel location is perfect, your literally 5minutes from anywhere! The rooms are a good size and the staff are lovely! The bar staff are really friendly, Eliza and Shane who work the evenings are really friendly and helpful!
Our favourite club was status, it's smaller but tends to have better music! Bar street is small but you can get good deals and they all play good music, we've been big resorts before, last year went maga, I personally prefer kos bar street, all the bars have small dance floors so we partied there before heading to clubs!!
We brought the some of the trips off the reps, we did everything apart from the boat but only because some of us get sea sick!! The reps Carl, fliss, Katie are lovely!! They get involved and get everyone socialising, we knew everyone in the hotel by the end of the week!! Fliss was lovely, no problem too big for her to sought out, she looked after us all week and was great fun on the bar crawls getting us involved in games etc, Carl was so funny, you will hear him before u see him!! And Katie is really bubbly!!

All in all the seva is amazing the standard of the hotel, the rooms, the pool, the staff, all over exceeded our expectations!! Would defo reccomend and go again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Me and 7 of my mates stayed in the seva hotel and got back last week and it was without doubt the BEST clubbing holiday we've been on!! The hotel is proper decent, the staff are great and drinks and food at the bar are pretty cheap too. The rooms are not what we expected from a club 18-30 hotel, probs 4* standard rooms and were huge! The hotel is open 24hrs and it's always the after party place. It normally gets busy at 4am ish but the atmosphere is brilliant!!
One thing I will say, DO THE REPS EVENTS PACKAGE! The reps will offer you a week long program of events and its 100% worth doing... The free bars were WILD and we had something different to do every night, the whole hotel gets involved in it and you get to meet everyone in the hotel from the start - we saved so much for doing it... For the REPS, Carl Katie and Fliss were absolute legends!! Always getting involved and making sure you're enjoying yourselves.. they pretty much made our holiday!!

Seva Hotel is THE ONE in Kos, Id recommend it to anyone and cant wait to get back next year!!
THANK YOU Carl Katie & Fliss for making our holiday class!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My two mates and I stayed in the Seva from late July to early August 2013 for one week. The flight over was fine, collecting baggage took around 30 minutes and the coach transfer took about 10 minutes, so the extra transfer cost may not be actually needed.
We stayed in a comfortably sized room, with decent clothes space, a very large balcony with pool view - ours was about triple the size of the standard balconies, as it was on a corner plot of the buliding - though even the standard balconies were good size. The self-catering facillities are basic, but useable, yet why would you want to cook whilst on holiday anyway!? The cleaners were disappointed with the state in which we had left our room after our first day, although there was nothing so bad that a 5 minute clean couldn't have resolved, so she must have got out of bed on the wrong side. From then on until the end, we essentially just didn't let them back in our room, just by chance really as they happened to come when we were in the room and we just said "come back in 10 minutes" which seemed to do the trick each day. This meant that they didn't spot the Nutella-covered bed sheets of my mate, who had aquired a litre size jar of Nutella (which he acciendally dropped and smashed by the bar). Anyway needless to say, he and the bedsheets were covered in chocolate, yet this was not spotted. Furthermore, after the paint party night at Starlight, our towels were covered in paint. Although most came off in hot water, some stains remained. Anyway, we managed to escape without any fines overall, possibly because the bar staff liked my mate (not in a gay way) or because the cleaner liked/was intimidated by my henchman chest. Nevertheless, as based on previous reviews I would take no chances when it comes to stains, and as there is a list on the door stating 14 Euro for damaged towels, amongst a large list of other fines for everything else in the room. Essentially, unless you're an idiot and are a complete knob to the staff, and utterly reckless in the room then you should avoid the fines.

Air conditioning was 30 euro plus 20 deposit which we got back at the end, and you probably will need it to be comfortable.

The bar staff were very nice, treated you like a friend and provided good conversation etc, namely the blonde welsh girl! The reps were equally nice and informative. The reps are clearly trained to make you buy their night out package, however. This costs 210 Euro and includes entrance to 6 nights out. It's difficult to say whether or not it's worth it to purchase this. A standard night in the package would involve meeting at 7:30 (perhaps quite early) then going around 3 or 4 bars before going to one of the 2 major clubs, Status or Starlight. This is good if you don't know where to go and like a good sense of structure to the night, but equally one could simply follow the main group to each location, probably just as easily, then pay entrance to the club on the door, or buy a wristband from one of the numerous club staff pottered around the resort, for example.

The Safari night involved a free hour bar which was decent and should be taken advantage of if you choose the package deal. The silent disco and foam party night was very good, as was the paint party night. These are the 3 nights we selectively chose to purchase which cost 100 Euro and although they were brilliant nights, perhaps it may have been cheaper to buy them off other people than the reps. Though there is likely to be a more social aspect with other guests if you choose the package, you are probably more free to do your own thing before going to one of the two clubs if you do not. This is probably cheaper as the bars do decent offers. For example, a bar called Mario's on the front do deals for two spirit drinks no brands (essentailly triples) plus 3 or 4 shots for 5 Euro which was good. Whereas drinks in the clubs, (no brands) about 5 Euro for 1.5 measures plus mixer, not so good. So with the package don't feel obliged to buy the whole thing, or anything for that matter, as the reps are only doing their job buy trying to persuade you to buy it, but they are nice people still! Even so, all the nights are very good, but you obviously have to set out to make the most of it. It is probably more effort to buy the tickets for these nights yourself, but I expect (and was told by many of the locals) that you can get the exact same things for much cheaper by finding the clubs' staff (which are easily found) than buying off the 18-30 reps, which would be more economical.

We tended to buy a litre of ouzo (10 euro) beforehand and drink most of it with cloudy lemonade (1.5 euro) on the balcony with a packet of crisps before leaving at 7:30 which was probably a good decision to save money on the night. We got this from the main supermarket, Louis, ~3 mins away, where the alcohol is about 75% of the price of home, and has a large range of drinks.

Restaurant prices are fair; about 8 euro for a decent sized standard meal, with friendly Greek/English staff. Takeaways are about 2 euro for chips, 5 for full pizza, so quite standard.

The hotel is ~8 minute walk away from the beach, with nice clear sea etc. The pool is a good size and there are enough sun beds at any one time. The only trouble being that your own food and drink (including water) are not permitted by the poolside. They said this was for Greek tax purposes, but I am scepticlal and expect this is just so you have to buy things at their own bar, which is probably fair enough. You can always nip back to your room anyway.

After a night out, most people from everywhere seem to assemble in the 24h bar until about 8 am. This does not seem to be a problem for the light-sleeper, as the music is not particularly loud, since I believe there are laws which govern music volume in the area. You should go down and have a drink for a laugh at that time anyway.

Our flight back was delayed by 6 hours which was very annoying as we were running out of money at this point. This was not the responability of the hotel, so I blame Thomas Cook for this and they should have provided/paid bills for food and drink during this time in the hotel etc.

Anyway, I'm rambling on a bit now as I've been drinking my ouzo from duty free whilst writing this.

The Seva is probably the overall best hotel in Kardemena for 18-30s, relaxed atmosphere, everybody got along nicely, so if you want to go to specifically Kos (Kos, Kardemena, is not the biggest place compared to Zante, Malia) for an 18-30s type holiday, I would recomend this place. Cheers, Niiiaacee one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Been back for almost 3 weeks now but that was honestly the best lads holiday we've been on!!

All the staff were fantastic and absolutely mental haha! Owner Phil is so sound it's unreal! Big thanks to Chas, Laurence, Jodie, Eliza, HAND GRENADE (Shane), Riley, James, Jimmy and so on.. For making our holiday!

Hotel is always buzzing! Comes alive at around 4am with a live DJ playing until after 8 in the morning. We spent 14 nights there and don't have a bad thing to say about our holiday! Will definitely be back again!

One word of advice though... DO NOT FALL ASLEEP AT THE BAR! You'll wake up with no eyebrows, no hair on your chest and you'll be drawn all over!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Me an 3 friends stayed in the seva from 27th June to 4th July. After reading reviews we were not sure what to expect. But the reviews don't do the hotel justice. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. We had a huge balcony that over looked the pool, which was lovely and always kept clean and tidy. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The owner phil is lovely guy and One of the managers chaz is a top guy we all loved him he's great banter. We made friends with all the staff and drinks with them most nights. After the clubs everyone heads back here, it's the place to be. It's the perfect location the clubs are just round the corner and the beach is a 5min walk. On our last day we didn't fly until 1 in the morning but the hotel kept our luggage for us and we were able to use the facilities all day. It's the perfect hotel if you want a lively holiday. The only bad point was we got charged for 2 towels so I would say bring your own. Apart from that this is an amazing hotel with great staff. We didn't want to leave

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed in the seva at the start of July, there was 5 of us who stopped here and we absolutely loved it! The hotel staff were really friendly and always happy to help, the understand its a club18-30 hotel and how to act with the guests. We never got charged for anything when we were there neither did any of our mates we made friends with whilst we were there!?

The hotel itself is at a good standard, food and drinks were good and the makes come round during the week to clean and tidy your rooms. The pool area was fab and we never had an issue getting a sun bed.

As for the reps, carl and fliss, they made the holiday! We did the weeks package for 200euro and it was worth every penny, the events are what made the holiday, gives you so much more variety of things to do which you just cant do on your own! You get to meet all the other people in the hotel and we made so many friends, we would defo reccomend staying in the seva with club18-30!!
The silent disco and the bar crawl were our favourites, defo do it all again in a heart beat!! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Kardamena
Hotel Class:3 star — Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seva Hotel And Swimming Pool
Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool Kos/Kardamena
Seva Hotel Kardamena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.