We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Pals Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Carda Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Carda Beach to your Saves list
SENTIDO Carda Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85103 Kos Kardamena, Kardamena 85302, Greece (Formerly Carda Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Holiday Pals Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Carda Beach hotel was very accomodating, staff were very polite and helpfull when enquiries were made and resloved efficiently.
Food was very enjoyable and again staff very welcoming.The location to the beach was very good but unfortunately the beach it self could have been made more hospitable if there hadn't been so much rubbish and if it had been kept cleaner.
The rooms were cleaned to a high standard daily.
The downside to our holiday was the location of our rooms we were not informed when booking of the high location and the amount of steps etc we would have to climb to get to our accomodation. Also the upkeep around the outside of the hotel looked to be deteriorating rapidly crumbling of steps and cracks appearing all around needed attention. I would recommend this hotel but would only class it as four star and it needed only a few minor attention to details to improve.

Room Tip: Choose a lower level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VAS_G., Manager at SENTIDO Carda Beach, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Happyholpals1

Thank you for your recent stay and positive feedback .

We are so happy that you reward in such a way the efforts of all our staff in providing a great experience. They all work very hard to do that.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality was so much appreciated by yourself.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    274
    107
    29
    18
See reviews for
53
562
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel shame it is built on the side of a mountain, apart from that we had two week there in May this year a really enjoyed it very nice room with good maid service , restaurant was very nice, always a friendly smile and welcome from the captain Mrs Despoina although the food was a bit repititive.but the alactre restaurants are a definite must. Very nice place friendly staff would recommend.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VAS_G., Manager at SENTIDO Carda Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear johnlinda72

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality was so much appreciated by yourself.


Your good words about "Despoina" have been passed on to her individually.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We returned last Friday from an amazing 2 weeks at the Carda beach hotel. Despite the dubious reviews below, the hotel exceeded our expectations. From the start, the staff were incredibly friendly and the rooms and general facilities are impeccably clean (and we're very fussy). The room's air conditioning was great and the bathrooms were lovely, and the room was cleaned every day. The fridge was also a great addition. We always found sun loungers down by the pool, and the pool bar staff were fantastic. The pool itself was great (not too cold at all, as previous reviews have stated), and the day and night entertainment was great fun. The food was okay - we could always find something but tended to go to nearby Kardamena and explore the fantastic restaurants there. The Chinese was amazing, one of the best I've ever been to, and the Italian was fine. We'd recommend visiting the Italian for pizza from 2.30 onwards in the day, really good food. Drinks were great, although closing the bar at 11pm for all inclusive could get a bit expensive - especially as the football was on. The location of the hotel is also ideal, 15 mins from all the food and nightlight of the Kardamena, and the range of activities to do is great. We'd recommend hiring a dirt buggy, taking the pirate ship cruise, and going to the full moon party on a Monday at the Starlight beach bar. Bear in mind, it is full of 18-30 and lots of teenagers, but this only adds to the fun. Thomas Cook rep was great, and the flights were spot-on. For it's super-friendly staff, pleasant surroundings and lively atmosphere, we would highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you don't fancy walking (which we actually appreciated to walk off the alcohol), then get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VAS_G., Manager at SENTIDO Carda Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear khumphreys88

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality was so much appreciated by yourself.

We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services.

Our location is much appreciated by most guests like yourself, being close to the airport and walking distance to Kardamena, beautiful beaches around the island and a lot more.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hi there me again !
What can I say but this place is wonderful and I mean that the hotel, location, room, food, adult only, service and especially the staff ! we were absolutely bowled over by the Carda Beach 10 out of 10 for us and I mean that
We spent a week in June here Sat to Sat the weather was hot no rain a few clouds a bit of wind but you'd expect that near the beach anyway,
Generally you hear of 5* hotels in the EU not really being this good and generally these will be a 3* wouldn't they ? well this is definitely a 5* all day long, please don't read all the earlier rubbish that people have put on about this place being horrible as this is wonderful !
Our room was close to the main restaurant but I'm told that the hotel rooms at the top are still as good but just a bit of a hike up there and they have pools too so it must be good
The day we arrived it was the England football match against Italy, we arrived after the restaurant was closed and god bless them they had some sandwich's available cheese and ham which we didn't expect and a free drink ! it was after the 11pm free bar so this was really good of them ( the food was a little stiff but edible ) we were in a rush to watch the football with some atmosphere ( what a let down that was ) and the TV's yes 2 ! in the room really didn't do the trick with any English sites so that was a no no, then the main bar area had a TV but we wanted the atmosphere so we walked into town to find loads of bars with the footie on, its a good 20 minute walk and pleasant at that time of the evening too
The hotel was always clean the staff were always obliging to help and the food was really good with so many different choices every day
We stayed for a week and I must say I'd highly recommend the Carda beach as a place to stay for a relaxing peaceful break, just what we needed after an issue with my health, this help me in my recovery although I'm not sure the alcohol did :-) tho
Ok they had a few bad and when I say I mean niggly bits about it like the free bar closing at 11pm, English TV choice was poor and the fridge wasn't stocked up with beer if you used it the day before but nothing serious I assure
Overall a great break, holiday, we will recommend and return here this place is wonderful
Ps a visit to the in house Chinese restaurant is a must

Room Tip: I'm told that the rooms near the main reception are the best to have otherwise you're in for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VAS_G., Manager at SENTIDO Carda Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Kiingalfred

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

“Carda Beach ! what a wonderful hotel & Staff”

The title says it all !!! Our staff is amazing this year - honestly the best staff we have ever had.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good hotel, staff, rooms, views and close enough to airport but not too close..

Good weeks holiday to recharge the batteries. Despite the reservations below it is a good hotel overall with all the plus points above.

However, really cannot endorse 5 Star rating. It would need to do much more to gain a 5 star rating elsewhere, I am sure.

And can a hotel be 'All Inclusive' when it charges after 11pm? Try and find a snack when the main restaurant is closed and it is pot luck. Two types of toasted sandwiches at the pool bar plus charges for smoothies and free ice cream (and they ran out of toasties at least twice when we were there).

Food in the main restaurant is good quality canteen food (with so many patrons there is no way it can be anything else) Edible, varied and warm but never hot. Helpful, friendly staff throughout.

Dined at the Italian and Chinese restaurants. Neither would rate a visit on the High Street and the Chinese meal was, quite frankly, awful. Prepared early in the day - the special fried rice was congealed and sticking in lumps to the side of the dish...the cucumber had been thinly sliced and stored in the fridge and it was like strips of cardboard. Not sure whether a microwave was involved but I have my suspicions...Other guests said they had much better experiences.

Also you must be mobile for the majority of rooms with steep climbs and stairs to get back to the bed or shower.

As I said, despite these experiences it was an enjoyable week with good pools close to beach and sun beds available almost all the time. When they were full around the pool we moved to the beach twenty yards across a small road and found places there.

Room Tip: Wi-fi mainly accessible in lobby. Couldn't get it in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VAS_G., Manager at SENTIDO Carda Beach, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Joe F

As it derives from your comments you had a great holiday with us.

Nevertheless, you like to be one of those whingers that like to moan about things.

99% of our guests favor the Chinese Restaurant and you had to be the 1% "-)

Please read what you buy first before coming on drinking holidays- you bought an AI package that is clearly described everywqhere that it finishes at 23:00 not an ultra AI that goes on 24hrs.

And lastly but not least you have been with us for a week and you didnt discocer, despite all information are given to you on arrival that we have the Italian open when the main restaurant is closed with Pizzas & pastas.

Our Kitchen is favored by the majority of our guests and I would never accept somebody calling quality canteen food as everything is prepared fresh - and there is a great variety every day.

We strongly believe that we provide a very good product to the price you pay Mr, Joe.

We wish to have 5* guests like yourself in the future in order to improve our rates and product.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just been at the hotel for a week. The hotel and location are very good. The food on an all inclusive holiday was so varied and plentiful, thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff are extremely cheerful and helpful. Thank-you :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VAS_G., Manager at SENTIDO Carda Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Claire020164

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

Staff are extremely cheerful and helpful. They are the bigest asset to the hotel this year !!!

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Me and my partner have just got back from Kos after our
10 day holiday, it was enjoyable to say the least and we would visit the island again! This hotel is on a great location just 15
Minutes walk from the shops, bars and clubs of Kardemena. The hotel itself is exceptionally clean throughout, and very modern, which makes the hotel more appealing. The pools are large and there is plenty of opportunity to get a sun lounger by the pool or on the beach. The beach itself is in a rocky patch but 50 metres away you are on to the sand, once you get into the water it is much softer under foot and beautiful clear blue sea!
We enjoyed the water sports over a couple of days, i would definitely recommend to visit the lovely and helpful guys down there!

We ate at the hotel most nights and had an enjoyable meal from the main restaurant, the Chinese was ok and the Italian was exceptional with an exceedingly good service from the staff.

My only doubts on the food would be the cooked meats in the evening weren't of great quality in comparison to what you can get in town at a restaurant.

The pool bar is open during the day which is useful and our room fridge was stocked up daily. We found that bottled water wasn't under the inclusive from the bars but you had them in your fridge.
Cocktails where also left off of the all inclusive list and the guests that wanted them had to pay, which we had never experienced in a '5 star' before.

I would recommend for anyone on a holiday to Kos to do the Agean Cruise of the three islands as it is a brilliant day out leaving from Kos Town.

Overall the hotel was clean tidy and an excellent location to get
Around the island, we would recommend to stay at Carda Beach although we do feel it's more a 4 star hotel with 5 star staff who go out of there way to help!

Thank you

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VAS_G., Manager at SENTIDO Carda Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear mbnorton

Thank you for your recent stay and positive feedback .

As you have mentioned, - Our location is much appreciated by most guests like yourself, being close to the airport and walking distance to Kardamena, beautiful beaches around the island and a lot more.

"5 star staff who go out of there way to help" Thank you for your words of praise. they all need it as the work so hard to achive these comments.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SENTIDO Carda Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Carda Beach

Address: 85103 Kos Kardamena, Kardamena 85302, Greece (Formerly Carda Beach Hotel)
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#5 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Carda Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our fantastic world!Defined by inspired, vibrant design, and located along the south coastline of Kos Island, Carda Beach is the setting for the most playful Escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your SENTIDO Carda Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carda Beach Kardamena
Hotel Carda Beach
SENTIDO Carda Beach Kos/Kardamena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Carda Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.