We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carda Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Carda Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carda Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kardamena 85302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 44 hotels in Kardamena
Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Myself & my husband stayed here for 1 week in early June. After a late afternoon flight we transferred to the hotel from the airport in around 20 minutes.

The room was great with a huge bed and the plus point of being higher is a fantastic view of the sea! The bathroom is glass walked with a frosted section for the toilet but no door for the shower. There were Towels, bathrobes and slippers provided in the room and it was cleaned daily. There is a fridge in the room which was replenished only once with fizzy pop & lager during our stay. We used the spa a couple of times for the jacuzzi which was free. Plenty of sunbeds by the pool and on the beach, lots of tables, sofas & chairs for evening drinks too.

Yes the hotel is quite steeply laid out but there are both ramps and steps and it does get easier as the week goes on....! All areas of the hotel including around the bar & pool were spotless, the restaurant was nice with lots of variety of food and the Chinese restaurant was excellent - a shame you can only go once.

The hotel is about 15 mins stroll into Kardamena where there are lots of nice places to eat and drink if you want to get out of the hotel for a bit.

All of the staff were very helpful, quickly serving drinks at the bar, clearing plates and glasses etc. We did not pay for a late checkout but chose to have a courtesy room which you can book on the morning if check out and it's free, you have a 30min slot which is enough to shower/freshen up.

Overall, a lovely stay a great hotel for couples/friends and we would say an easy 4*

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Manager at Carda Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear lolly2409

Thank you for your recent stay and positive feedback about our staff and services. We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality was so much appreciated by yourself.

Your good words about Housekeeping "! All areas of the hotel including around the bar & pool were spotless" and all staff have been passed on to them.

Our location is much appreciated by most guests like yourself, being close to the airport and walking distance to Kardamena, beautiful beaches around the island and a lot more.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await your next stay at our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos - Hotel Manager - mail: george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr ,
tel: +30 22420 92414
Kostas Zois – Front Office Manager - mail: kostas.zois@mikripoli.gr ,
tel: +30 22420 92411
Rosana Pasaris – Reservations Manager - mail: reservations.kos@mikripoli.gr
tel: +30 22420 91332
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    190
    84
    20
    16
See reviews for
36
404
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have just returned from a week’s holiday at Carda Beach Hotel. My boyfriend and I are both mid-late twenties and wanted a destination that was relaxing in the day but had a bit of nightlife in the evening when we fancied a night out. Kardamena/Carda Beach Hotel was great for this, the town itself is quite small and has lots of beach bars and little shops open in the day time. As for the evenings it has a small square of bars where The Stone Roses Bar can be found (a fab place for Indie fans) and a fairly long narrow road with lots of bars on either side all the way along. We visited the Vibe bar often as the PR's there were really lovely and good fun. There are a few nightclubs in the town, one of which we visited for the opening night (Starlight)- personally for me this was not that brilliant and we didn't stay that long...it's a small walk from the main bars and the main crowd were alot younger than us and I actually felt really old!!!! But all in all Kardamena was a brilliant choice for us.

On to the Hotel- Carda Beach is probably no more than a 15 minute flat walk from Kardamena centre. It is as most people on Trip Advisor have already said very relaxing and a lovely place. We were originally put in room 2222 which we asked to be changed- the balcony was looking on to the back wall of the building in front and we wanted a sea view, at Reception there was no problem in changing us to the floor above to room 2207 which was fine. The rooms themselves are very nice and modern and more importantly very clean. The cleaners come in everyday changing the bedding, towels and providing clean beach towels (so there is no need for you to take your own!) We read on Trip Advisor that they re-stocked the fridge daily....this was not always the case, they always re-stocked pop and water but only once in the week did they restock the beer (which my boyfriend was a little disappointed about).
The food was as you would expect from an All Inclusive Hotel, some things a little bland and repetitive but there was a couple of new things each night and something for everyone. I heard a guests asking one of the members of staff what the theme night was that evening to which she replied Mexican (there was enchiladas and chilli)...so I think they try to change things but I can't say I noticed that much. The Pool Bar is open all day everyday and have lots of drinks to choose from and also have cakes, hot dogs, sandwiches, pastries etc in case you get a little puckish in between. There is also an ice cream freezer with various flavours and ice cream cones for you to help yourself!!! In the evenings at the bar there is a large choice of free all inclusive drink (but also premium beers, spirits and cocktails which you have to pay for) they play music for all ages and is open until 11pm, there are plenty places to sit both inside and outside. The only slight negative thing I would say regarding the food and drinks is that at the bar they don't like to give you too many drinks at a time, for groups of people I noticed the bar staff seemed reluctant to give more than 2 drinks at a time.

Excursions - We went on the 3 Bay Cruise which cost us 23 euros each, we had a good day. Be aware however at the first bay (Bubble Bay) where you stay for 2 hours you are required to pay for the sunbeds (6 euros). At this bay there are lots of water sports and also a beach bar. We then got back on the boat where we have a BBQ which was lovely. We then went to the 2nd bay which was absolutely stunning – a really good spot to take your snorkel and have a swim in the clear water. At the final bay they stopped the boat quite far from the beach for people to jump in to the sea (I think this was just to fill the time up really) whilst the scenery was lovely you weren’t able to get off the boat to get on to the beach.

All in all we had a fabulous holiday and would definitely consider returning. My advice is to get booked in to Carda Beach…you will enjoy it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to make sure you get the lovely sea views! And if you're not happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just returned from a great stay at Carda Beach, Good quality hotel at a reasonable price. The location is great just fifteen minutes from the airport, directly on the beach and about twenty minutes stroll from the bright lights of Kardamena.

The hotel is modern in design, well presented with fantastic large rooms, I have no idea how anyone can complain about the cleanliness or the food. The staff work constantly to keep it up to this standard.
I thought the food was plentiful with good selection of salads, vegetables, meat, fish and pasta dishes, always something for everyone.

There was a good selection of drinks at the bars, with always very generous measures and the help your self beer and wine in the restaurant were very hard to resist. My only complaints were the bar staff objecting to two of you from a group getting a round of drinks in just before the bar closed and the white wine running out one evening in all the bars but I suspect that this was due to a good friend of mine drinking it all ! No names but you know who you are ! ! !

I holiday was improved no end by the great people I met at this hotel and would encourage anyone to give this hotel a try. Well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this beautiful hotel from 30th May until 13th June 2013. The hotel is extremely well run, the staff are excellent and very friendly. We had room 2145 which is near to the pool and no need to climb. This level of room would be suitable for someone with mobility issues. The food was excellent, always plenty of choice and everything was always fresh. The dining room is big enough and never felt crowded. All the staff are extremely professional and pay attention to detail. Pool area beautiful and the staff at the pool bar were lovely, particularly Adrianna who smiled from the moment she came to work until she left after a long day on her feet. What a wee sweatheart she was. Claudio's water aerobics were fantastic and a good laugh, expecially when he dressed up with his water wings!! Another great member of the staff! We are considering going back in September as this is the perfect type of holiday for us. Keep up the good work Carda Beach, we loved every minute of our holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The general surroundings of the hotel area were lovely... The pool area was really nice and there was a seperate pool where you could swim lengths.
The rooms were really nice and I would recommend getting a suite with a sharing pool.
There aren't enough sunbeds and ppl go to the pool at 8:30am to reserve their beds.
Luckily we had our own pool.
The food wasnt great and everything was fried- deep fat fried broccoli and cauliflower!
Chips everyday lunch and dinner... Everything was hot food the salad bar wasnt good!breakfast was horrible- pancakes were the only edible things!
All the fizzy drinks were soda so lemon soda, orange soda etc or was sprite or coca cola etc.
You can't get bottle water only tap which is ridiculous as it is all inclusive.
The hotel was 5star but food was rubbish.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

my boyfriend and i stayed here for 1week from 5-12 june. we were very happy with the price we paid and what we got for our money was fantastic!! i would 100% return in the future & recommend to others!!
we booked a suite with a sharing pool and we were really happy with the room! it was beautiful! yes the suites are on a hill, so as said in previous reviews dont book one of these if you have walking problems. it was so nice having the pool & your own sunbeds right outside your room which meant no early morning getups to reserve sunbeds!!! so we thought the hill was worth it!!
The hotel is very modern and clean, the main pools are stunning as is the decor around the hotel! the food was good, never went hungry. we also ate in the italian and chinese, had no problems getting a reservation, both were nice but we preferred the italian.
The drinks were better than i expected considering previous reviews before we left but juice at breakfast was watered down a bit!
location was good, short walk into kardamena but road is not very well lit but we still walked down nearly every night with no problems and we ate out a few night.... lots of gorgeous restaurants to choose from!!
all in all a great holiday cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

After paying less for this hotel than other (3*) hotels were charging, I was wondering what was wrong with this hotel. Answer is - nothing. The setting is beautiful. The decor and aesthetics are perfect and location, ideal. My sister and I have just come back and had an absolute ball!!! The food was varied and very nice. The wine is drinkable and juice watered down a bit. The staff were amazing and Claudio (the aquarobics instructor) is hilarious. No nighttime entertainment but that suited us. Short walk into Kardamena and there's something for everyone. Beautiful bars (The Garden Bar is lovely at night) and would recommend Blue Note for a hearty Greek meal (right on the harbour). Locals are so friendly, but you may, if you're younger, have to run a gauntlet of prepubescent bar reps trying to get you in their bar. Beach is a bit rubbish, but we did a boat trip to paradise beach for €23 and got the best tan. Would definitely recommend for anyone not wanting to do 18-30s and wanting more civilised surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carda Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carda Beach Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Carda Beach Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our fantastic world!Defined by inspired, vibrant design, and located along the south coastline of Kos Island, Carda Beach is the setting for the most playful Escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Carda Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carda Beach Kardamena
Hotel Carda Beach
Carda Beach Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carda Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.