We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ta Adelfia

Ta Adelfia
Kardamena, Kardamena, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Kardamena
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner absolutely love here. He is a chef and never wants to eat anywhere else when in kardamena. We worked in kardamena last year and also this year, we eat there at least 3 times a week, the food is a brilliant price and the food is excellent. Meat is a good quality and the family couldn't be more welcoming who own it. We will miss adelfia now we are leaving xxx

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    35
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Best place to have your lunch or dinner in Kardamena. Very friendly and skilled staf. Nice menu with lots of Greek and international tasty options. Must do during your stay @Kos.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Honest Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

we have returned to this restaurant every time we return to kos, George and his lovely wife always deliver the same high standard each and every year. Only gripe is too much food. Always piping hot and well cooked you will put on weight if you eat there everynight. The owner is a very nice man full of character who makes a point in making your visit a pleasant one, as I say the only fault is over large portions, we dont and wont eat anywhere else. I look forward to joining the family there again in a couple of weeks and look forward to the atmosphere and welcome.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlskrona, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Heavenly good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Thanks to George and all his staff, for making my wife and I plus 4 children so welcome at Ta Adelfia restaurant. Fantastic Foods cooked to perfection, fresh salads Cold beers all at a very good price. I also learnt a very special lesson ,that even how tough it is in Greece economicaly ,the Greek people are proud kind and very caring. Thanks again George.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feltham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“adelfia restaraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

probally one of the top 5 restaraunts in kardamena, superb food, cant fault it,the owner nick is so lovely and also george the waiter and nick family doing the cooking

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta Adelfia also viewed

 

Been to Ta Adelfia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ta Adelfia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.