We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont bother going anywhere else!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain' Restaurants

Captain' Restaurants
Kardamena, Kardamena, Greece
2242091779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 52 restaurants in Kardamena
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood, Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: If you have been in Kardamena, you know Captain’s Restaurant! Place TO BE, place TO EAT, place TO ENJOY!Captain’s is situated on the harbour front, which allows you to enjoy a delicious meal whilst looking out at a perfect view. Restaurant is famous for it’s extensive menu of Greek and International Cuisine, built around finest fresh ingredients, with an emphasis on organic local produce, fresh seafood from the surrounding waters and traditional favorites . Specialties include:- the mix Greek Plate (which gives you a sample of Greek cooking at it’s best!)- fresh fish from grill, you can chose from sea bass, swordfish, red snapper and many more local fish delivered every morning- variety of steaks such as mouth watering Peppercorn Steak or Jack Daniels Steak- Italian cuisine such as pizza and pasta,- Mexican flavors like fajitas and Asian teriyaki dish- kids menu, fish and chips, wraps, salads, mezze, cold and hot starters and many more.. Our wine selection focuses on exciting Greek varietals, but also offers vintages from around the globe. Our friendly bar will create an original and exotic tropical cocktail or simply recreate your favorite drink.The Restaurant offers an amicable atmosphere that attracts not only locals but also many famous customers like Pixie Lott, Miss Dynamite, Sarah Giggle, DJ Ironik and lightweight British champion John Murray.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dont bother going anywhere else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Okay, so this is one of the best restaurants I have ever been too. Every single member of staff has massive banter and actually became friends more than just your waiters/waitresses.
We tried somewhere else one night and all regretted not sticking with Captains. The food is absolutely out of this world, and I am soooo fussy but they cater for anyone and everyone. James was good enough to go through the ENTIRE menu with me so I didn't stick with chicken nuggets and chips!
They took their time to perfect the food and make sure your happy with it. The portion sizes are incredible and I eat a lot!
Because we were amazing they gave us free shots and cocktails.
Lots of love to Theo, James, Kerry and all the others - From the Watford Gals!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    349
    74
    32
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Staff mostly English and very friendly. Food was amazing and good value and the portions were absolutely huge. The Beef Stiffado melted in your mouth.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nobody does it better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

After reading about Captains on here, we decided to visit on our first night of holiday. Honestly, I have never been to a better restaurant in my LIFE! There is nothing I find to be a flaw about this place. Cheap prices, AMAZING food, huge variety, a great banter.

When you walk along the harbour, people outside will harass you to come into their restaurant offering "free" rounds of cocktails. When we got to captains, we were greeted by Theo, one of the nicest guys I have ever met. He was very helpful and friendly, and didn't try to lure us in with freebies, which we all found very refreshing. He had a laugh and a chat with us all the time, even if we weren't coming in. He also does the most mind blowing magic tricks I have ever seen in my life. Watch out for his "twin brother" though, he's the bouncer of Starlight, and he will get you messy at the foam party! All the waiters and waitress are so friendly and funny. We had some great banter with James and Kerry, they always came and had a chat with us if they weren't busy. So lovely.

The food. Just wow. We all tried really different things each night, and were never disappointed. Even the garlic bread was a gastronomic wonder! The chicken is the most tender I've ever eaten, cooked to perfection. The fish is fresh and full of flavour. The vegetables that come with some meals are exquisite. The lamb was so tender it wouldn't stay on the fork. Utterly amazing.

We ate here 5 out of 7 nights, and the other places we tried were just bland and overpriced. The "free" shot you get after isn't worth it. At Captains I paid for starter, main and 2 of the most delicious Piña Coladas, and it was cheaper than my food at the other places. Also we got a free round of cocktails and free shaker of shots anyway, cause they loved us.

Overall, Captains outdoes any place in Kardamena, so to find it, and tell them the crazy Watford girls sent you! And send them Gemma's love :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good place will be back next year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

The service was good, nice food and a fantastic P.R Theo is the man....... :)
Great atmosphere around the place nice view of the seafront also does a beautiful English breakfast. :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Firstly, Thank you Theo for taking us through the menu and looking after us. We went here on our last night. Had it been the first night I don't think I would have eaten anywhere else. The food was delicious and they had so much choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Cant wait to go back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain' Restaurants also viewed

 
Kardamena, Kos
Kardamena, Kos
 

Been to Captain' Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain' Restaurants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.