We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST RESTAURANT IN KARDAMENA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain' Restaurants

Captain' Restaurants
Kardamena, Kardamena, Greece
2242091779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Kardamena
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood, Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: If you have been in Kardamena, you know Captain’s Restaurant! Place TO BE, place TO EAT, place TO ENJOY!Captain’s is situated on the harbour front, which allows you to enjoy a delicious meal whilst looking out at a perfect view. Restaurant is famous for it’s extensive menu of Greek and International Cuisine, built around finest fresh ingredients, with an emphasis on organic local produce, fresh seafood from the surrounding waters and traditional favorites . Specialties include:- the mix Greek Plate (which gives you a sample of Greek cooking at it’s best!)- fresh fish from grill, you can chose from sea bass, swordfish, red snapper and many more local fish delivered every morning- variety of steaks such as mouth watering Peppercorn Steak or Jack Daniels Steak- Italian cuisine such as pizza and pasta,- Mexican flavors like fajitas and Asian teriyaki dish- kids menu, fish and chips, wraps, salads, mezze, cold and hot starters and many more.. Our wine selection focuses on exciting Greek varietals, but also offers vintages from around the globe. Our friendly bar will create an original and exotic tropical cocktail or simply recreate your favorite drink.The Restaurant offers an amicable atmosphere that attracts not only locals but also many famous customers like Pixie Lott, Miss Dynamite, Sarah Giggle, DJ Ironik and lightweight British champion John Murray.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST RESTAURANT IN KARDAMENA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Just got back from spending a week in Kardamena and ending up going to Captains pretty much every night and day! It was definitely the best restaurant we ate in as the staff were very friendly and helpful especially Theo and the boys! The food was amazing and there were so many different options to choose from, none of the group ever had a complaint about their meals. GREAT value for money as the portions were quite large!

The atmosphere was great and the staff would advise you on places to go to and were extremely easy to talk to so making you feel very welcomed, every visit was amazing, we would all definitely go back!

Thanks so much for helping make our holiday amazing!

Lots of Love the Winchester girls xxxxxxxx

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    97
    38
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 via mobile

Spent the last 2 weeks in Kardamena and there is one restaurant that stands out from the crowd - it's this one!

You MUST eat here if you haven't already - the food and service is outstanding and we were really looked after. Special mention to Theo, Ioannis and his boss, Stu ;)
P & H x

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love it... :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Just back from spending a week in Kardemena with my b/f, and spent every night at Captain's... :)

The food....
Fabulous. Everything we had was great. The steaks were my fav.. So fresh and tasty. Seafood grill was so nice, as was the carbonara, mixed grill, fajita's, lamb chops...No complaints on anything we had. Very large portions, and very good value for money! Everything we had was fresh, and even the salad was good!

The atmosphere at Captains was great and always a mixture of clientel, from couple's like us, to families and large groups. If it was someone's birthday, we all would join in and sing happy birthday to them.. The view is lovely as on the harbour front...

As much as I loved the food ( and im a big lover of my grub..lol.) I would have to say the best part of our Captain's experience was the staff.... They are amazing and work so hard..They are all so friendly and make you feel very welcome, on each and every visit to the restaurant...

I have been home for 3 nights and every night I have wished I was getting ready to go down to Captain's for my dinner..That is how great this restaurant and staff are..

So a massive thank you to Stef, John, Stu, Theo and the girls and all the back of house staff for making our holiday one to remember..We will defo be back to see you guys as soon as possible...!!

Love Colette & Jamie
Glasgow... :)

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome evenings !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed in kardamina for 2 weeks and tried Captain's on the first night and it was absolutely fantastic the staff is really welcoming, friendly and helpful with the menu then the food presentation is spot on and really tasty, delicious and we end up going there for a meal pretty much every nights !!!!
just can't wait to go back again !!

Thanks to Stef and his staff.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
2 reviews
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Great food, you will not be disappointed. Excellent quality and good friendly service. Prices are very good and cheaper than many of the other restaurants of a similar standard. Steph and his staff are great, amazing customer service is at the heart of this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain' Restaurants also viewed

 
Kardamena, Kos
 

Been to Captain' Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain' Restaurants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.