We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakitira Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakitira Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lakitira Suites to your Saves list
Lakitira Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kardamena Beach, Kardamena 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“Lakitira Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent staff (very helpful like arange a car rental, different trips), delicious and varied food, nice sandy beach, nice pool area. Good choice for a honeymoon. You can have both, quiet time or have fun with various entertainment that is offered.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakitira-Hotels, General Manager at Lakitira Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lakitira Suites in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    28
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
46
55
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Fantastic place to stay ( especially if you are pregnant and are looking for a relaxed atmosphere as we were). Staff were brilliant and the beach is only a short walk away.
Very clean and comfortable. Great pool area. Great customer service.
We hope to return in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakitira-Hotels, General Manager at Lakitira Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Lakitira Suites. We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was a very pleasant experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My family and I have just returned from a week at Lakitira Suites, booked via Mark Warner. We had a fantastic week, helped by the clear blue skies, warm sea and relatively empty beaches and pools towards the end of high season. The Mark Warner watersports activities and kids clubs were well run and efficient (particular thanks to Amanda). The Mark Warner flights (Air Berlin from Gatwick and Transavia from Kos) were on time and ran without hitches, and the Mark Warner staff worked hard to make our transfers from airport to resort and back again as smooth as possible.

I cannot recommend the Suites highly enough. The accomodation was generous (we had a two room suite with two bathrooms) and the setting tranquil and relaxing, with superbly kept grounds, lovely restaurant and reception areas and immaculate pools (one paddling pool and one deeper pool). The food was excellent with an extensive choice at the breakfast and dinner buffets, and generous lunchtime snacks available from the pool bar. But most outstanding of all were the staff at the Suites, who looked after us all (and in particular my two sons, one with special dietary requirements and one with learning difficulties) and patience, good humour and warmth.

We felt truly at home and we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakitira-Hotels, Manager at Lakitira Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lakitira Suites in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed at The lakitira Suites late August 2011. The resort sould change its name to The fantastic lakitira Suites. All was great, staff, location, food, ambience, but most of all the only thing it really counts is thje behaviour of the people. In that area staff , gets an A plus, thank to Kristina, who leads the way. well done to you all. BRAVO!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband & I stayed in the Lakitira Suite on half board basis for a week in mid September.
I was extensively bitten by bed bugs during my stay at the Lakitira Suite. When I notified the manager, Christina. She did not appear to believe me or show concern, despite showing her the evidence of numerous bites. She eventually gave us another room and said that she will get the maid to clean the other room. I said that it's not a matter of cleaning but fumigating the room. I later discovered that the 2nd room also had bed bugs, although fortunately, I was not bitten again until the final night of our stay. Upon spraying the bed with insect repellent, a bed bug appeared. I was bitten generally over both my arms & legs ( see photo attached)
Besides the bed bugs issues there are pros & cons staying at Lakitira Suite & they are listed below.

Pros
Pool - lovely & very clean. There are 2 pools, adult's & children's pool.
Beach - 2 mins walk to the sandy beach .There are sun loungers & umbrella ( free) reserved for guests. Water was very clear. You can even do a bit of snorkelling. The beach is the best part of the holiday.
Common areas- Very clean
Buffet - good selection ( there are cons as well) One night there was a BBQ near the pool area & the food was good & had a lovely setting.
Happy hour - 6-7pm & 11-12 midnight. 50% of cocktails & tall drinks. Barman was very friendly & excellent service.
Restaurant - Good & friendly service with exceptional service from the head waiter,Sandor. Lovely setting with tables overlooking the pool.

Cons
Rooms -1st Room - was relatively small by 5 star standard. Decor is not the best and doesn't give a plush feel for a 5 star place. 2nd room - larger & had a lovely view to the garden & the sea. Decor was just the same & the first room
Buffet - even though selection is good but food is generally over cooked & bland. The seafood is not fresh.
Atmosphere - feels rather soulless
Location - the nearest town is 4kms away and if you don’t' have a vehicle, you are stuck unless you walk there. Rental vehicles can be delivered to the Hotel.

Others
Bottled water can be purchased at the shop in Lakitira Resort. 6 x 1.5 litres for €1.70. The shop also sells English newspaper & books.
Toilets - The nearest toilets to the beach are located behind the shop if you are at the beach There is a table tennis table & the Lakitira Resort.
Coffee at breakfast - make sure you order espresso. If you ask for coffee you will get some terrible tasting coffee. Don't order cappuccino, you will get soured milk with it. Order espresso & get your own hot milk from the buffet.
Beach towel - ask at reception
Wi-Fi - €2.50 for half hour. Don't bother using as it's very slow.

Overall, aside from bed bugs we enjoyed our time at the beach as the weather was hot & sunny most days. Unless you are into bed bugs, I couldn't recommend the resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Latikira Suites hotel is ideal for people looking for a quiet getaway. The hotel was quite a distance from Kos town and a pricy affair by taxi. Staff at the reception desk were very friendly, and especially so a trainee by the name of Vasi. The room décor was very mediocre and the shower protection glass was very narrow often causing a flood on the bathroom floor. The breakfast and dinner meals were very average, although the waiters were very willing to please. There was no evening entertainment provided and so after supper meant retiring to your room.

We had to hire a car to get to Paradise Beach, which was a nice scenic drive, past the new Blue Lagoon Village. The water at both Latikira and Paradise Beach was disappointingly cold. The taxi driver indicated that the beaches in the north were warmer.

I would have preferred staying in Kos Town and moving around from there in a hired vehicle. I think the evenings in town would have provided more action.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Location:
It's a really beautiful place - not far from the mountains (they are not very high in Kos) - so you may enjoy jogging or biking, and only 2 min away from the hotel beach. The hotel is 3-4 km away from a small city of Kardamena (some buses go to it), and 6 km away from the airport (if you choose the shortest way - a mountain road - half of it is completely new, half is still not asphalted but you can easily pass it on a car. However, taxi drivers usually choose the longest way - to Kardamena and then to the hotel. It's also possible to get to the hotel by bus (a bus stop to Kardamena is near Carrefour 200 m away from the airport).
As long as the airport is quite near you usually see landing planes, it could be a bit annoying for someone but for us it wasn't. There's no planes at night actually.

Hotel territory
Unlike many other resorts that surround Lakitira Suites the hotel is not so big and hence not overcrowded even when it's full. The place is really quite - no animation or night life or loud music (if you look for all the mentioned - go to some of the hotels in the capital of the island). The territory is vey clean, flowers and green bushes everywhere, lovely arbors, a pool and a smaller pool for children. There's a parking that is free.

Rooms
We've got a two-levels room (something like a family suite) with two rooms and two bathrooms. A terrace and balcony were really nice. The rooms are comfortable and well-equipped, 2 TV-sets, facilities to make tea & coffee (maids usually bring sugar and tea-bags), a small refrigerator. There are 2 air-conditioner - 1 on each floor.
We got a welcome plate of fruits and a bottle of champaign - it was nice!

Service
The staff is really polite and helpful, English-speaking. Waiters in the restaurant are of different nationalities so there's no problems in communicating with them - your 'right' waiter will find you and possibly speak to you in your language.
There's a wi-fi on the central building, and they also claim that you can have a lan-access in your room. You may also use a room with computer near the reception but the internet there is really, really slow, and as long as you pay for time (5 euro \ hour) and not Mb it is a bit frustrating.
There's however a small problem with communication in the hotel - we had written them a emai before arrival asking about some hotel options but they didn't answer it (may be it's better to call them and not to write=)

Food
What I liked most about the food was a fresh juice for breakfast (apple \ orange \ mix). You can see when they squeeze it:) There's not a very wide variety of food for breakfast nor for dinner. Breakfast: if you like eggs you are lucky, if you're not - well, hope you like croissants;) There's a good variety of fruits, some cakes and cheese, bacon, fried tomatoes, some potatoes. Dinner: there are some thematic dinners (like sea-food, orient, grill), sometimes really good salads, but they have a problem with meat-cooking (it's always dried-out). For me the food was 6-7 rate out of 10.

Public
Mostly Italians, Greeks, some Russians (families with children, couples)

Beach
We took a car and explored the island and believe my word the hotel beach is really nice and beautiful and comfortable. White sand, free of stones, clear water, pavilions for lakitira suites guests only. There are different possibilities for water sports near the beach.

Why to come?
Definitely yes for honeymooners, families with children (however, note that there are no animation teams - thanks God!), couples for a quite, romantic vocation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakitira Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakitira Suites

Address: Kardamena Beach, Kardamena 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakitira Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lakitira Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakitira Hotel Kardamena
Lakitira Suites Kos/Kardamena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakitira Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.