We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zouboulia Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Zouboulia Apartments to your Saves list
Zouboulia Apartments
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Kardamena 85 300 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We arrived at the apartments in the middle of the night. We thought we were in the middle of nowhere. Turns out we were about 2-3 min walk from everything and it was just quiet. Our holiday company messed up our booking and dino wasn't expecting us so was not there. He lived nearby so we found out from another bar so we went to get him up. Even though he wasn't expecting us he looked after us and made sure we had somewhere to sleep that night. The apartments were basic but served their purpose. Floors were mopped daily and bedding and towels were clean twice a week. Kardemena itself was nice, really friendly and good fun. The bands bar was brilliant and so were the staff. All in all a great time. Ps thanks dino :-)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

me and my fiance came to the Zouboulia for 2 weeks, aug/sept 2011.... the worst 2* acommodation we've ever come accross.... on arrival they were very dirty, the toilet was broken and leaking, mattress dirty and bed broken, that was just the start, there's too many problems to mention... the owners are very unprofessional and weren't interested in the slightest about our concerns, the cleaner doesn't know the meaning of the word and just walked into your room whenever she felt like it, especially early mornings when we were asleep!!!!
we will never come here again and will tell everyone to avoid at all costs!!!!!!

Room Tip: don't use this acommodation... avoid at all costs, unless you're not bothered about cleanlin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

What can I say about Zouboulia?! Very easy! Very well located, friendly people, clean, very nice poll area, nice drinks, delicious snacks and the best Mojito in the whole Kardamena!
Dino it is a very nice guy and became a good friend! Family business, very comfortable place to stay. I really felt my self home. It's not a luxury hotel, but to be honest I loved that place.
For sure I can come back.
I recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

If you want luxury then these aren't the apartments for you but if you just want somewhere to shower and sleep then they are fine. Very basic as you'd expect in Greece but clean enough. Nice pool area. Dino is fantastic I owe him a debt of gratitude for looking after me! Apartments a couple of minutes walk from the main streets but far enough away not to be disturbed at night if you want to sleep. Really enjoyed my holiday and I'd be happy to return. My only comment is to take some mosquito stuff as my friend was bitten to death but they never touched me!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Stayed here last week with my girlfriend. The hotel is very close to the main strip which is great but also still quiet so u can get a good night sleep. The rooms are basic but clean and have everything u need inc air con. The hotel has a big bar , pool and snack bar with cheap drinks. It was my first time to kos but would go back again and this hotel. The staff are very friendly and look after ya.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

I had been to Greece before so was expecting the rooms to be very basic, the rooms infact, were not bad at all, they were clean and the maid came in everyday, although one day she did give us a heartattack trying to get in while we were all still asleep from the night before ! Dino, the guy who owns them is lovely, we all secretly had a little crush on him although he could get angry if you messed him about, which i guess is only natural, luckily we never did ! being 5 girls we could be quite noisy and scream a bit but no one seemed to mind !

the air con is cheaper than most places at 35euros compared to others at 50 for a week ! there are also safety deposit boxes which need two keys to open and we never had any problems with theft or losing belongings.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from all the local shops (which are all very very similar) and 5-10 minute walk from Bar Street and the Harbour, remember to haggle, you get some great deals !!! although being so close, the hotel isnt noisy, we were friendly with the guys above and to the side of us and generally came in with them so we never woke each other up. the hotel is just in the right location to be near to the nightlife but far enough away that you can sleep at around 4am !!

definitley recommend starlight, has some amazing theme nights, foam party has to be one of the best, the foam doesnt ruin your clothes as many people tell you it does mind ! but its probably best to wear a bikini, although my denim shorts did chaif!

the pool in this hotel was wonderful, very clean and it was clear that Dino cared alot for it !

would definitley recommend this apartment and definitley the area, the people are wonderful and im very sad we had to come home !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

The best thing about these apartments are the location, about 100m walk to the harbour, beach, bars and restaurants. Close enough to be convenient but far enough away not to get any noise, we were in apartment 2 at the front by the road, but the only noise we heard was the occasional traffic. There is a large supermarket about 50m away, everything you need is right on your doorstep.

The apartments are a good size, but basic, very typical of other apartments we have stayed at in Greece. The self catering facilities are limited, we had a kettle, a toaster, a fridge and a table top two ring hob which was ok, although we were only supplied with a very large saucepan which made it tricky heating small amounts. A microwave would have been nice but then it gave me an excuse to eat out every night!

The pool area is at the back and is very clean and well maintained with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. The pool bar serves food and drinks, and there is another bar, Boozers bar, at the front of the property.

The bathroom is very small and being at the back of the apartment had no window so got very hot, the shower was fine, with a shower tray and curtain, plenty of hot water too.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday, Kardamena is a wonderful very friendly resort, we have never before had to do a tour on our last night to say goodbye to all the lovely people we had met! We highly recommend Kardamena and the Zouboulia apartments and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zouboulia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zouboulia Apartments

Address: Kardamena 85 300 , Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Zouboulia Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Zouboulia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zouboulia Apartments Hotel Kardamena
Zouboulia Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zouboulia Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.