We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nikos II Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nikos II Apartments to your Saves list
Nikos II Apartments
Kardamena 85302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Because of the low price i wasnt expecting very much from the apartments however i couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. After a 4 hour delay we were greeted by the owner George who had stayed up to greet us he then opened the bar for us so we could have a drink and settle in. The rooms are basic but to be honest i've been to greece a lot and stayed in a lot worse they were extremely clean and bigger than i expected and had a kettle. The pool area is big and there are plenty of sunbeds, the food and drink in the bar are very reasonable. It is about a 10 min walk into town which we didnt mind but if you wanted to you could ask george or his brother michael to call you a taxi and they would happily oblige. I read in another review that you were only given 1 loo roll by the cleaner to last all holiday and thats true, however they keep looroll behind the bar you just ask and they'll give you more no problems. The best thing about these apartments are the owners and staff, the cleaner is lovely and she didnt come till about 11 which is great if your a bit worse for wear, George and his brother Michael are absolutely lovely they cant do enough for you from asking what music you wanted to listen to and always wanting to know about your day, especially michael, you really couldn't ask to meet someone nicer. I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    29
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

As mentioned in a previous review, myself and 13 friends stayed in Nikos II July 2012. However I had a very different experience as described in other reviews. I had read the negative reviews before going and didn't expect much but I was pleasantly surprised! I stayed in one of the rooms of 4 which were very spacious and clean. We paid extra for aircon which was definitely needed in the heat. The only criticism I have of the room is that there wasn't a shower curtain and so the floor got pretty wet but I wasn't really too much of a problem with this as it quickly dried. The maid came every day to clean which she did very thoroughly. The pool area was also very clean and always had plenty of free sun loungers. I only ate at the pool bar once but it was very reasonably priced and arrived very quickly. I found George to be very helpful especially when we arrived. Some people have commented on the walk into town, personally I didn't find this a problem. It was about 15mins to the main town and another 5 or so to the big supermarket and clubs, maybe less-didn't feel like a long walk at all. The beaches were about a 5-10min walk so not far at all. I really enjoyed my stay in Kos and at Nikos II. I was very pleased with the quality of the hotel especially for the price paid. I would definitely come here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Myself and 13 of my friends stayed in this holiday in July 2012, before leaving for kos we were very aware of the bad reviews given to the hotel and arrived expecting the worst and I think this was a good thing because all though the rooms/hotel was not brilliant we did not expect much more.
We have 2 rooms of 4 and 3 rooms of 2 the rooms of 4 were obviously newer and a lot more moden however although the rooms of two were slightly outdated they were spacious and livable the shower wasn't brilliant as its basically just in the bathroom so when you shower everything gets wet,
Personally I didn't really like the owners they seemed to be very fake and only really spoke to you when you were buying from them. Our rooms were always cleaned and the maid always did are washing up which was brilliant! The pool area is really nice and clean and always enough sun loungers
The only downside was the walk to the supermarkets and the bars etc. during the day it was hell as it's a good 20/30 minutes walk and in the heat was not enjoyable however when it's cooler it is not so bad and as the week went on we became more used to it!
We all had a really enjoyable week and te hotel really wasn't that bad! It's clean and basic but totally livable for your holiday and kos itself is so much fun!
Personally I wouldn't stay here again as the walk to anything was just to much but apart from that I can't complain to much about the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

After reading some of the reviews we weren't too sure what we'd booked and after being a little surprised when we arrived we soon realised it was pretty much perfect for what we wanted. Nice pool and plenty of sun loungers, decent priced food and George the owner couldn't have been nicer or more friendly. We were in the older rooms which weren't as nice as the new ones, no air con so it was really hot the whole time! We hired a fan from George but it was still too hot. The self catering facilities were not good at all but we ate out really cheaply all week so it didn't really affect us. Not too far from where everything is, walking is about 10 mins or a taxi was about 5.50 euros. All of the other guests were English so it was good for meeting people too. Would probably go again if we went back to Kos!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

well me and my mom Jeanette arrived at about 1:45 in the morning at the apartments on the 21 of June and the room was spotless for two weeks the cleaner was great cleaning everyday George was quite a nice person when he got money off you we had air conditioning for two weeks and that was great food weren't that nice to me but do try it because you might like it. 2 restaurants that i would recommend is captains and the Mediterranean sun it had great food and it was very cheap for the amount you got believe me. errmm the pool was cleaned everyday the rep was a lovely person and his name was Mathew he was very cute.

so over all the holiday was great hope to come to nikos 2 next year
jeanette and sophie xxx

Room Tip: top floor i would say
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

1st the owners George and Michael are probably the nicest most helpful owners ever!! We went to Kos for a clubbing/relaxing holiday, and this hotel had a mixture of people our age (18ish) and couples and families. Our rooms were basic but clean, only problem was we didnt have air con but had a fan and we were fine! Pool area was really clean, loads of sunbeds, reasonably priced food and drinks! The location was a bit of a while to walk into the centre and back every night. But overall was cheap reasonable clean and friendly, no problems! Would recommend, although if u want a mad mad clubbing holiday and want to be right in Kos you're probably better in Seva (really nice) or Elga one of the 18-30's!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South yorkshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Me and the husband stayed here at the end of June, our flight was delayed but when we reached the apartments George was waiting for us. George an his brother was always willing to help nothing was ever too much trouble for them.We were taken straight to our rooms which were a down stairs studio a bit small and no air con. (needed air con) but other wise room was comfortable. Food in the snack bar was of good quality and reasonably priced, bacon was not the usual fatty stuff. pool area was lovely. Apartments were situated about 10 minutes walk from the main village and beach, allthough there was Bannana Beach 5 mins walk it was full of rocks so not very good to go in the sea. The apartments are set in a lovely quiet area so we always got a good nights sleep.This was our third trip to Kardamena so we knew were to find things. As usual we visited Ta Adelfia restaurants which is about a 25 min walk into the village, walk down bar street over the bridge on the right well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask not to be on the ground floor and you will get a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nikos II Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos II Apartments

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nikos II Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikos Ii Apartments Hotel Kardamena
Nikos II Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nikos II Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.