We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Excellent Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evripides Village Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Evripides Village Hotel to your Saves list
Evripides Village Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Road, Kardamena 85 302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Kardamena
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Excellent Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at the Evripides Village. Peaceful hotel great place to relax . Everything i could of asked for and more. We got to enjoy the food and live music of the weekly BBQ, which if you stay here should not be missed . Two big thumbs up !!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    23
    29
    43
See reviews for
37
80
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great holiday, great hotel. Just left and already want to go back . Very friendly place to stay. the swimming pool was excellent , with plenty of sun loungers. Rooms were very nice and clean . The maid service was spot on . We ate most of the times at the snack bar or restaurant , which was a buffet of variety of foods. I recommend Evripides Village to everyone.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel is located in a beautiful setting with amazing views of the sea and nearby islands. I went there with my friend and we had a wonderful holiday. The food was very good and we tasted many traditional snacks and meals. The sunbathing in the pool was just great and if we needed something all we had to do was to ask. The room was cleaned every day with a change of towels and sheets. The people were always with a smile helping us in every way. We would definitely go again next year!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I visited Evripides Village for a week in May and had a fantastic holiday. The hotel is located near the beach with free sunbeds and umbrellas. There is also a big swimming pool and pool for children with a large area with sunbeds and umbrellas as well for sunbathing. The room we stayed in was well kept with a balcony overlooking the sea. The cleaning service was very good, we always had fresh towels and sheets. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay here. It is a great place to relax and have fun in the sun. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Will not recomend to anyone. Really mean owner, didn't enjoyed a stay in hotel. Less than basic standard. Refused to move to different room with the better view by really mean and sarcastic owners. The hotel is situated in a nice place but the service is horrible.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel was lovely to stay in. The room was to standard, all you have to do is ask for anything and they would do it. They put on a bbq night on and the son and father sing, usually they had a CD playing the other nights. The main town is about 20-30 mins away depending HOW fast you walk.. there is a supermarket if you turn left at the top of the drive and walk 15 mins and you get most things you want. Our rep Nick was really good,a credit to the company, even giving us his number should we need anything. The beach and water was lovely.. The most relaxing holiday will be brining the rest of the family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We expected basic but this was primeval. We nearly died when we saw our room. The front door was worn away and you could see into the room from outside. There was no hair dryer, no tv and the two cups and saucers etc for catering where just a joke. The bathroom was filthy and never cleaned. It was just basic shower and hole in the ground. Sewers stank the whole of the time, sewerage would come right up to the bowl. Shower just a trickle some days and some days no water to wash with. The only way we could shut bathroom door was by jamming towel in between. Towel change hit and miss. Sheets changed once. Balcony never cleaned and cleaner only put mop round the bedroom once the whole week and it was a dirty smelly mop. Air conditioner leaked, wall lights were two wires and bare bulbs. Fridge didn't work. It was a hell hole.
It is such a shame because the location was perfect, the pool perfect but no amount of complaints have changed the situation, EVERYBODY complained. The son was lazy and the husband was lazy but Denise the wife was lovely and did her best for everyone.
Anyone with ANY standards would abhor this hotel, even people with low standards. Shame it could be FAB

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evripides Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evripides Village Hotel

Address: Main Road, Kardamena 85 302, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evripides Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Evripides Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evripides Village Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evripides Village Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.