We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real bonus was that the staff Anest Mario Angelo & Oltjan were all such an asset to our stay at this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meandros Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Meandros Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Meandros Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalamaki, Kalamaki 29100 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Kalamaki
Uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The real bonus was that the staff Anest Mario Angelo & Oltjan were all such an asset to our stay at this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

The Meandros is a small & very comfortable hotel. The rooms are large we had a four poster bed and our son was in a suite. The rooms also contained a kitchenette and a kettle which was really appreciated, and the decor in the bathroom and bedroom was very nice. The Hotel is very clean and in a very good location 5 mins to the beach with wonderful views of the surrounding hills,it is on the corner of the main strip of restaurants shops and tavernas.
The real bonus's were that the staff Anest Mario Angelo & Oltjan were all such an asset to our stay at this hotel , and all were so much fun and so friendly. The food was good, there was almost always sunbeds available and we only had to queue on one occasion & that was for the BBQ .Kalamaki is a pleasant resort and we couldnt hear any aircraft noise at the Meandros. We booked several excursions and found plenty to see and do.
We have simply had the best holiday that we have ever had, and we are definitely going to go back to the Meandros.

Room Tip: we asked for a 1st floor quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    58
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
90
164
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This was my first trip to Greece and I can honestly say that I've never met such friendly hotel staff in all of my experiences in going abroad. Oltjan and Mario were fantastic waiters - they were polite, helpful, sociable and had an excellent sense of humour. Angelo, who worked at the reception, was also incredibly friendly and Anest was an excellent bar man - he really brightened up the atmosphere and had an impeccable service. Every other member of staff that I met were also very friendly and enjoyed talking to me.

The hotel itself was also of a very high quality. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the food was very enjoyable. The hotel had a lovely spacious and easy-going atmosphere. The Meandros is in an excellent location: only a few minutes walk to the beach and the main strip of Kalamaki.

In all of my travelling experience, this is the one and only place where I definitely want to return to. The staff are a credit to both the hotel and to themselves.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 305 - it was like having a whole apartment to yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in Meandros last year but I'm only getting round to writing a review now.
I must say we didn't find one fault with this hotel. Me and my boyfriend went for two weeks and had a fantastic time. The staff are superb and couldn't do enough, especially Ernie who we still keep in contact with to this day. Always welcoming us with a friendly smile and some free shots ;) the rooms were cleaned daily and were always spotless. The rooms are very spacious with a lovely little kitchen which was really handy. The balconies were huge aswell, never stayed anywhere with balconies this big.
The location is great aswell, 5 min walk to the beach and all the bars and only a taxi ride away to the main resort Laganas which we visited a few times.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone no matter what age. We are returning back to Zante this year because we loved it so much.
Thank you to everyone at Meandros for makin our stay so amazing.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

My friend and I stayed for 12 nights in the lovely Meandros, without doubt an amazing holiday!!!

Kalamaki itself is a great town, its within easy reach of zante town, tsvilli and of course laganas! :-) there is plenty of beautiful bars, shops and restaurants in kalamaki and the hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the beach!

The Meandros is a vibrant, fun and very clean hotel however this could be a different story if it was not for the Meandros staff! Ernie, Olti and Mario truely do make your holiday! they are amazing guys and get to know everyone so well..
The rooms are very spacious and you couldn't really ask for more.. the food is good and Ernie's cocktails are even better!!

All in all Meandros is the best hotel in Kalamaki and anyone wanting to go to Zante should stay here!!! :-)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Me and two friends stayed at the meandros hotel june 2011 and we loved it. Its been my favorite holiday ive had and the best hotel ive stayed in. The hotel is well looked after it was very clean. The beach is only five mins down the road which is great as well as lots of different bars, resturants and shops. The staff at the meandros are flipping amazing! They really look after you and are very funny, love them all !! The meandros has a lovely pool we spent most of our time their. The food was great. Overall we had a great time ts a lovely place. x

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room it was lovely but would perfer to have pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We absolutely loved Meandros, every single one of the staff was brilliant and special thanks to Mario, Oltjan and Ernie for making our stay even better! Had plenty of laughs the entire time we were there!

The rooms are really nice and spacious, the only trouble we had was how hard the beds were, not very comfy, but there were blankets in the cupboard so we used these to make it a bit better and the shower fixing on the wall was broken (not that it bothered us so we never complained). But we did really like that we had air con and that it was free! Meant we slept that bit better. We also paid for the safe deposit box in our room, which are 20 euros which I felt was quite reasonable.

The food was really really good! Lots of variety (although it's the same variety every morning for breakfast) but for tea there was a really nice good selection which had changed every time we ate in (4 out of 7) so it meant we got to try a fair bit!

Overall, a very lovely hotel and the staff are brilliant, would definitely recommend staying there :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seascale
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Having a lovely stay at the Meandros. Room fantastic, staff very friendly and helpful. You even get free internet and air conditioning thrown in. But beware. If you are prone to insect bites the Mozzies have been around in large numbers. My wife and I have been bitten to bits. Make sure you buy a room plug in and come armed with plenty of repellent, fly spray and bite gel. Otherwise you will find it unpleasent. Resort very quiet this year. Plenty of bars and restaurants but not many shops. You will need to go to Zante Town for decent shopping.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meandros Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meandros Boutique Hotel

Address: Kalamaki, Kalamaki 29100 , Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kalamaki
#4 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Meandros Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious rooms with pool and garden view designed with a unique a modern character, a swimming pool for adults surrounded by a relaxed atmosphere and a children's swimming pool for our young guests is a small sample of what Meandros offers to our guests. A Jacuzzi situated next to the main swimming pool, invites you to experience total relaxation while enjoying your favorite cocktail under the sun. The snack bar is open to all guests, offering local and international dishes, carefully prepared by our staff always serving you with the biggest smile from the heart, making you feel like home. After a warm day under the sun, Meandros buffet is open to all, offering a pleasant dining experience. Our experienced staff is there to personally take care of you, serving Greek and Zakynthian dishes, along with an international taste and vegetarian options. Theme nights are taking place in our restaurant on a weekly basis, with live kitchen from our chef and plenty of choices for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meandros Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meandros Hotel Kalamaki
Meandros Boutique Hotel Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meandros Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.