We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic holiday at Antonis!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antonis Apartments & Pool Bar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalamaki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Antonis Apartments & Pool Bar
Save
You added Antonis Apartments & Pool Bar to your Saves list
Kalamaki, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday at Antonis!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

First stayed at Antonis 10 years ago and have been back numerous times since. We absolutely love it... the family are so welcoming and cannot do enough for you. Petros, Ioullios, Nick & Leo do a fantastic job behind the bar and are always very entertaining!! Absolutely loads going on, never a dull moment, plenty of evening entertainment from Fabulous Wendy with her karaoke and quiz nights which should not be missed !! Also great entertainment from Elvis, Dr Allen, Greek Dancing/bbq night and lots more. The pool area has got to be the best in Kalamaki, so relaxing and such a lovely setting. The rooms are in 2 blocks, A block is studios located by the pool and B block has studios and huge family apartments, all with fantastic views across the field out to the sea. The rooms are basic but comfortable and clean. The Antonis is perfectly positioned off the old Kalamaki Road and is very safe for children as there is no through traffic. There are some lovely restaurants, bars and shops very close by and the beach is only a 5 minute stroll. Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    28
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ANDOVER
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I will start with the good points of our holiday first,
When we arrived at our accomodation we was greeted by the one of the brothers and shown to our apartment which we were very pleased with, everything i had asked for when booking we got. high floor, sunny balcony, etc.
You can have air con at 50 euros a week or as we did hire a fan for around 14 euros a week.
If you expect to get to sleep early you have no chance as there is always something going on in the bar until the early hours of the morning,we found the best way around this was to close both sets of doors which cuts out most of the noise and doesn`t seem to make the apartment hot.
The brothers have got this place running very smoothly and have got lots of entertainment in the evenings (Elvis, Dr Allen and Wendy with her bingo to mention a few) All in all a great place to be for your hols.
Now the bad points
There was not any bad points that we could find about Antonis that you would not find anywhere in Greece.
SMOKERS......If you insist on killing yourselves by smoking that is fine by me but when you are in a resturant and someone else is eating please do not smoke, not only is it unhealthy for everyone around you it is also F****** BAD MANNERS.
CHILDREN.....If you bring children with you please do not expect everyone around the pool to look after them while you are in the bar drinking YOU BROUGHT THEM, YOU LOOK AFTER THEM. The bridges over the pool have steps which can get very slippery and a toddler could very easily fall into the pool without anyone knowing.

Room Tip: top floor in b block can flood if wind is blowing towards front door and there is a storm (put towel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

just come back from a week away there and i have to say it was one of the best weeks i have had away the staff are lovely and friendly as are the other people staying there it is great for all ages there is alot to do the food and drinks are AMAZING they do greek nights and karieokie and elvis nights which are so much fun the shops are just up the road he beach is a five-ten minuret walk away i stayed in A block ts clean its nice and it is small, my friend stayed in B block her family B block is bigger and newer but it is still the same clean-ness s A block the cleaners come in and mop up and change the beding.
if you pick this apartmentsto i am sure that you will love it the pool was nice and big a lot of room for every oneto roam about it you stay hear you will have a lot of fun and bring bac lots of memories with you :)

Room Tip: yes B block is bigger but at the end of the day you are only sleeping and washing hear i had A block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went with my husband for a week. Lovely pool and bar area which was well run. Staff very friendly. Plenty of entertainment during the evenings Stayed in B Block - apartment clean but very basic. Would not class this as self catering due to the lack of basic facilities. The stand alone cooking rings either did not work or they could not be regulated. Very old rings in a poor state. Only a kettle and fridge. Minimum cutlery and crockery. Shower very small and not very user friendly. Water went everywhere! Needed towels changing more regularly due to insufficient shower facility. Plenty of hot water though. Probably needs to be classed as room only rather than self catering. Balcony very large and views lovely. Nice little resort and some nice bars and restaurants. Cave bar worth a visit along with Mojito's and Oceanic. Geogias restaurant offers good value for money and is very busy (next to apartments). Good bus service to Zakynthos town which is worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I'll echo the review of Barnsey31, we were those great friends...

It was our third trip here and the Antonis never fails to deliver. Adam - better get the camp beds out for your 40th we're on our way! Rob - simply the best.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have titled the review that way as we didnt actually stay at the Antonis Apartments but we stumbled across it during our holiday and we loved it!! Our hotel was very very quiet during the day and the evening with no activities or entertainment whatsoever. The Antonis provides all of this but none of it is over the top. The pool and bar area are lovely but the staff (Leo, Kelly etc) make your holiday. We ended up spending our time at these apartments and made some great friends along the way (hello, Rob, Claire, Andrew and Lyndsey!). They are ideally located in the old town which we preferred to the main strip of Kalamaki and if we return to Zante we will booking the Antonis without a doubt! Anyone who has booked to go there can rest assured they will have a relaxing but fun holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Me, my parents and younger brother stayed at Antonis between the 16th and 23rd of August, and would quite happily jump on the next flight back out to Zante! We arrived at Antonis in the early afternoon and were greeted by one of the brothers who run it. We were given our key and shown where to find our room...which was AMAZING! We had a 2 bedroom apartment (B3) which was huge, and being on the corner meant we had a fantastic view; we could see the mountains, the sea, (just) and all of surrounding area from the king-size terrace. The apartments were spotless, and given that it had 2 bedrooms, were very spacious. The beds are surprisingly comfy as far as Greek apartments go, and the main bedroom had a double bed as well as a single. Both bedrooms had blackout shutters, and fly screens. There were dressing tables and large wardrobes in both rooms. The kitchen was basic as you would expect but had a full size fridge/freezer and was very large. There was a table and 4 chairs although there was also a patio set on the terrace which we preferred to sit at out in the gorgeous sunshine. The bathroom is your typical Greek style wet room but has everything you need - note to women, the men in your household may not understand the concept of having no shower holder and may need to be taught how to hold it while they wash themselves haha (ours were hopeless). The cleaners came around 3 times during our stay, which was plenty.

Antonis pool bar was always busy, and the rep commented that people from other local apartments come to Antonis to use the facilities, and see the nightly entertainment. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, the bar was clean, the food was great, (although we didn't eat there often) the full breakfast was great and a bargain at €5! All football matches are shown in the bar too, so that kept my dad and brother happy. The pool area is clean and there are plenty of sunbeds - although almost all were taken all day. The pool is clean, lovely and refreshing, and plenty big enough, and there is great music on to match the great atmosphere. The pool bar has wifi too which even reached our terrace if you leaned over the end haha, not bad though because we were the furthest away, so I presume most apartments will be able to receive the wifi throughout. We didn't see most of the nightly entertainment because we were out in the resort, but we came back for a game of pool and a final drink every night, and there was a great atmosphere each time. As far as we know, the nightly entertainment is very popular.

Antonis is located in the best place possible - around 7 minutes walk to the beach and the bars start on the doorstep and go as far as you can be bothered to walk. The main strip is only 2 minutes up the road. There are plenty of supermarkets around for everything you need - Cavo Doro supermarket is possibly the best one close by.

Kalamaki itself is stunning and had everything you need, with the bonus of being very cheap. The resort is not too big or too small, and not too loud or quiet - it's just right in every way. There is a good mix of bars and restaurants, frequent buses to Zante Town and Laganas (€1.60 a person) and cheap taxis, (€10 to Zante Town for 4 of us). We recommend Georgias restaurant (just on the corner of Antonis) for amazing Greek food and service at an amazing price. Heaven's Kitchen is also excellent though more expensive, but both restaurants are always full and this speaks for itself. As far as bars go, Oceanic chill out bar, for great music and cocktails, run single-handedly by Kev, and where soft drinks are €1, (just down from Georgias) Iguana bar is a good all rounder, for food, drinks, football and even X Factor. Revelry, Oasis, Drunk Corner, (but avoid food there at all costs!!) and Cronulla bar all worth a visit. Cave Bar is worth a visit just once for the view.

The beach is just gorgeous, what more can I say? The sea is warm, crystal clear and shallow so ideal for young children. Lots of people go snorkelling as there are so many fish. There are no water sports because of the turtles, but there are pedalo's.

We didn't go on any excursions but these are available and can be booked through the rep. Overall, Kalamaki and Antonis have absolutely everything you might need for a great, relaxing holiday in the sunshine. We highly recommend it for families with older and young children, and couples, we wouldn't change a thing about it and WILL be going back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antonis Apartments & Pool Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonis Apartments & Pool Bar

Address: Kalamaki, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Kalamaki
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Antonis Apartments & Pool Bar Hotel Kalamaki
Antonis Apartments And Pool Bar
Antonis Apartments & Pool Bar Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonis Apartments & Pool Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.