We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality apartments in a beautiful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Village Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalamaki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garden Village Apartments
Save
You added Garden Village Apartments to your Saves list
Arkadii, Kalamaki 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Kalamaki B&B and Inns
Cornwall
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Quality apartments in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just back from a relaxing week at the fabulous Garden Village. We booked an apartment through the Thomson website and can truly confirm that they live up to their 4 star rating. Beautifully styled and, in 25 years of holidaying on various Greek Islands and staying in everything from self catering apartments and studios, hotels and villas, theirs was the most comfortable bed we'd ever slept in on holiday. No hard mattress with starchy ill fitting sheets here!! Everything about the place oozes quality and Carol and every one of her staff have exceptionally high standards in all things including cleanliness, great food and especially their rapport with their guests. Many of the other guests had visited several times and had obviously become friends. However, regardless of whether you like to 'join in' or keep yourselves to yourselves preferring to enjoy time together away from busy lives as we do, everyone is made welcome and you can have whatever kind of holiday suits you.

We didn't cook for ourselves in the apartment but, if you want to do so, the kitchen is very well equipped and includes a full sized cooker and fridge. The sunbeds around the pool are, as you would expect, good quality and comfortable and a short stroll away from the apartments is the lovely beach where two (not quite so comfortable) sunbeds and an umbrella costs 7 euros.

Room Tip: All the apartments are situated around the pool and pool bar. The studios are a little further away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    16
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
86
144
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Garden Village apartments. Lovely peaceful location, particularly the garden studios. Carol and the rest of the team were extremely welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them to make sure that their guests were comfortable and enjoying themselves. Carol inparticular is a mine of information on things to see and do. We took advantage and she organised tickets to go turtle spotting.

Greek night at the apartments is well worth going along to. The entertainment was first rate with audience participation making it an excellent night. Just be careful not to fill up on all the starters before the bbq appears. All too easy as the food was all homecooked and very tasty. Carol also made sure my wife was more than catered for being a vegitarian.

I think my highest recommendation must be that we're already booked to go back next year and we don't normally go back to the same place twice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We needed a little rest and relaxion and we certainly found it in this Hiden Gem. Everything about Garden Village was exceptional from the complex itself to the staff. Our one bedroom studio was much larger than we expected and furnished to a very high standard. Our patio overooked beautiful and well maintained gardens. The pool and bar area were a delight. You had the chioce of self catering or sampling the delicious meals cooked and served outside in the bar area by the pool. If you choose to eat out you were spoilt for choice as there were many excellent resturants all within walking distance of Garden Village.We sampled Heavens Kitchen Ambrosia and Taverna Lambros among others also Tymalos in Zakynthos. Our thanks to the amazing Carol who made Davids BIG birthday so special and also to Justine Corrie and Victor. We cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic. It's self catering which was perfect for us but u can eat there and the food was tasty. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The drink prices cost a little more than other hotels and bars but that's a small price to pay for the quality of this place. The pool area was nice and the bar area was great to sit down drink beer and make friends. Carol and her staff go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure u have a great holiday. Thank You again we will be back...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The only complaint I have is that we were only there for one week! The complex is really well looked after, clean and exceeded all my expectations. It is a credit to Carol and her staff who work tirelessly to make sure everyone is happy and enjoying their stay. We went to the BBQ night on the Thursday and were impressed with the whole occasion. Will definitely be back at the first opportunity. Thank you Carol for making this a memorable and enjoyable break, Iain & Anne

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool area are quieter and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We visited the Garden Village apartments during the period of Greek Easter vacations.
It's a very hospitable place with friendly and very helpful stuff. The studios and the apartments are clean, roomy and peaceful. We spend a few relaxing and quite days and we would definetly visit them again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We honestly cant remember how many times we have been back to G/V as when we first visited there it was formally named Daniel studios and apartments..!!!
Carol is the most helpful and amazing person that we have ever met, ..and her fabulous staff are a credit to her.
The studios and apartments are second to none and the location is excellent. We come back every year as we call this our second home... need I say more...!!!!!

Just go and enjoy..!!!!!

Room Tip: They are all excellent rooms, you cant go wrong..!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Village Apartments

Address: Arkadii, Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kalamaki
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Garden Village Apartments Hotel Kalamaki
Garden Village Apartments Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Village Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.