We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Fab week!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roseland Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Roseland Hotel to your Saves list
Roseland Hotel
Kalamaki 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Kalamaki
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What A Fab week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have just returned from a weeks holiday with my mum and my sister. Our plan was to have a completely chilled break, and we certainly got that!
The hotel was beautifully clean with a beautiful bottle brush tree in full bloom in the front lawn.
On arrival we were warmly welcomed at the door by the hotel manager who took us to our rooms helping with our cases.
We requested a low room which had easy access for my my mum with ramps to avoid steps.
Our room had a view of the pool area, which had a baby pool, jaccuzzi and plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. There was a neatly maintained garden with a small play area.

The rooms were cleaned daily, with linen and towels changed every 3 days. Unfortunately no kettle in the room.
The hotel and grounds were immaculate.
Breakfast consisted of bacon eggs, fresh greek yogurt honey, fruit, toast......all replenished regularly. And you could help yourself to as much or as little as you liked. Could not really fault the food or the service.

The snack bar opened all day which had a good variety of food. The evening meal menu was good, but for real greek food it was better to venture the short walk to the bars and restaurants. The bar had a friendly bar man called Stephanos, who was more than happy to invole us on a few drinking games, with scrummy cocktails.

The beach was a short walk away, with plenty of lovely walks to be had if you fancy venturing out a bit more.

I would definitely return to this hotel, as it was one of the best holidays I have had for total relaxation. If you are wanting action and entertainment this really isn't for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    82
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
79
219
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Roseland Hotel is at the western end of Kalamaki Strip approx 100m from the main Kalamaki-Laganas road.
The hotel itself is nice with good rooms and has a pool, jacuzzi and bar during the day.
The staff are faultless and work hard to make your stay enjoyable.

A very nice, clean hotel and one which I would enjoy visiting again and again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Would recommend to older travelers, not many young people around this area,
Basic rooms..not much different to those in cheaper hotels, but very clean! Reception were very helpful and accommodating to all extra needs...Barman was great, delicious cocktails..staff altogether were lovely.
Nice location, about 5min walk into town and around 10mins to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardwell, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Having recently returned from another 2 week stay at the Roseland Hotel, it can not be faulted. Have stayed here on many occasions and every time all the staff are always very friendly and welcoming - and make you feel like one of the family. Nothing is too much trouble.
They serve just about anything and everything for breakfast - so much so you are spoilt for choice. It has a lovely relaxing pool area, which also has a small jacuzzi pool.
Thank you all for another fantastic holiday and look forward to seeing you all again soon.x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We went not expecting much as the holiday was inexpensive, however we had noisy guests who I think stayed in the wrong place. The room wasn't very clean, had a stale urine smell around the bed, dead bugs on the wall and hairs in the shower. Bed was very uncomfortable and rooms need updating. The hotel it's self is nice, pool absolutely freezing, food was good apart from breakfast was bit boring same everyday. Staff very friendly apart from the English lady who was very miserable and not very approachable. Close to everything which was good but I think we went the wrong time of year as a lot was closed and there was nothing to do, I personally found it boring. There were a lot of older people around which I didn't mind as everyone was very friendly but no atmosphere anywhere. I wouldn't return to the hotel not sure about the resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My partner and I spent a week at the Roseland in September 2013. The location was fantastic. A five minute walk for the main strip and a five minute walk from the beach (make sure you ask the staff for the shortcut!). The staff were all pleasant and friendly, bar one waitress who seemed English, and was miserable as sin! The rooms were clean and spacious and we had a great view over the pool. The food was pretty average, but the barman makes a mean cocktail! The pool was exceptionally clean and there was always plenty of sunbeds. I'd go back tomorrow if I could!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my weeks stay at the Roseland. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food was fantastic.

Only a 5 min walk to the beach, and 5 mins walk to the strip where the restaurants are.

Pool isn't too small either, and everywhere is kept very clean.

Made for a very relaxing holiday :)

Most people we spoke to seemed to be on there 2nd or more visit here, and Its easy to see why

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roseland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseland Hotel

Address: Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#7 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Roseland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseland Hotel Kalamaki
Roseland Hotel Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roseland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.