We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers in Zante” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Look Up Pub

Look Up Pub
Kalamaki strip, Kalamaki 29100, Greece
00302695037054
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 54 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Zante”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This cafe/burger bar/bakery. It is located above the Yamas restaurant we did not try it until the last three days of our holiday ,what a mistake.went every day after and even bought our pack up pies and sandwiches for the flight. A frappe coffee for one euro amazing value, a burger meal with a beer for 5.3 euro this not just a normal run of the mill burger it is quality.Would definitely consider going back to Kalamaki and this bar would be our first stop don't miss it excellent staff as well

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    28
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beds
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“You need to look up to find it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Brilliant atmosphere and cocktails with free shots added to the value of this place. Chap on the street trying to welcome you in was a waste of time, had the dynamics of a brick. Try getting some sample food out on the street to encourage punters in.

Well worth a visit

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

we had lunch here and WOW! very cheap food but amazing quality the waitress was very friendly and was happy to be there! lots of offers available we had 2 HUUUGE burgers a coke and a beer for 9 euros 60 cents i would of happily paid 30 euros. very filling and all homemade luckily we were only a short waddle back to the hotel to sleep off lunch

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent hidden bar/restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Friendly staff, who constantly fetched little tit bits of food for us to try at our table, great little place and some nice beers too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Look Up Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Fantastic place,excellent service from the wonderful Villy who knows her beers.We were given free nibbles from the menu every time we ordered drinks which tasted fantastic.Cannot fault the place or the service ,want everyone to go as the place deserves to be full every day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Look Up Pub also viewed

 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to Look Up Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Look Up Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.