We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can`t stay away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venus Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Venus Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Venus Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalamaki Beach, Kalamaki 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% OFF on purchases!
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Kalamaki
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“can`t stay away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

theres is absolutely nothing wrong with this establishment, I normally have a grumble at something, but the truth is the atmosphere was good, the rooms were expected (clean tidy and a good base ) 2 minutes from the strip, but far enough to not be kept awake by any noise, the facilitys are good quality, the food in the hotel althought the pricing is a little higher ( sorry Nick ) the quality is pretty great, and there is always something available..... the breakfasts are usually in good quanity although busy ( not a bad point ) earlier on.... my only complaint was that I didnt get a 3rd week free for staying for 2 :) ( sorry again Nick ) - we stay here each time we visit the island, and will continue to do so,,,,, as do most people who have stayed here once... as for the island, apart from Laganas, its a beautiful island with lots to do or not, and the people are amazing, Friendly, Layed back and Nick and his staff cannot do enough for you!!! Including lending an iron if needed :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    87
    28
    3
    1
See reviews for
202
439
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Really good hotel,the only bad thing is that there is not much to do for little children, the food is brilliant, the rooms are quite spacious and there is about a 15-20 min walk to the beach,There is plenty off sunbeds there is also just a little shop down the road and its close to the main part where there is pubs,restaurants and little games for the kids, would love to go again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed half board at this hotel after reading the reviews on here on our visit to Zante. Our room was at ground level with a sliding window and patio area with a couple of chairs, if you have a choice go for a higher level. The room was reasonably sized but without chairs, their was a fridge aircon and safe at a local charge, the tv had a couple of English language channels with very little on. The bathroom had a bath with overhead shower no problems with hot water. We did have a problem with mozzies so make sure you've got plenty of cream and spray. The breakfast was a buffet with good choice of cereals and the usual eggs etc with a toasting machine you had to use twice to get any colour which as with most hotels got busy at peak times. Snack type meals were available at lunch time for guests who like to stay around the pool. The evening meal was chosen from a menu with a good selection at tables overlooking the pool. All the staff were friendly including the managers who tried their best to accommodate guests requests.
The local beach was a 10/15 min walk away passing a couple of shops selling inflatables, ice creams etc. the quieter end was to the left where you could get some privacy (at least in Sept) or right where you could walk to Lagunas an 18/30 resort if you wanted with safe swimming. This is a turtle nesting site with wardens and markers showing nests. We hired a car for a few days which I highly recommend, local buses are available but get very very busy. We also went on an excursion to Olympia which we thoroughly enjoyed and wanted to go to Athens but these trips had been cancelled.

Room Tip: Try and avoid rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel twice a year for the past 3 years and cannot wait to go back this year first in June and then in September, I love this hotel for the service from all the staff, the rooms and cleanliness, and the breakfast is great and the pool bar serves lovely food and the location is brilliant. From checking in to leaving nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. I love seeing the same people who return at the same time year after year. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, I really cannot wait until June. You will not be disappointed, and remember if you come across any problem ask and it will be dealt with.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We'll be returning this June for our 8th visit to Hotel Venus and Kalamaki and can't wait!
This hotel and all the staff certainly deserve their award for Best Service.
Since our first visit back in 2006, we realised that we had found somewhere very special, and this is why we return every year. And every year just gets better and better, with something more added to improve our stay.
Everyone is so friendly yet professional, and deliver service with a smile. And if something isn't quite to your expectations, or you need help of any kind, you only have to ask, and Nick will be right on the case to help.
All your usual holiday needs are well catered for, such as clean comfortable rooms, great food, nice clean pool, good entertainment, delicious cocktail bar etc. etc. (I could go on and on), but that something 'extra special' is what's so unique at the Hotel Venus.
If you haven't been yet, just book it and you'll see what we mean.
Roll on June 13th!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My Husband and I have stayed here twice now and I have to say it is one of our all time favourite places to go. After being to Kalamaki before and hearing about the Venus we decided to give it a go. We first stayed here in October 2010 just the two of us and had a lovely room over looking the pool area (after e-mailing the hotel direct). Our second holiday here was in October 2012 and this time we had my 14 year old step daughter with us as it was a family holiday to celebrate my husbands 40th Birthday. We had been upgraded to a lovely family suite, which was a lovely surprise and was really very nice. Rooms are kept lovely and clean with plenty fresh towels etc, cleaners work very hard. From the moment we arrived in the early hours of the morning we felt most welcomed, the staff really are the most friendliest you will find anywhere and they never forget a face. The hotel is in an ideal location, not too far from the beach or the resort centre so eveything is really with in walking distance. The pool area is lovely and kept very clean and tidy with the best pool bar ever, the snacks really are to die for. You can also eat out in the evening over looking the pool area which we did one night and it really was lovely, again the food was superb. There is a lovely bar at the venus and the cocktails are amazing, and such good value, we often came back here after having our meal out. Breakfasts are also very good and with plenty of choice we thought. The main thing I think that keeps drawing people back here is Nick and his staff, they really make your holiday feel special and really go out of their way to make sure you have the best time. Can't wait to return again one day soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Last July was our second year staying at the Venus. The welcome we got was on par to our first visit the year previous, only difference was that we knew people by their first names. It was like we were all old friends. We could not fault the Venus in any way. The breakfast is excellent. On the days we stayed by the pool we were spoilt for choice with the range of food on offer during the day. We love to try out other restaurants in Kalamaki, but found ourselves eating a number of nights at the poolside restaurant in the Venus as the food and service was excellent. The atmosphere at the Venus is so relaxing all due to the care and attention shown by Nick, his family and staff. Nothing is any trouble to them. We like to go to the beach also and were delighted that it is only a 10 min walk down from the Venus. We would have no problem recommending the Venus. Looking forward to July next for our 3rd visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Venus Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel & Suites

Address: Kalamaki Beach, Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venus is dedicated to perfecting the travel experience through continuous innovation and true Greek hospitality. Hotel Venus embodies a true home away from home experience for those who know and appreciate a small and friendly hotel. Named after the ancient Greek goddess Aphrodite, who in roman is Venus, and symbolized "Love and Beauty." Whether you get married at home or in Zakynthos, the Venus Hotel caters for the newlywed couple. Enjoy our special honeymoon room with its elegant decor and service. We can even host your reception on our premises and provide you an excellent banquet meal. Every year, families and couples, who come back year after year, appreciate the hotel's fine service and truly experience a joyful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Venus Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel And Suites
Venus Hotel Kalamaki
Venus Hotel & Suites Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venus Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.