We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico!! Pat your a star!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bitzaro Grande Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bitzaro Grande Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   CL Zante, Kalamaki 29100 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Kalamaki
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastico!! Pat your a star!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Fantastic hotel! The staff were extremly helpfull and pleasent. Must be one of the cleanest hotels ive ever stayed in. They changed the towels and cleaned the room everyday. The food was great quality and had a wide variety to choose from. The location of the hotel was perfect. It's extremly easy to get to other places from there, such as Laganas, Zante Town or Argassi. Public trasports wasn't a problem either as the bus stop is about a 2 min walk from the hotel or the receptionist will happily call a taxi for you. We found it was much easier to get around on the quad bike we rented. They are cheap on fuel and really cheap to rent. We rented ours for 2 days for 15 euros a day.
So if you choose to go to Zante, defiantly stay in the Bitzaro Grande Hotel and go and see Pat on the Kalamaki strip, opposite the retaurant called the Olive Tree and book all your excursions and if you want a quad bike with her. Best prices and customer service in town! Don't book with your holiday reps as we found out to late that you can get a better price and service from Pat. She was an absolute star! Our only regret it that we didn't go and see her sooner!
We'll defiantly be going back
All that's left to say is......

It's been emotional ;)

Room Tip: Stay in one of the appartments, best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    538
    147
    39
    14
    11
See reviews for
219
347
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We've just returned from this hotel and had a totally fantastic holiday there. The food is superb, the staff can't do enough for you and it is so clean and nicely maintained. We had a one bedroom apartment (twin bedroom with separate lounge/kitchenette which also had 2 extra beds). It was very spacious, plenty of storage. Perhaps a little dated but then we didn't spend much time in there! The pool area is lovely and includes a childrens pool. Yes, the water was cold but no colder than anywhere else I've been in the med at this time of year.
Food is quite varied and excellent quality, a minor complaint re the restaurant would be it could be a little more spacious. Also I know there were at least a couple of older guests that complained about our small children being too noisy! Well this is very much a family hotel so if they can't deal with it they should go somewhere more for couples.
All in all though, a fantastic place we can highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

This hotel is very clean, friendly, Thomas on entertainment knows your name by the second day and is always friendly. The staff are so polite. The food is lovely. Put on so much weight being there. There are no down sides to this holiday except the beach which is not the most scenic of beaches. If what your looking for is rest and relaxation then this is what you have. We loved it-would go there again in a shot. Thank you so much for a great holiday

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Our second visit to Bitzaro Grande and whilst there actually booked for October. Everything anyone could wish for from a holiday - the hotel staff are 5 star and know how to look after their guests and special mention of the lovely Thomas (he's from Austria "you know") what a brilliant host. Although I want to recommend it highly - scared in case we can't book up as everyone will want to go. Looking forward to seeing you all soon at Bitzaro Grande.

Hartleys and Dawsons

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in may this year.. We were very pleased. The staff were all friendly.. Tom who leads entertainment is great! There is always a decent choice of food. Drinks are available until midnight, also a good choice. The only complaint is that there is noise from the bar late at night as our room was on the ground floor, I would recommend a room in another part of the hotel. Room was comfortable and cleaned every day.. Lovely place!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Hotel was recommended to us by a friend, we where not disappointed, rooms clean, hotel spotless, food great, gardens beautiful, pool was a bit cold but ok once in. Thanks to all the staff who made us feel very welcome. The only thing I would recommend is that if you drink tea take your own tea bags as there's are not too good,check with hotel before you go if a kettle is available if not take your own travel kettle. Fanatastic holiday have already booked to go back next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Just back yesterday (16th May) from 10 days of a magical holiday. This was our 2nd visit, last going Sept 2010. Even better this time around. The food was varied, yes the pool was cold, but hey it's their spring time, plenty of sunbeds, the staff were excellent, the hotel had a lovely warm welcoming feel about it. The bedrooms and all the communal areas were spotless, all in all the staff worked very hard, Anastasia on reception was great.
Claire our Thomson Rep was 1st class with her knowledge of the area and trips to go on, very friendly person.
Would strongly recommend this hotel if you are looking for quality at an affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bitzaro Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitzaro Grande Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Bitzaro Grande
Bitzaro Grande Kalamaki
Bitzaro Grande
Bitzaro Grande Hotel Zakynthos/Kalamaki
Address: CL Zante, Kalamaki 29100 , Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bitzaro Grande Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Bitzaro Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bitzaro Grande Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.