We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid on windy days” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kalamaki Crazy Golf

Kalamaki Crazy Golf
Kalamaki 29100, Greece
+30 2695 933037
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 15 attractions in Kalamaki
Type: Golf Courses
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We have two 18 hole Crazy golf courses that are very challenging when played buy the rules. Laid in a Beautiful Garden full of different shaped trees and lots of hand picked rocks. We are open from May until end of October. We are open at 8:30 am every morning and we close at different times as the season goes. May 8 am-8pm,June-August 8 am-12am.......September , October 8 am-11pm. We look forward to seeing our old friends and making new friends every year! Geia mas
South Shields, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Avoid on windy days”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We had half a round one overcast day in May 2012, as we were advised not to play it on a sunny day. The surroundings are beautiful & extremely well kept.

As we were playing, the ball kept rolling to the side of each of the greens, which Id like to think the windy weather was the cause of it, rather than uneven greens ( if thats what they are called lol). It did become a nuisance so we just gave up half way through.

We are going bck in May to Kalamaki, so I might persuade my fiance to give it a 2nd chance on a not so windy day. The staff seemed nice enough to look after our belongings behind the bar.

Yes the lizards do run about & although its part and parcel of Greece, it kept scaring me incase I stood on a camoflauged one lol.

I think its one of them u have to try cos Im quite undecided about it. Oh and u do get a little scoresheet and pencil to keep track of ur score

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    49
    15
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Crazy fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great fun & lots of lizards. The first time we went here we got caught in a thunderstorm and had to cut short our game. We were given a ticket to return another day. The second time we picked a lovely day and spent a lovely afternoon playing crazy golf in the sun. A must do.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place looking forward to returning.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We returned to Zante Kalamaki for out second time as we loved it so much the first time. I would deffinately reccomend you go to Kalamaki Crazy golf to play and also to eat i had the best Pork chop and coleslaw the food was great tasting and great value for money they also do great burgers, salads and also dont forget to try the breakfast this is very good! We are returnung there in June 2013 and plan on eating there allot Great place and great people who run it lovely family business and nice to have a chat to and very easy going :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Something nice to do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We told by our hotel that it closes at 8pm so we left at 5pm, we chose to go when it was 100% humidity and 42 degrees. when we walked there drenched in sweat we were told that it actually closes at midnight.
Really enjoyed, fun game, bar open to offer booze and soft drinks, plus i managed to win against my fiance!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Family Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We visited the crazy golf course this October, my first visit was 5 years ago and there have been many good changes since then, its bigger and theres more greenery and shaped trees. Firstly we were greeted by Danny made a drink at the bar, he then explained the safety rules and off half the group went, only the people playing paid my son was given a small club, they all had an excellent time even though the weather was pretty windy, the rest of us stayed by the bar and danny entertained us. We will be going back next year 2013, see you soon.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalamaki Crazy Golf also viewed

Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to Kalamaki Crazy Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalamaki Crazy Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kalamaki Crazy Golf to your Saves list