We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best swordfish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stani Taverna

Stani Taverna
Kalamaki, Zakynthos, Kalamaki 29100, Greece
2695026374
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 54 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
salford
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“best swordfish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

waiters very friendly, never waited long, excellent valus for money, great view from restaurant.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    48
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beans LOOOOVVVEEEE STANI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

this is truly the most amazing greek food we have had in all our years we have been we eat hjere as much as we can and the greek night is just brilliant ... stani is the best host along with the rest of his family AMAZING xxx

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Oh dear what can the matter be....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

The Greek night was fantastic - the dancers, the plate smashing, the fire dance - the whole nine yards - book in advance it starts about 19:00 on Sunday.

The service WAS terrible. Half my food didn't come out - I ordered the chicken and potatos (no spuds) we asked several times about the missing food. No appology no nothing.

My wife walked pass the "owner" who was sat behind a large table and mentioned the lack of service - she also mentioned the Greek night itself was brilliant. He offered us a 50% discount which we felt was fair as half my food didn't arrive! But when the bill came nothing was taken off - the waiter was told. He went to check then returned and said 10% off meal. We weren't happy but paid when my wife was counting out the money the waiter made a grab for the money - not to steal but to pick out the coinage - I stopped him. He got agressive. My 3 young children was with us and up to that point we had a good night - the dancing was brilliant but the service the food let them down. Badly. The Greek nights on a Sunday and again the dancing was great but let down by the staff and the food. There's a lot of other restraunts in the area and we'll be going there next time.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull united kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“fantastic taverna,lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

stanis is great the food is fab the waiters are fun and the greek nights are brilliant. we stay in a hotel at least half an hours walk away from stanis yet we still by pass the tavernas on our doorstep as it is such a good place to eat. Excellant value for money.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mad house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011 via mobile

Have been eating here for years
A totally mad place to eat especially on Greek night. 10 out of 10

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stani Taverna also viewed

 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to Stani Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stani Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.