We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kalamaki” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cronulla Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalamaki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cronulla Hotel
Save
You added Cronulla Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalamaki, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Kalamaki
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kalamaki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

For me Kalamaki was the best place on this Island and the Cronulla was the best place in the town, always lively iin the evenings, and during in the day a good place for a gold drink and food while you get out of the sun for a while. great staff, and friendly customers it seems too

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    10
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

A very late review but I have recently joined and thought that the Cronulla deserved a review.

Me and my partner now wife stayed here in June 2005 and reading the reviews to date the Cronulla certainly hasn't changed.

The warm welcome to the fantastic food / cleanliness and efficient staff make the Cronulla a joy to stay.

I now have a 1 year old daughter and we are sure to go back mid 2014 when she's slightly older.

You can tell that this family run hotel really care about each guest, I would recommend to all!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

First time in Kalamaki, Greece and could not have chosen better hotel for first time stay. Friendly hosts, great location, great pool area, breakfast was good. Room was spacious with excellent views, clean with all you need and more. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

First time in Kalamaki and we loved it. 2 weeks wasn't enough. The whole family at the hotel are fantastic and will be missed, not just by us but our daughter also. Jimmy, Tom, Suzzanne, Roby and Dia and the other staff were awesome. Nothing was a bother for them. Rooms were kept spotless, food was so tasty and plenty of choice for breakfast. We will without a doubt be booking for next year!! We made so many friends at the hotel who had been going for many years.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just got back from a fantastic stay at the cronulla hotel,me and my partner and 3 kids had an amazing time,we have stayed here before we had the children and knew it was a clean place to take the children to,kids loved the pool and the rooms were spotless with clean bedding and towels every few days.Breakfast was fab and all the staff made us feel very welcome,we ate at the hotel nearly every night and all the meals were tasty and a reasonable price,we were only sorry we didnt book for 2 weeks.Everyone we spoke to were really friendly and had stayed at the hotel for many years,we did eat out at the olive tree and the meals were amazing,there are lots of restaurants to choose from all of which are really nice,we took the kids to the caretta beach hotel where they had lots of amusements and rides which was quite fun for the kids,all in all we had a really good holiday and will definately be going back next year,we had a fab time.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a pool view so whatever room you stay in you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just come back from a lovely week in the cronulla.me and the wife have been to a few hotels in kalamaki but this one is our new favourite.cant wait to book up for next year..staff are excellent...pool area is massive with plenty of sunbeds for everyone.even got a jacuzzi lol

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

First stay in Kalamaki and I was impressed. Cronulla hotel is very central and is good value for money. Although rooms are very basic they are spotless with maid service every couple of days. We stayed in a double room on the top floor and had a lovely view of the pool from our balcony, apparently one of the biggest in Kalamaki (and never had to fight for a sunbed- bonus!) Only downside is you had to pay for air con.

The room was spacious with a plug in hob and a few pots/ pans if you wanted to cook in, however we were right on the strip so we ate out every night (literally spoiled for choice!). We stayed B&B and the breakfasts were lovely, you could pretty much order what you wanted (Dia's special roll is a must- very tasty!) however were limited on cereals/ cold breakfasts.

The staff are SO friendly and made us both feel very welcome. Nice big pool bar with plenty of TV screens showing sport etc, also a pool table. The bar stays open until the early hours on most nights if you want to prop up the bar (but not too loud if you want an early night!) Special mention to Tom, Jimmy and Suzanne who were lovely. A few other nice bars around as well, the Black Pearl serves the best Mojito, however couldn't seem to escape the Karaoke, it followed us everywhere!!!

For beach lovers, the local beach is about a 10 minute walk and is a turtle nesting site. Be sure to go on a turtle spotting boat trip as you are pretty much guaranteed to see them, they were amazing!

Many people we spoke to had visited Cronulla several times, which can only be a good sign, would definitely recommend this place to friends!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cronulla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cronulla Hotel

Address: Kalamaki, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Hotel Class:3 star — Cronulla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Also Known As:
Cronulla Hotel Kalamáki
Cronulla Hotel Zakynthos/Kalamaki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cronulla Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.