We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Atmosphere and Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Luna

Casa Luna
Indepencia No 211 | Col.Centro, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico
331 592 2061
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Tlaquepaque
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Splendid Atmosphere and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We has a wonderful dinner in an old courtyard of a 1700 century mansion. The atmosphere was spectacular with mature trees and plants with beautiful hanging lamps and colorful lanterns and super great service. Even had a waiter that spoke perfect English and was well traveled in Mexico and the states.

I had the meal named Vacio, which was a large cut of Argentine beef which was extremely tasty and Faye had a Filet Mignon in Roquefort sauce. All in all great atmosphere,food and service in a very historical setting.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We ate at Casa Luna on our last evening of tequila touring with Spirit of Jalisco Tours. Nice upscale atmosphere in the heart of Tlaquepaque. We had a fantastic waitress! The Cream of Cilantro soup and the Molcajete Mar Y Tierra were delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“A Nice meal in a beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stopped here for lunch recently. Both of us chose salads as we were planning to have dinner later in the evening. The setting is beautiful: enormous tiled fountain, lots of large plants and traditional equipale furniture. Our salads were fresh, nicely dressed and well presented. The service was attentive, but we were the only ones dining at that time. The only complaint, and it is minor, is that we asked for two glasses of water and were served "designer" bottled water.

We would have gladly returned for dinner but our server informed us that the regular menu was not available after 7. After that, they only serve pizza. Next time we are in Tlaquepaque we will definitely eat dinner here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of My Favorite Restaurants on Independencia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Dinner on Saturday night was absolutely fantastic! I had the steak special that was cooked to perfection. My friend had a pizza that he raved about. The ambiance is the absolute best in Guadalajara and the service is excellent. I have also enjoyed other entrees for dinner before, and lunches are also wonderful. Don't forget to order a drink as well. The pina coladas are amazing!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A Must Stop when visiting Guadalajara!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Today we visited Tlaquepaque to experience the colonial heart of greater Guadalajara and we referred by the tourist kiosk (I am always suspicious they get a kickback) anyway the person was spot on FANTASTIC FOOD, SERVICE and relaxing environment! Tlaquepaque is an area of open pedestrian shops and restaurants that are like a trip back in time wonderful buildings and history.... so when your all finished walking go enjoy this gem of comfort and delicious food!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Luna also viewed

Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Casa Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.