We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Luna

Casa Luna
Indepencia No 211 | Col.Centro, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico
331 592 2061
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Tlaquepaque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We ate at Casa Luna on our last evening of tequila touring with Spirit of Jalisco Tours. Nice upscale atmosphere in the heart of Tlaquepaque. We had a fantastic waitress! The Cream of Cilantro soup and the Molcajete Mar Y Tierra were delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    29
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“A Nice meal in a beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stopped here for lunch recently. Both of us chose salads as we were planning to have dinner later in the evening. The setting is beautiful: enormous tiled fountain, lots of large plants and traditional equipale furniture. Our salads were fresh, nicely dressed and well presented. The service was attentive, but we were the only ones dining at that time. The only complaint, and it is minor, is that we asked for two glasses of water and were served "designer" bottled water.

We would have gladly returned for dinner but our server informed us that the regular menu was not available after 7. After that, they only serve pizza. Next time we are in Tlaquepaque we will definitely eat dinner here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of My Favorite Restaurants on Independencia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Dinner on Saturday night was absolutely fantastic! I had the steak special that was cooked to perfection. My friend had a pizza that he raved about. The ambiance is the absolute best in Guadalajara and the service is excellent. I have also enjoyed other entrees for dinner before, and lunches are also wonderful. Don't forget to order a drink as well. The pina coladas are amazing!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A Must Stop when visiting Guadalajara!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Today we visited Tlaquepaque to experience the colonial heart of greater Guadalajara and we referred by the tourist kiosk (I am always suspicious they get a kickback) anyway the person was spot on FANTASTIC FOOD, SERVICE and relaxing environment! Tlaquepaque is an area of open pedestrian shops and restaurants that are like a trip back in time wonderful buildings and history.... so when your all finished walking go enjoy this gem of comfort and delicious food!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Walking by I saw people reading from the menu and it sounded good. The restaurant is beautiful surrounded by glass and art in an atrium setting. The service was great and the food was very tasty - I had the fish wrapped in seafood with veggies and rice,

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Luna also viewed

Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Casa Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.