We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rec!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Real San Pedro

Real San Pedro
Independencia, Tlaquepaque 111111, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 34 Restaurants in Tlaquepaque
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Ajijic, Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good rec!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our hotel recommended this restaurant for dinner....Lots of great fresh choices! Wish we had been more hungry! We will try it again. Attentive service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice ambiance for afternoon lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I'm a fan of the restuerant; has very nice ambiance for Mexican lunch (3p.m.) Doesn't have the tourist feel to it. Food is excellent, and service is very good. One of my go to places when I'm in Tlaquepaque.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colima, Mexico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best Food - Fair Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Consistant, flavor filled and perfect service. The Camarones Huerfanos are a fine meal - peeled shrimp - sauted in olive oil and garlic, with a pile of fetachini alfredo. If you are realy hungry add the wild salad - or any of their salads - all great. You don't pay for silly presentation or music here. Just great food at fair prices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Restaurante Río San Pedro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We've eaten here more than a dozen times over the years, and never failed to have a tasty and reasonably priced meal. Sometimes there are as many as 8 or 10 of us, and every person leaves with a smile. The diverse menu is as Mexican as you want it - or not - and the service is perfectly attentive.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good presentation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

They have a very large menu including game food, chicken, beef, and seafood, so everyone should be able to find something. They also have some Mexican specialties like mole, as well as Mexican caviar (ant eggs) and grasshoppers. The atmosphere is nice, service is great, but I think the presentation of the food is better than the food itself.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real San Pedro also viewed

Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Real San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real San Pedro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.