We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Las Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tlaquepaque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Las Flores
Save
You added Casa de Las Flores to your Saves list
Santos Degollado #175, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Tlaquepaque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sarasota, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We felt sad leaving delightful Casa de las Flores because we had such a magical stay. The hosts are warm, kind, and helpful; gardens verdant, soothing, aromatic; breakfasts begin days in a healthy way; tours of the ceramics collection educational; fireplace cozy, comforting, and relaxing in the evenings. Perhaps we should move in and stay forever. Sadly, guess that can't happen. Ah well, back to reality. Mary Jean Jecklin and Kelley Rea

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    7
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
118
18
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Beautifully decorated inside and considerate attention by the hosts. The rooms are spacious and the gardens are wonderful. Comes with a welcome drink, an exceptional breakfast and deserts. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our friends found this place on the internet. Very eclectic and wonderful atmosphere! Stan and staff were brilliant hosts. Spotless, welcoming and very mexican! Stunning garden and courtyard.
Stan gave us great tips on where to eat, what to see etc...and breakfast at this B&B was excellent and homemade free dessert at night (main meal eaten between 2-4).
Stan has a unique collection and knowledge of, Mexican art, which he was happy to give us a guided tour of.
Only downside is the noisy neighbours dog (though this is typical in mexico cities)

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are better ... less likely to hear dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

By shear good luck, we found Casa de las Flores on the internet and the experience was wonderful. The atmosphere is welcoming, friendly and professional. The decor is eclectic and a delight to the eye; to sit in the evening with a margarieta by the most outstanding fireplace and chimney I have ever seen, is a relaxing experience. We found the help from both Stan and Jose in arranging transportation, shipping of purchases etc made our stay so much easier. They are also very knowledgeable on aspects of Mexican history and mythology. We also met some very interesting other travellors (who have stayed there before) as they are drawn back to Casa de las Flores. I would highly recommend the establishment to anyone.

Room Tip: Just look for the hummingbirds in the garden as you leave your room and go to breakfast- they are m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

There's nothing mor I can say that hasn't already been said. We loved our 8 day Christmas holiday here. Gathering around the fire in the evening with Stan, Jose , and other guests awaiting Stan's dessert of the day, his homemade breakfasts, the kindness of all the staff and getting to participate in the Christmas Eve Posada, the beautiful garden in a quiet neighborhood melded together to make this q holiday to remember.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The host treats you like royalty, nice place, good food, nice other guests, what else is there ???
My only caution it is a nice walk in to town (4 blocks) on Mexican sidewalks not well maintained. They serve drinks at hotel so you can avoid walk at night and a complimentary 8:30 dessert

Room Tip: All seem great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This fabulous B&B is the place I go each year with our "girls" group from La Manzanilla, Jalisco. This year, for the first time, my friend and I took our husbands for two wonderful nights here. The attention to detail is unbelievable. You will not find a speck of dust anywhere. The beds and pillows are super comfortable, rooms spacious and beautifully decorated with many objects of art.

Stan's breakfasts are memorable. You will want his recipe for whatever you are enjoying that morning. We had serious car trouble on the way to Tlaquepaque and had to leave our car in Colima to be repaired. Ended up taking the ETN bus (best one, by the way) the rest of our journey to Tlaquepaque. Stan and Jose were extremely helpful in translating for us with the car dealership in Colima.

There is nothing the staff could have done to make our stay more perfect.

Room Tip: We usually ask the for deluxe room on the first floor. Such a pretty view outside the window and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Las Flores

Address: Santos Degollado #175, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tlaquepaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Tlaquepaque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Las Flores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.