We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming friend's home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Las Flores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa de Las Flores to your Saves list
Casa de Las Flores
Santos Degollado #175, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Tlaquepaque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A welcoming friend's home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you can imagine being welcomed and feeling super comfortable in the home of a good friend, that is how you will feel at Casa de las Flores. Art collection is spectacular, food is over-the-top delicious, and staff are accommodating, friendly and helpful. Although it is a few blocks farther from the main shopping street (Independencia) than some of the other Tlaquepaque B&Bs, I can't imagine staying elsewhere now that I have had the Casa de las Flores experience. And the icing on the cake is a beautiful and well-mannered dog named Pancho!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    7
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
118
18
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I can't thank Stan and Jose enough for providing the perfect place to stay in Tlaquepaque. Although we enjoyed eating and shopping a few blocks away, it was a joy to return to the B & B for quiet moments in peaceful surroundings. The rooms, food and garden were all wonderful, but most intriguing was the outstanding collection of Mexican folk art throughout the B & B. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on a return trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Yes, it is really that special. My novio and I have make a special trip to Tlaquepaque each year we come to Mexico. I really don't like Guadalajara that much ( but it is much better than Monterrey or Aquascalientes or San Louis Potosi), but I just come here to relax at Casa de las Flores. The whole place is amazing - rooms, art, garden, beds. Hospitality is wonderful. The food is amazing. One of the owners trained at Chez Panisse. The breakfast is the best meal you will have in Tlaquepaque. Even when they serve a continental style breakfast they give you the most amazing empanadas you will ever taste. If you stay multiple days you will find a hot breakfast one morning and the empanadas the next - you will not be disappointed! They even serve a homemade desert...again, fantastic! The will greet you with wine, beer, or a margarita. The art that fills the B&B is gorgeous. They have a little shop and I always buy something since it is like a curated museum. The last time the told us they are opening a shop to sell the ceramics they buy, so even if you don't stay here ( which means you are crazy) then you need to visit the shop and buy something. You will find the best art in Tlaquepaque (outside of the artists studios) here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

For our annual trip to Tlaquepaque we lucked out on Stan and Jose's the very first year. The one year out of nine they were already fully booked we went to another well recommended B&B. It was good, but not Casa de Las Flores, and we now always make sure to book promptly. Well appointed and beautiful rooms, gorgeous gardens and a small but attentive staff make the stay very enjoyable, but Stan's breakfasts make every day start on the right foot. Alternating mornings with hot and cold healthy and tasty beginnings won't be found elsewhere in the area, and seals the deal.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This place is a dream come true. Big rooms, big bathrooms, wonderful marble floors, most comfortable bed, wonderful host...and the garden...I want heaven to be this beautiful. Thanks to Stan and Jose. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: They are all great...take your pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The b&b is more like a private hotel. Huge rooms, garden setting amongst a world of cultural ceramic art. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntington beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have traveled in Mexico for many years and stayed in several B&B's in Tlaquepaque. Casa de las Flores is the most amazing in all ways. The comfort, beauty of the gardens, great rooms, and of course the incredible staff will make your stay fantastic. You will have everything you could possible want in this B&B, plus staff with the knowledge of all to do in Guadalajara and surrounding locations. The collection of folk art and Stan's kowledge of its history is better than any museum tour. If you have never visited this part of Mexico, this would be a great place to start. Tlaquepaque is the center of folk art and a very important part of the history of Guadalajara. Don't miss it.

Room Tip: This B&B is small, and every room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Las Flores

Address: Santos Degollado #175, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tlaquepaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa de Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Tlaquepaque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Las Flores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.