We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for Tequila touring!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa del Ensueno Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Villa del Ensueno Hotel to your Saves list
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Florida 305 | San Pedro, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE BREAKFAST & 2 DRINKS
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for Tequila touring!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here as part of the Spirit of Jalisco Tequila Tour package. An absolutely fantastic colonial Mexican-style small hotel on the outskirts of the shopping and walking area of Tlaquepaque. Being only about 20 minutes from the Guadalajara airport, this hotel made a perfect base for touring the Tequila region, and was within walking distance to several wonderful restaurants and shops.

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We started each day with a tasty breakfast including fresh fruit

We'll definitely stay here again if we're in the area!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicenteGM, Director General at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you Speed! for your wonderful comments, we are very pleased to read your experience
The tequila Spirit are amazing! we are very proud to work with them and very happy to meet you all
in this trips!

we look forward to seeing you sometime soon in the future! thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    34
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
48
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Andres Cholula, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This small hotel is very well appointed and the rooms are comfortable, but.......three days with sporadic hot water? The people who work at reception just didn't seem to want to help. They told us the hot water heater was turned off...AND??? Also, apparently a heater in the pool and "whirlpool" needs to be turned on...ask them once, twice, three times and they may get around to it. (It's not like they were busy tending to other stuff) There are other hotels closer to the shopping/downtown area and when we go back in December we'll be trying one of those! (To their credit, they did give us a discount for the lack of hot water but, seriously, we would have preferred hot water!!!!)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicenteGM, General Manager at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear MStege, thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review to us, we are very sorry for the experience you had while staying with us.
during your stay, we had a huge technical problem with the heating system and there was very little to do in our hands, it required a specialist to work on it. The sporadic hot water you had is because the staff was doing everything in our hands to supply you with this service.
this problem has been solved and we are back on track with everything, we apologize for all the inconveniences it caused you.
please contact me directly at vicente@villadelensueno.com
to find a way to compensate you in the future and hopefully you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you guys.

thank you and sincere regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Recently we attended an event at this beautiful hotel. I cannot say enough good things about the property. Although we did not spend the night in the hotel, we were privileged to see several of the rooms there. The rooms are beautiful, well appointed, and very comfortable. We were at the hotel to attend an event sponsored by a Guadalajara group called MEXPAT. The Villa has beautiful spaces for an event. a wonderful open area bar, a very comfortable and welcoming restaurant as well as an art gallery. We were introduced to Vicente Magaña, and Garry Smith, who were our hosts for our evening. It was a very successful event. I must comment that our members were very impressed with the food in the restaurant and the service the venue offers. We look forward to returning soon, and often.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicenteGM, General Manager at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
thank you guys for your comments, we are very happy and proud to have had you all in this event.
please do come back soon, mi casa es su casa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A truly pleasant hotel. Our room had all the essentials for a wonderful weekend getaway. Breakfast with the lovely singing of the unique birds and sunny glow was a wonderful way to begin the day - highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room #11 had a nice table w/umbrella outside its door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicenteGM, Director General at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you Maribel for your great comments!
Your feed back is very important for us, we do appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience staying at La Villa!

me, the staff and the singing birds send you all of our best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We have stayed in several hotels and B&B's in Tlaquepaque and Villa del Ensueno is our favorite. Nice rooms. Quiet. Friendly and friendly staff. Great breakfasts. A little away from the center of Tlaquepaque and most restaurants, but an easy walk everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicenteGM, Director General at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hello Jack, thank you so much for your kind comments!
we are very happy to read you and knowing your level of satisfaction with our services!
thanks again!

come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Four of us stayed at La Villa del Ensueno mid April 2014 and we fell in love with the hotel and wonderful staff. Oscar helped us with everything including recommending the great and beautiful Casa Luna restaurant. Oscar is a treasure.
Our breakfast was wonderful with made to order egg dishes. Breakfast was served by happy, smiling ladies.
We will return
The Deans and Davies

Room Tip: We had a junior suite upstairs with a huge deck and lots of light
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicenteGM, Director General at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
hello friends Deans and Davies! thank you very mucho for allowing us to be part of your vacation memories. we certainly appreciate your words and comments.
Our staff and breakfast ladies send you their best regards, also Oscar... you should have seen his face when I did share your comments with him, he blushed.

stay in touch!
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We only stayed one night, but wished we had stayed here instead of in Tequila. The hotel was lovely as was the pool. The service was excellent and in English. The front desk/reception was great and very helpful. The breakfast was a dream and the surprise free drink turned out to be a much needed cold beer on a hot afternoon. While the bedding was pretty, I didn't find it comfortable, neither the pillow or the comforter. I prefer softer. The mattress was ok. Also, having the tv in the corner made it difficult to watch (we were both sick so we took a lot of breaks). The air was good, the suite lovely with the front porch. We enjoyed the hotel and the city very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicenteGM, Director General at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
hello friends, thank you so much for your comments, specially the areas we we can improve our services or instalations, please do send us an email with your observations , we promise to work on them.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our place and staff, we look forward to having you back sometime soon.

stay in touch
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Villa del Ensueno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa del Ensueno Hotel

Address: Florida 305 | San Pedro, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villa del Ensueno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa del Ensueño is a cozy establishment, decorated in the purest Mexican style and nestled in the heart of San Pedro Tlaquepaque. Only 20 minutes from Guadalajara, Jalisco’s International Airport, Tlaquepaque is one of the most famous art and handicraft destinations in all of Mexico.Our bi-lingual personnel are always on hand, ready to assist you by recommending restaurants, shops, or galleries. They can arrange special shopping tours within and beyond the city, as well as provide additional tourist services for the area.Your stay at La Villa del Ensueño includes an afternoon welcome cocktail at our bar “La del Estribo”. In the mornings you will enjoy a delicious full breakfast complete with fruit and cereal bar, juice, coffee, yogurt, and sweet rolls. You may order eggs any style, or sample one of our Mexican specialties such as chilaquiles with green or red sauce, or molletes.During your stay, you will have unlimited Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. In case you elected not to bring your own computer, we will facilitate the use of one for the length of your visit. Local, unlimited phone calls are free and we also provide long distance service, FAX, and copies or prints in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Villa del Ensueno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.