We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Taste of Mexico” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa del Ensueno Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Villa del Ensueno Hotel to your Saves list
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Florida 305 | San Pedro, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE BREAKFAST & 2 DRINKS
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Puerto Peñasco, Sonora, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful Taste of Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The service is the best, warm friendly and very helpful staff. The ambiance is is charming and romantic. A real taste of Mexico and located walking distance from shops and restaurants. Each day a complete breakfast is served with outstanding choices. You couldn't ask for anything better.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    34
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
48
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Found by accident, the greatest find I can remember. Amazing service, incredible ambience, hidden gem. Breakfast is delicious as are the margaritas by the poolside. We've stayed three times with and without our children and its been an absolute pleasure each time. Its a short walk to the main plaza area of Tlaquepaque but totally doable. Free parking in the back. We will be back again and again - its our home away from home in Guadalajara.

Room Tip: There are two buildings - one on each side of the street. Each building has a pool so ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed for three nights in Villa del Ensueno in March 2012, and I can't believe that I forgot to write a review until now.

I am still thinking about this beautiful B&B, partly because I am still remembering their wonderful, made to order breakfasts, that were so completely yummy and included free with your stay.

This hotel is so gorgeous, you have to see it in person to appreciate it. The pool is nice and was totally refreshing after a hot day of sightseeing. Beds were comfortable, our room was very large. Shower had lots of hot water. It was quiet. We had our own private courtyard for sitting in. Staff were courteous, welcoming and always available.

I would definitely stay here again and hope I have the chance to do so.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

In short, this place was superb. In June 2012, the hotel was almost empty (without any good reason that we could see apart from the impending rainy season), gave superb service and excellent acommodation and made us feel as welcome as a hotel possibly could.

We stayed for five nights in mid-June. Our room (8) was quiet and clean with an excellent, firm matress and plenty of room to spread out and make it our home for almost a week.

The only small complaints I have are about a filter problem with one of the pools (there are two pools and the problem was remedied while we were there) and that one of the windows in our room could've used a decent scrub. But that's being VERY picky.

On the up-side: on a rainly night, the staff secured us a much-needed bottle of wine (which ended up being free of charge!), washed our clothes for free and offered us an umbrella aginst the early wet-season rain. Breakfast was included and was excelllent and served with a smile.

The hotel itself is actually quite big. It traverses Calle Florida which is just north of where the action is in Tlaquepaque though it takes all of five minutes to walk to the heart of town. The benefit is that you get a nice, quite place to chill-out but only have a short walk to the centre. (Don't miss Dona Mago for any meal you might be in need of - great.)

Honestly, quite a hard place to fault.

Room Tip: Possibly away from the pool(s) and street if you want the quiestest option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had an enchanting time at this wonderful place. We stayed there twice, both coming and going from Puerto Vallarta to San Miguel de Allende. The place is lovely, the service was incredible, and the pools and architecture beautiful. The welcome drinks and breakfast were incredible as well. We will definitely go back. It was low season and we were just about the only people there and we felt like we had our own villa, nice!

Room Tip: Check around on line, you can get great online deals for this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We loved this boutique hotel! We went there on a business/pleasure trip and couldn't have found a more quaint place to stay. It is a little off the beat and path but didn't mind walking a few extra blocks...helped us work off all the yummy food we ate. They include a nice little breakfast that was a perfect way to start our day. The room was exceptionally large with a sitting room we didn't even use. The bathroom had beautiful Mexican time throughout. We stayed across the street in a separate building that remains locked at all times so we felt very secure. The color of the buildings interior was Mexican inspired and we felt as though we were in a little oasis...the tropical plants are so pretty. The have a nice little pool that we saw several people enjoying. The management was very helpful and even arranged a private taxi to take us all around...he knew all the hidden shopping spots to go and was very reasonable. I don't suggest renting a car as the parking is very difficult and it is very easy to get lost...let someone take care of that for you. Great place for the price...don't think you can beat it!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I'm from Europe, Belgium! For people travelling to Guadalaraja, I really recommend not only a visit, but a stay in Tlaquepaque for 2 or 3 days! From the centre or the airport of Guadalaraja, Tlaquepaque and Villa del Ensueno is just a 15 or 20 minute taxi drive. At Easter, I stayed for the 2nd time in Tlaquepaque, Villa del Ensueno! The rooms are so nice, so brightly decorated in a truly Mexican style, with "azulejos" in the bathroom. Free WIFI. Two nice swimming pool, but a bit cold. The hotel should cover them for the night. Breakfast is good ... especially the coffee in a nice ceramic cup! The hotel management is constantly improving the facilities of the hotel, soon offering a restaurant. Now, el Liverpool has opened and is close to the hotel. The centre is easy to reach, 5 min walk. So many nice places to eat, so many arts shops, .... not handicraft, but ART ... and I recommend to visit the Ceramic centre dowtown, and of course Rodo Padilla ceramica! The young lady at the reception is really helpful. If you need a taxi, just ask reception and they will call you one. Reliable. Parking for your car. Some rooms have a terrasse with sun umbrella and chairs. My husband and I like the room just above reception, with bath! The street where the hotel is located is a bit weird ... but don't pay attention to it, Villa del Ensueno is really worth a visit, a stay! Good value for money!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Villa del Ensueno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa del Ensueno Hotel

Address: Florida 305 | San Pedro, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villa del Ensueno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa del Ensueño is a cozy establishment, decorated in the purest Mexican style and nestled in the heart of San Pedro Tlaquepaque. Only 20 minutes from Guadalajara, Jalisco’s International Airport, Tlaquepaque is one of the most famous art and handicraft destinations in all of Mexico.Our bi-lingual personnel are always on hand, ready to assist you by recommending restaurants, shops, or galleries. They can arrange special shopping tours within and beyond the city, as well as provide additional tourist services for the area.Your stay at La Villa del Ensueño includes an afternoon welcome cocktail at our bar “La del Estribo”. In the mornings you will enjoy a delicious full breakfast complete with fruit and cereal bar, juice, coffee, yogurt, and sweet rolls. You may order eggs any style, or sample one of our Mexican specialties such as chilaquiles with green or red sauce, or molletes.During your stay, you will have unlimited Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. In case you elected not to bring your own computer, we will facilitate the use of one for the length of your visit. Local, unlimited phone calls are free and we also provide long distance service, FAX, and copies or prints in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Villa del Ensueno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.