We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fonda Adobe

Fonda Adobe
Francisco de Miranda 27-A, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico
333-657-2792
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 33 restaurants in Tlaquepaque
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Mexican environment restaurant, in the heart of Tlaquepaque, with Mexican and international cuisine. We have also the best Mexican handcrafts for you. Live music and valet parking.
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasure...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Adobe is one of my favorites. Always consistently good food, nicely presented and prepared. And good place for a late afternoon lunch or drinks.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    22
    13
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant and store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

One of my favorite places to fit every time I visit. Food and drinks are great. Prices are reasonable. Service is always good. Love, love, love the decor. I have visited and ate at this location numerous times in the last 10 year have always had a great experience. However, when I was there last October it bothered me that they didn't allow me to take pictures of the inside. It was never an issue in past visits no sure why it's an issue now.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful store and a bonus of a Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We ventured into this unique store and later returned for dinner. This restaurant is more popular for Comida than dinner as it closes at 8 PM, as we found quite a few of the restaurants follow suit. The restaurant is visually appealing, with many fixtures of various colors and sizes lighting the room. We both had very good margaritas and choose two different presentations of shrimp entrees. One in a cream sauce with al dente pasta, and mine was the shrimp in a mango shrimp sauce. The shrimp in mango sauce was exceptional. The prices are slightly higher than other restaurants in the vicinity, but the store carries some beautiful furniture and home décor .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zapopan, Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A very special place, unforgettable .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The food is very good, the service kind, the cocktails great (margaritas frapee), some dishes are what is called "new mexican cuisine"
Mexican food has had an unstoppable contemporary development, experimented with new techniques, ingredients and mergers, also a key element seeking world cuisines: the rescue of mexican kitchens native, primitive, traditional. Eating here is a great expierence. And the place and old beautiful Tlaquepaque house, inside an incredible store with the most beautiful artisan Works is unforgettable. Please do come and visit you won´t regret.

All the time we have visits from abroad or even other cities of México, we take them to ADOBE FONDA and they love it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant with great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

As we toured all the shops in Tlaquepaque, we stumbled upon an incredible store with the best and most varied artisan products we had seen...and to our surprise, found a wonderful restaurant at the back of the store. As it was already evening when we walked by, the beautiful lights and decor of the restaurant truly drew us in. We returned the next day for a wonderful lunch. After shopping in the store, where we bought a few beautiful items including a two foot tall, ceramic, flamenco dancing Catrina...we were greeted by Gerardo (if I remember correctly his name) who was incredibly attentive, friendly and professional. All the dishes we ordered, from the soup, to mole to the molcajete were really beautifully presented and delicious. Also, great margaritas and scrumptious desserts. Definitely worth the visit for a great meal if you are in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fonda Adobe also viewed

Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Fonda Adobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fonda Adobe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.