We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Sunday lunch with great live music!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie LA TERRASSE

Brasserie LA TERRASSE
Puerto Deportivo | Paseo Del Puerto, 11310 Sotogrande, Spain
0034-956-790-390
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 41 Restaurants in Sotogrande
Price range: $19 - $45
Cuisines: Belgian, Mediterranean, Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday lunch with great live music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We enjoyed a really good Sunday lunch at La Terrasse with friends - shared starters were mussels and calamari - both excellent. Everyone enjoyed their main courses and the local wines were very good and fairly inexpensive. What made our sunny lunch even better was the guy playing the guitar and singing some very fine songs - all in all a super experience. Thank you to everyone!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield - UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Willing to please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

An excellent outlook onto the harbour, a relaxing atmosphere with the staff being attentive to our needs including adjusting the sun canopy, offering addition heat when the temperature started to drop and providing an excellent waitress service.

This review is based on an early season booking when the restaurant was very quiet. (7.30pm) When we left many tables were occupied but the level of service and attention appeared to be maintained.

We had pre-booked for a special birthday party for a group of 7 and having previously provided them with balloons, banners and candles, they did an outstanding job in making the evening memorable. The service was excellent and we never felt under any pressure to leave after finishing the meal.

Commenting on food is difficult as we all have different views/tastes - most of our party had steak which were cooked to perfection and happily recommend as a main course, other meals being served looked to be of good quality and I saw plenty of empty plates being returned which speaks for itself. The cheese cake sweet was declared to be the best any of us have ever eaten. Drinks include bottles of wine were reasonably priced given the location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Exceptional Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have holidayed in Sotogrande for the past several years, visiting three to four times a year. We have become quite regulars at this retaurant and have alsways found their food and services to be of a five star standard. The staff have gone out of their way to accomodate us on several occasions. Their menus cater for all tastes from seafood to typical spanish dishes. I would like to wish them continued success and hope to visit again soon. It will be out first stop in Sotogrande. Francis Laverty, Ireland

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Adult Bar not ideal for Children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We visited as we were hungry when we arrived. Not a wide menu for children but I had an excellent swordfish steak.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have spent many an enjoyable evening at this super restaurant set on the waterfront in this sophisticated little village. The food is Paris standard as is there wine list. There chicken vol e vonts' and their steak tartar are great and always try one of their mussels as a shared starter mouthwatering and sooooo moorish. In fact on a sunny lunchtime a shared bucket of mussels with a bottle of cote de provence rose Is what it's all about.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie LA TERRASSE also viewed

Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
 
Guadiaro, Sotogrande
Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Brasserie LA TERRASSE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie LA TERRASSE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.