We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but fine hotel, Very convenient for the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Madrague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de la Madrague to your Saves list
Les Jardins de la Madrague
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Pineto, Route de Micoria, 20290 Lucciana, Corsica, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lucciana
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Basic but fine hotel, Very convenient for the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed the last night of our holiday here before a morning flight home. Very close to the airport , less than a mile, but rarely hear aircraft noise. Basic and a bit cobwebby but the rooms were good with soft beds and marble bathrooms with, on the ground floor, small terraces with seats in the grassy garden area. There is a pool and the breakfast was surprisingly good. Reasonably close to Bastia but more of an airport stopover hotel as it is in quite a secluded spot, apart from the airport. Friendly helpful staff. Car parking just outside in hotel car park. Maybe slightly overpriced but then this is Corsica!

Room Tip: Ground floor facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison22Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent one night in la madrague and it served its purpose. We had high expectations based on the website but we were disappointed with the overall ambience. The service was ok - nothing remarkable - some friendly some not. The room was okay with a balcony and after requesting we had a bathroom with a bath and the room had AC. Breakfast was good. It was nice to have a pool. The spa wasnt great so dont go specially for that. The general feel was of a place that had seen better days and now in need of refurbishment. Unless you need to be near the airport there are other options in Bastia. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOHJAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow
Level Contributor
183 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel is located south of Bastia, very convenient for the Bastia airport (about 1500 meters). Despite its location near the airport no noise from planes. Ideal place for a first or final night's stay in a visit to Corsica. The staff were friendly, the service quick and professional. The hotel itself is nothing spectacular, the rooms are here rather standard but very clean and with comfy beds. The hotel has a small outdoor swimming pool and jaccuzi. The breakfast was typical for France, with some choice of local food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level Contributor
242 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

Very quiet considering how close to the airport this hotel is. Clean but some chipped tiles here and there. Only hand-held shower in the bath so a tendency to flood!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herebedragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

My cousin and I went booked a night at Les Jardins de la Madrague for our first night in Corsica. We arrived at the Bastia airport in the morning and were very glad to have found a place so close by to put our luggage. We went to visit the Cap Corse all day and were very glad to come back to les Jardins' wonderful pool. The room was a bit 'aged', but quite clean and big. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast, which had alot more variety than the breakfasts offered at all of the other hotels we stayed at. We were enough pleased with our stay that we booked another night for our last day in Corsica. The second room's air conditioning was down, which made the night a little less pleasant, but overall the pool, the breakfast and the EXCELLENT customer service we had made our stay very pleasant. However, stay far from the Madrague's restaurant. We were served unfresh shrimps and canned pineapples (and the avocados were missing... maybe they thought we wouldn't notice).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bibistylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Nice rooms with decent views, breakfast excellent, nice heated pool, meals expensive but high quality.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 400m23r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

This was a nice hotel to stay at. It is not far at all from the Bastia- Poretta International airport (2 km) and is about 25 minutes from the port city of Bastia. It is on the side of the island that is less mountainous and is more hilly. It is not far from several beaches and is about 5 minutes from a Carrefour (French supermarket chain) and a town with several restaurants. The family who runs the hotel is VERY nice and helpful, although only the daughter speaks English well, the mother is very hospitable also and speaks Italian and French. The pool area is very clean and has an array of pool furniture to lay on at your leisure. The hotel also has a spa, I did not use this facility but the brochure within the hotel had a wide selection of spa services. The bathrooms all have marble countertops and air conditioning and our hotel had a heated towel rack. Also, the entire hotel is equiped with highspeed wireless internet free for use! All around, the hotel is very neat and clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JML0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucciana
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Restaurant La Madrague
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Castellu Rossu
1.9 mi away
Hotel Chez Walter
Hotel Chez Walter
#2 of 8 in Lucciana
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
57.8 mi away
Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa Sea and Spa
58.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
8.7 mi away
Hotel Ostella
Hotel Ostella
#2 of 25 in Bastia
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Madrague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Madrague

Address: Route de Pineto, Route de Micoria, 20290 Lucciana, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Lucciana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lucciana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins de la Madrague 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Les Jardins de la Madrague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Madrague Corsica/Lucciana, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing