We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special expect the basics” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Madrague

Save Saved
You added Les Jardins de la Madrague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Madrague
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Pineto, 20290 Lucciana, Corsica, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Lucciana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special expect the basics”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night in la madrague and it served its purpose. We had high expectations based on the website but we were disappointed with the overall ambience. The service was ok - nothing remarkable - some friendly some not. The room was okay with a balcony and after requesting we had a bathroom with a bath and the room had AC. Breakfast was good. It was nice to have a pool. The spa wasnt great so dont go specially for that. The general feel was of a place that had seen better days and now in need of refurbishment. Unless you need to be near the airport there are other options in Bastia. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
20
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cracow
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
189 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The hotel is located south of Bastia, very convenient for the Bastia airport (about 1500 meters). Despite its location near the airport no noise from planes. Ideal place for a first or final night's stay in a visit to Corsica. The staff were friendly, the service quick and professional. The hotel itself is nothing spectacular, the rooms are here rather standard but very clean and with comfy beds. The hotel has a small outdoor swimming pool and jaccuzi. The breakfast was typical for France, with some choice of local food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Very quiet considering how close to the airport this hotel is. Clean but some chipped tiles here and there. Only hand-held shower in the bath so a tendency to flood!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

My cousin and I went booked a night at Les Jardins de la Madrague for our first night in Corsica. We arrived at the Bastia airport in the morning and were very glad to have found a place so close by to put our luggage. We went to visit the Cap Corse all day and were very glad to come back to les Jardins' wonderful pool. The room was a bit 'aged', but quite clean and big. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast, which had alot more variety than the breakfasts offered at all of the other hotels we stayed at. We were enough pleased with our stay that we booked another night for our last day in Corsica. The second room's air conditioning was down, which made the night a little less pleasant, but overall the pool, the breakfast and the EXCELLENT customer service we had made our stay very pleasant. However, stay far from the Madrague's restaurant. We were served unfresh shrimps and canned pineapples (and the avocados were missing... maybe they thought we wouldn't notice).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Nice rooms with decent views, breakfast excellent, nice heated pool, meals expensive but high quality.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

This was a nice hotel to stay at. It is not far at all from the Bastia- Poretta International airport (2 km) and is about 25 minutes from the port city of Bastia. It is on the side of the island that is less mountainous and is more hilly. It is not far from several beaches and is about 5 minutes from a Carrefour (French supermarket chain) and a town with several restaurants. The family who runs the hotel is VERY nice and helpful, although only the daughter speaks English well, the mother is very hospitable also and speaks Italian and French. The pool area is very clean and has an array of pool furniture to lay on at your leisure. The hotel also has a spa, I did not use this facility but the brochure within the hotel had a wide selection of spa services. The bathrooms all have marble countertops and air conditioning and our hotel had a heated towel rack. Also, the entire hotel is equiped with highspeed wireless internet free for use! All around, the hotel is very neat and clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de la Madrague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Madrague

Address: Route de Pineto, 20290 Lucciana, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Lucciana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Lucciana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins de la Madrague 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Les Jardins de la Madrague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Madrague Corsica/Lucciana, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Madrague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;