We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 time visitor planning my 3rd visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheradel Suites

Cheradel Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cheradel Suites to your Saves list
Cheradel Suites
Bro. Jeffrey Road, Iligan, Mindanao, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Iligan
Woodbury, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“2 time visitor planning my 3rd visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

I have stayed at Cheradel Suites 2 different times over the past 3 years, December 2008, November 2010 and hope to stay again late October 2011. The accomodations are clean and comfortable. Do not expect 4 star accomodations, that's not what you are paying for. Service is quick and you are treated like a guest. If there is anything you need just ask. I usually have breakfast (not included in the room rate) each morning. You can eat in the air conditioned dinning room or in an open room overlooking the pool area. Some may feel that the location is a bit far from the city center and action, but I find the quietness of the surrounding area to be exactly what I need as I go to Iligan City to relax and visit friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
10
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

I wanted to stay here because apparently it is the best hotel in iligan. I read the room rates were 1300peso but when I arrived I was told the standard room rate was 2200. When I asked about the 1300peso room rate the manager appeared surprised I knew the rate, and said those rooms were all taken, so I couldn't help but feel I was being scammed.

Apparently my room was better than others but there was no way it was worth 1300peso, let alone the 2200 I paid. I think 800-1000 would be fair. The redeeming feature of the hotel is the swimming pool and surrounding grassed area. There was wifi available but it didn't work in the room. Th location is not convenient, it is quite some distance to the main road/shopping area.

I won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Iligan hotels

Ashdod, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

you will not find something like this ever
excellent service friendly people everything is wonderful if you are in iligan this is the ultimate place to be in
Armand

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cheradel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheradel Suites

Address: Bro. Jeffrey Road, Iligan, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Lanao del Norte Province > Iligan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Iligan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Cheradel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheradel Hotel Iligan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheradel Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.