We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab food and drink - friendly atmosphere and a must after a great day's diving!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Craic House

The Craic House
Indonacion, 6013, Philippines
+639057197323
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Irish, Philippine, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Craic House Irish Bar and Restaurant is the funkiest spot on Malapascua. It serves contemporary cuisine, ice cold drinks and plays the best music in The Philippines.
Bangkok
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“fab food and drink - friendly atmosphere and a must after a great day's diving!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We loved the Craic House. It was a great find. We dived with Evolution and when we weren't diving we hung out at the Craic House. Food and drink were excellent. The food was so delicious - a small menu but with a mix of local and international dishes. They also have daily specials and I loved the ploughman's sandwich - a real taste of back home! The beach front setting is great too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    81
    15
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great setting & music but average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We came here for dinner one night during our week long stay as it was rated #1 on trip advisor. It was a nice change in atmosphere as it had decent music as compared to the some of the other restaurants on the island. Food was decent but we had better meals at Oscars (highly recommended for dinner). It was also nice that they had a veggie menu, but their veg curry was slightly disappointing. It was the only place we found on the island that had ciders, so that was awesome! In a nutshell, while I'm not raving about the food, I would recommend the Craic for a meal if u're on the island for a period of time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Perfect"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Ate there a few times, and was the "perfect" end to very relaxed island living with some great diving. The staff/ music/ food/ atmosphere/ beer were all excellent, just wish it was nearer to home! Hopefully return one day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, South Korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a rare find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

First experience was having Irish car bombs while sitting under a palm tree enjoying the beach. I must say, this was the ONLY car you'll see on the island. There are no cars here! really....

The second experience was the food. It was wonderful! The bread was the best thing since being in Europe. It was fresh, warm and made for the best sandwiches. The selection was amazing and unexpected for such a small little island. Must try the banana-mango drink!

No credit cards accepted! ...which is the norm on this island...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Relaxed bar with great food, very helpful and friendly staff, good music, good company for some beers after a day of diving.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Craic House also viewed

Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 

Been to The Craic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Craic House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.