We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean place with friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Slam's Garden Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Slam's Garden Resort to your Saves list
Slam's Garden Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Malapascua Island Barangay Logon | 6013 Daan Bantayan Cebu, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer Promo
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice clean place with friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights and was satisfied with the rooms and the cleaning. Two of the nights music from the beach was very loud and desturbing.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
14
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miass
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Rested with a child 3 years in January 2012. The hotel has very much liked, the area really looks much better than the picture. Clean rooms, cleaned daily, towels changed every day.Staff very attentive and responsive. Instantly comply with any request. Holidays at thememorable vacation in a warm sense of family. If you go back to Malapaskua, we will liveonly here. Recommended to all!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

The Deluxe rooms are spacious and clean with air-cond, hot shower and Safe in the room.
They have recently added a fridge in the room too.
Wi-Fi is available at the Resort and can be accessed from the Rooms.
The Resort also newly opened a Bar with Cable TV. A simple place, but helpful to Guests to hang out for a drink and watch some movies/TV.
The Rooms have lots of power supply points; possibly 10 or more in each rooms. This is helpful for Guests who comes to Malapascua for scuba dviing, being able to charge all their camera, torch, phone, laptop all at the same time even for 2 persons sharing a room.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
They can even help Groups to organize private parties, with sounds & lights.
The only setback with the Resort is with flies, but this is a general problem in Malapascua Island.
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Hi, I spent 10 days in Malapascua and stayed at Slam's Garden. The place is nice, quiet and clean. It's a just a few meters from the beach and from all the top restarurants/bars. The owners are nice and helpful. We got the same service of the top rated resorts of the island but it was much cheaper.
I would recommend this place and definetely would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

I stayed at Slam's for one week with a couple of friends, and we enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, clean and new buildings. The fan worked well, and same did the hot water. It is a quiet place, but you can hear the tunes from the disco nearby on the beach in the evening, so you might consider bringing ear plugs. The ear plugs might also come in hand for all the roosters around Malapascua who do not know the time of the day....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

I went there for a diving trip. The resort is just a hop away from the dive center Divelink. The rooms were very clean but my particular room had a urine like stench perhaps due to the sea water. The shower water is still salty after filteration which is something to expect as Malapasqua is considerably quite isolated.
Service is excellent the girls working there are ever so happy to help.
For the 4 nights that I was there I could not get a good night sleep as there is loud music from a disco somewhere nearby that starts at 9pm every night till the wee hours of the morning. So please bring your ear plugs.
We had our meals mostly at Ging Ging's which is a 10 min walk from Slam's. If you fancy something more upscale then Kokay which is just across from Slam's is a nice alternative.
This place is perfect for divers however if you are planning for a romantic vacation I wouldn't recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

It's my first time in Philippines then my first trip is Malapascua and i don't have any regrets to stay slam's garden resort.The friendly staff clean the room everyday,big garden and nice view in the second floor.The owner is very helful.Highly recommended.Hopefully will be back next year.Thumbs up for the staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Slam's Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slam's Garden Resort

Address: Malapascua Island Barangay Logon | 6013 Daan Bantayan Cebu, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Malapascua Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Malapascua Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Slam's Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Slam's Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slam's Garden Resort Malapascua Island, Cebu Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slam's Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.