We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Terrible service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Hotel Erbil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Canyon Hotel Erbil to your Saves list
Canyon Hotel Erbil
Golan Street | City Center, Erbil 00964, Iraq   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Erbil
PRG
1 review
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

New modern building, whit moderate quality of the room. But terrible service.
No swimming pool as declared by Booking com. Overpriced. Arogant reception and basically zero kitchen. Reccomended for 80$.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luaays, Manager at Canyon Hotel Erbil, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying with Canyon Hotel Erbil and for presenting your feed back, which is for sure will be profitable to move our service onward. please be sure that your comment will be shared to all our team and also would like to inform you that our price is fair enough compared with other Erbil's hotels.
Hope to welcome you again at Canyon Hotel Erbil through your next visit to Erbil.

Luaay Salih
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
3
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Erbil, Iraq
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I happen to chose the hotel randomly as i was very tired and wanted to sleep no matter where... So i got in....wowww... Great smiles arround.... Fast check in... Then fantastic room and very comfortable bed.
Services, food and all others were so satisfactory that i will never think of another hotel whenever i go to erbil... By the way, i was joining my husband who had some official business.
I recomend this hotel strongly.

Room Tip: I think al rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luaays, Manager at Canyon Hotel Erbil, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
It is always a pleasure in welcoming you during your visits to Erbil. We are truly thankful for your positive comments on our staff and services. These comments will only make us strive to improve our services day by day. Reaching your expectations is why we are here. Hoping in welcoming you back in the near future.

Luaay Salih
GM Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed and enjoyed every aspect of the property. Great experience... Will return for sure. The Medoc restaurant offerd a wide of French cuisine reminded me of some very nice one in Paris.
The rooms are spacious and of full amenities and service. Internet is free and very efficient.
Staff are lovely and helpfull... Smiles whenever you go. It is really nice hotel making your stay so worm and relaxing... Another home I can say.
I would recommend it to all my friends.
Thank you Canyon hotel Erbil

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luaays, Manager at Canyon Hotel Erbil, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Sir,

we are really glad to hear from our guests, and would like to inform you that your kind comment will reach all staff which, we are sure it will inspire them to provide best service making all our guests feel at home.

Luaay Salih
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were on a business trip. It was my first time in Erbil. Honestly I was afraid to be unsatisfied, I mean I didnt know that we could find there such a luxurious hotel. Our meetings was in the 'Golden ball room' in Canyon. Almost everything was great: comfortable rooms,coisy restaurants, delicious food and a caring stuff.. thank you Canyon for making our business trip an entertaining one.

Room Tip: if u have an acrophobia, choose a room in the first floor, because the elevator in Canyon is transpa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luaays, Manager at Canyon Hotel Erbil, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We are glad that you have enjoyed your first visit to Erbil with us! We at Canyon Hotel Erbil are always keen on our staff, standards, and safety to assure that you and all our other guests have a pleasurable experience.
Hoping that you stay with us again in the near future.

Luaay Salih
GM Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baghdad, Baghdad, Iraq
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

In my very long experience in hotels in Iraq due to my work ,I never found such an excellent management, Fantastic staff, delicious food, real room services. Living in such hotel make you feel like you are at home. Thanks to all honest people who work in Canyon best hotel in Erbil. It was Wonderful days I never forget and I will do it again for sure,

Room Tip: Higher floors have better site seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luaays, Manager at Canyon Hotel Erbil, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
I am truly glad that we have reached your satisfaction. Our team will continuously work on making you feel at home. Such positive comments from guests is a morale boost for the whole team and for that we are thankful to you. It was and will always be a pleasure having you stays with us.
Hoping in welcoming you back in the near future.

Luaay Salih
GM Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Canyon Hotel Erbil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Hotel Erbil

Address: Golan Street | City Center, Erbil 00964, Iraq
Location: Iraq > Erbil Province > Erbil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Erbil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon Hotel Erbil is just 15 minutes drive away from the city center and 10 minutes from the International Airport, and it consists of 93 luxurious rooms and suites featuring deluxe services 24 room service, restaurant, bar, designated smoking area, WiFi (free internet service), health club/spa which include sauna, Turkish bath, steam bath and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Canyon Hotel Erbil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Hotel Erbil Iraq

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Hotel Erbil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.