We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“average place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Today Rest & Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Today Rest & Cafe
60 meter str. cross with Kirkuk Road, Erbil, Iraq
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 55 restaurants in Erbil
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, International
Restaurant details
Erbil, Arbil, Iraq
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“average place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

if you are driving past and have no time to go elsewhere, I guess you can have meal here, but do not expect much more than you meal on your plate. Average.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    2
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mosul, Iraq
2 reviews
“nice time spend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

nice place comfortable for families & good food in summer the garden is very nice it need more place for families not enough now may be make all the garden for families if possible

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sulimany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“like it like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

the food was amizing very clean with excellent service the price is fair.nice to sit outside with pleasant looking garden

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil, Iraq
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“normal food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

having normal restaurant in Erbil, is kind of good thing, so there is no special thing about this place, just it is a normal place!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Huge Garden”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I went there for dinner round 10pm and the place was full. Having the choices of decent dinner, fast food and shisha, you have several choices to have there.
The food is typical Middle Eastern food. I had jacik (cucomber and yogurt), hummus and eggplants. The eggpant salad was mixed with ketuch, not something I would try again. Had mixed grill and main dish.
the serving speed is quite good for a place as such, while I was honestly a bit surprized that all went without problems and got all my orders on time. I havent had any shisha but people seem to enjoy it.
Price was also acceptable for the food ordered - 32.250 dinar

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Today Rest & Cafe also viewed

Erbil, Erbil Province
Erbil, Erbil Province
 

Been to Today Rest & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Today Rest & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.