We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved this place, cant wait to go back!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rosa del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rosa del Mar to your Saves list
Hotel Rosa del Mar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road 2 km 86.6 | Comercio St 1777, Hatillo 00659, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hatillo
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved this place, cant wait to go back!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel was amazing from the incredible view from our balcony to the rooftop pool. A restaurant right by the pool serving great and good priced food. Spotless clean rooms with a real cold a/c, lots of channels on tv. They also had a pretty legit continental breakfast. I wish the pool would of been deeper 3 ft is just not enough :(. But is still water and real clean. The staff was also great!!! Cant wait to to go back with my kids :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
29
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

i when this hotel in december i stayed here because wanted to see a concert near the area i cheked in saturday to sunday The first minute i arrive i felt welcome ,the rooms seems nice i stayed at the ocean view room . the first day i wasnt there much because i went to see a concert i arrive to sleep at 12 midnight when i arrive was alot of people there they were there for the bar .My room was in the first floor i though they were gonna be alot of noises but i slept through the night.i like that there is a churchs and burger king near so if your hungry can eat there.i dint get to try the pool because i was leaving the next day so i was tired, so i wake up kinda late.The breakfast was ok. i would stayed again.

Fui a este hotel en diciembre me quede aqui porque queria ir a un concierto que quedaba cerca hice checked in el sabado para domingo los cuartos se veian limpios me quede en el de la vista al oceano.El primer dia no estuve alli mucho porque fui a ver el concierto .llegue al hotel a las 12 de la medianoche cuando llegue habia mucha gente porque iban para el bar que hay en el hotel mi cuarto esta en el primer piso,pense que no dormiria por el ruido ,pero pude dormir hasta el otro dia.Me gusto que hay cerca fast food si te da hambre puedes ir a comer alli.No pude usar la piscina porque me iba el siguiente dia y estaba cansanda.El desayuno estaba bien.Me quedaria de nuevo.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We love the idea of a rooftop pool, they accommodated us by adding a rollaway to room and they have a generous happy hour for adults and kiddos. Security guard on premises but you wouldn't need him. Loved being able to sit out on porch and watch the waves even at night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

It good hotel for non metropolitan area. It has confortable beds, hot water, good wifi. The room was clean and big. It was nice stay. We order lunch and it was terrific, rice, arroz mamposteao, chicken with bacon, beans, and tostones (order the tostones, they were great). The only negative point is the breakfast, it was poor and the table was tumbling.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I must start with the friendly staff.We arrived to this hotel around 8:00pm. My family and I was greeted by one of the most nice and sweet person you will ever encounter at a front desk. We were only staying there for one night.But the service and price was so great. We end up staying for 10 day.The room was nice and clean. The view was priceless.Service 5 star.We will be going again to Puerto Rico next year. This is where my family and I will be staying..Again, thank you at Hotel Rosa del Mar for making our vacation a great one...

Room Tip: Read the review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed for two nights due to commitments in the Northwestern part of PR. Hotel is clean and rooms are comfortable. Front desk was helpful at check in. At night there is personnel and security. My wife got sick at midnight and they all went out of their way to help. The view from the 3rd floor is breathtaking. The double room was clean and large enough to accomodate two people. Balconies are a nice with very comfortable patio furniture. There is an a/c compressor outside, but it is the first time we stay somewhere that a concrete barrier is built so guests enjoying the porch do not feel the heat or the noise. Just a word about the grafitti. It is very far away and unless you are looking for it you won't notice it. I recommend this hotel for those needing to stay in the Arecibo to Isabela area. Both parkings are ample and plentyful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The good: The front desk staff was friendly, the chef in the restaurant made me a delicious vegetarian option that was not on the menu and both of our entrees were inexpensive. The location was good for anyone visiting the Camuy caves or observatory. The rooms are simple (nothing fancy), but there is a small fridge and microwave.

The bad: We had to wake up for a tour of the caves at 5:30am so we were asleep by 10pm. At midnight, we both woke up. We were staying on the third floor, which is below the pool/bar/restaurant. Not only was the music coming from the bar very loud, but every time someone moved a chair, it was like nails on a chalkboard. This is when we also noticed there were mosquitoes in the room. Neither of us are light sleepers, so we tried to go back to sleep for an hour before I finally called the front desk. They told me they would ask for the music to be turned down, but nothing changed. The music and noisy chairs continued, but I was finally able to fall asleep again around 2:30. I have no idea what time it stopped. We woke up completely exhausted in the morning.

When I checked out, the person at the front desk acknowledged the problem. It sounds like they do this *every Saturday night*. So in short, if you need a good night's sleep and need to be up early in the morning, I would avoid this hotel.

To the owners/management: If this is a known issue, why haven't you bothered to carpet/soundproof the bar and chairs??? And if the hotel is booking up for a local event, please have the courtesy to warn out-of-towners. We booked the last room in the hotel, so you obviously would have been fine without our money.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa del Mar

Address: Road 2 km 86.6 | Comercio St 1777, Hatillo 00659, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Hatillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hatillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosa del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 30 room boutique hotel with spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean, featuring a lovely restaurant and pool terrace on the upper floor. Guests will find rooms equipped with cable TV, refrigerator, microwave oven, sink, coffee maker, DVD and wireless Internet access. Two large meeting spaces, a spa and comfortable gym make this a versatile choice for your next trip to Puerto Rico's thriving northern coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosa Del Mar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rosa del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.