We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay in Patiala” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Narain Continental

Narain Continental
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Narain Continental to your Saves list
Narain Continental
Chotti Baradari, The Mall, Patiala 147001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Patiala
Singapore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay in Patiala”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Hotel Narain Continental is a nice, decent place to stay in Patiala. There is nothing extraordinary about this hotel. But i bet you wont be disappointed by anything either. Its conveniently located close to attractions like NIS, Sheesh Mahal palace etc. Food is decent as well. Had a nice comfortable stay, but there was nothing memorable about it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
3
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
patiala
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

I am an articled assistant in a C.A. Firm. last month we had a chance to stay at this hotel. It was an very good experience. The room service was very good. We also enjoyed India V/s Australia Test Match in hotel lobby on tv. Resturant is amazing as well as the beer bar. Must eat Veg Crispy whenever You visit that place

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

This is one of the best hotels in the city with really great food quality. The rooms are big, facilites and services of the hotel are OK. Located at central place near the Phawara chowk and proximity to the garden. The food in the hotel is really good and tasty.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi NCR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Narain Continental: "Nice Accomodation & Excellent Food"

We booked this hotel for our weekend stay in Patiala mainly becasue of absence of any other decent hotel in the main area of the city.

We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise Narain seems a bit over priced but since it is the only big hotel in the locality, it can ask for such a premium.

This said, there is nothing to fancy with the facilities but the quality as well as the taste of the food was sure to make your taste buds tingle. The suit we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast was good. when we were there, some renovation work was going on so i hope that the things will be far better now as at that time, due to renovation etc., the lift etc. were not working .

The hotel is placed very near to the main market of the area and also very near to the main business places like the Head office of State Bank of Patiala.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

This hotel is mainly used by wedding parties and IELTS exam conductors. I don't know how it got the Three Star rating. It doesn't deserve any.
I was woken up at night by some noisy wedding party guests returning to their rooms. One wedding party guest also rang my door bell at 4 AM
in his enthusiasm to wake up all the members of their party for the Baraat. The room service number was answered by the hotel's sweeper because the restaurant manager doesn't arrive for duty untill 10 AM. When I placed my breakfast order the sweeper laughed at me because it was the same order I had given the previous morning. During the day, in my absence, my room was sub-let to the candidates
waiting for their IELTS exam. After the candidates left, the hotel staff did not even bother to lock the room properly. I left this so called "continental" as soon as I could and went to another hotel that was not only good but cheaper too. Apparently the printed
tariff is heavily discounted for wedding party guests. But the hapless business guest will not know the scam untill after having spent a couple of nights in this hole.
While leaving the hotel, I got another shocking piece of information - The owner also runs a hospital in Patiala. My blood pressure is mounting. I better stop writing this review.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

The hotel is centrally located and offers decent accomodation. It provides for large halls for organising events and parties like engagement ceremonies. The hotel restaurant serves very good north indian food.

  • Stayed April 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temporary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

Very good location for any kind of ceremonies. Great infrastructure. Good food. Nice location within city. Business establishments withing 5-10 min reach..

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Narain Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narain Continental

Address: Chotti Baradari, The Mall, Patiala 147001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Patiala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Patiala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Punjabi hospitality at Hotel Narain Continental. With our prime location and cozy decor, you can do all enjoy all there is to do in the Royal city of Patiala and still be able to unwind at the end of the day with all our impressive services and amenities. Hotel Narain Continental is located in close proximity to all the major attractions of Patiala. Everything you need, right where you need it. Hotel Narain Continental features 35 spacious guestrooms including luxurious suites providing you with all of the comforts of home. Enjoy complimentary internet access, big screen LCD TV and unmatched room service. Savor the best of Indian cuisine in elegant restaurant, Regency or unwind with a cocktail in the Goblet bar. The menu highlights delicious kebabs, savory vegetarian fare and some Patiala favorites for those looking to try the local cuisine. At NC, there is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Narain Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Narain Continental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.